We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value - tip location - great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #47 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value - tip location - great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Location is super as is centrally located, 5 minutes walking to Champs Elysse and also there is a metro station 30 meters from the hotel. All the amenities can be found next to the hotel, even Starbucks is just opposite.

The room size is not big but i guess that's the standards in Paris. The room was clean.

The bar/restaurants has every day complimentary drinks from 3 to 8 at night i think, which is good. The breakfast was decent for a 4 stars hotel, not big variety but it was ok, the quality was good.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful, and really tried to help up with whatever we asked them. I think they are a very big asset for the hotel. Good job guys , thank you.

Overall very good value for money hotel in Paris, very good location and extremely helpful staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floors as the elevator goes up to 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lim-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    396
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
215
711
53
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel The 123 Elysées in the Paris, from 23 to 27 of December 2013. We really liked it! Location in the center just near the Champs Élysées, great design of the room, very good service, nice and helpful personnel! We are very happy that have chosen this hotel!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Konina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just got married and decided to go to Paris. Stayed here and the staff couldn't be more helpful, they were fantastic. Rooms are small but cosy and clean. Location is ideal for shopping and sightseeing

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I love this place. It's location is fantastic, a stone's throw from the Champs Élysées and close to two good metro stations/ lines. Quick and easy to get to from Gare du Nord. The hotel is in a great area which personally I love walking around, lots of great cafe and bars to escape to from the main tourist strip of the Champs élysées. Knowing that space is a premium in Paris I don't expect hotel rooms in Paris to be spacious with that in mind I was nicely surprised at the size of our room and bathroom which had a bath! The room, like the hotel, is stylish and well organised. Our room was cosy and our beds extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. And all at a great price. I'd be delighted to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Ideal location. The service was and is great. Keeps getting better. Many stays in the past and definitely in future. Highly recommended and staff is great. Good breakfast. Rooms a bit small but ok, close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

3 stars harsh? probably 3.5 b ut no way i will give this 4....anyway balanced views as always ....on the plus side this quirky boutique hotel is quite fantastically positioned in paris for any tourist close to the champs elysees by foot and closer still to the metro,,,,the staff at the hotel were excellent ,both front desk and serving staff ..the room we had was large witrh a comfy bed and a decent en suite bathrooom....you could say the hotel needs a facelift but i prefer to call it quaint ....breakfast was a small but tasty buffet style and to ther hotels merit it does have free soft drinks in the minibar and an unlimioted soft drink and cake service in the main bar in the pm,,,,,so whats wrong....1..the lift is slow and ridiculously old andf cramped and stops at the 4th floor one floor short of the top level rooms 2 a poor tv service with no pay per view !!!!! the stationd available for english speakers was severly limited cnn news bloomberg news and bbc world wide !!!! a dry hotel !!!!! im no tippler but dont theuy have a license to sell booze how much revenue are they missing ,,,so for this alone a big thumbs down and never to return,,,,,,

Room Tip: dont have a room higher than the 4th floor as thats where the lift stops
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_123_elysees, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear JackLon,

Thank you for sharing your insights with us regarding your recent visit. While I am so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and location of Hotel Le 123 Elysées, it is heartbreaking to hear that one or two things so deeply colored your perception of your whole stay. We certainly understand this is important to have a bar in the hotel especially when we strive for excellence and be sure we are currently working on a very soon re opening, anyway we do propose alcohol with our room service. For anyone who’s reading regarding the elevator it does currently stop at the 4th floor, few steps short of the top level but we have a bellman at your entire disposal to carry your luggage and feel very free to ask anytime at the reception for any help you might need. It is our normal practice to have the front desk agent asks all arriving and departing guests if they need assistance with their luggage. I’m so deeply sorry that we failed to offer this service to you. We have planed important work of renovation so hopefully it will be solved shortly. I hope you will be so kind to give us another try so we can show you the level of service and hospitality we have built our reputation on. I would be delighted if you contacted me at stephanie.cohen@astotel.com, so that I could make the arrangements for you personally and hope for a big thumbs up!
All the best
Stéphanie Cohen,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

On the positive side: everyone was friendly, room was comfortable, breakfast was good, location was ideal, close to a Starbucks + good local restaurants

On the negative side: noisy location (especially since the room was a little hot so I wanted to open the window). However, it's difficult to combine quiet with central in Paris.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloN2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#51 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#48 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing