We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #47 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Really nice hotel, with great location, nice staff, clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good, nice range of choice considering the size of the hotel and Paris. Complimentary drinks and snacks were available all day at the lobby. Rooms were quiet even on the street side. Only upstairs neighbors managed to wake us up one night. Elevator was so small that i rather used stairs - you have to be fit for that :).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    396
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
215
711
53
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was pleasant and convenient with good staff. Although smallish, the room was really well appointed and designed so you almost didn't notice. It was handy to all the major attractions, especially the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe and to a metro station so a perfect city base and very quiet so good sleeping. The desk staff were lovely and had a sense of humour. It was exceptionally good value for a city hotel in Paris. The lift was out of order and promised to be fixed but not by the time we left. Although this wasn't a hassle for us as we only had cabin bags, there was a bit more stair noise as people came and went. A minor thing though for a good little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent not only hours but days searching through the Internet and reviews to find the right place, after a big mistake in booking a 4 Star Secret hotel on Expedia which had some dreadful reviews! The Le 123 Elysees was in a good location, just a few steps from the Metro stop St Philippe de Roule, within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and La Madeleine. On check in the staff were friendly and efficient. I had asked in advance for quiet rooms and we were given two rooms facing the courtyard on the 5th floor, The rooms were small, like most in Paris, but very clean and comfortable and I believe offered great value for money. Yes, the lift if small and slow but you can get two people and two pieces of luggage in. There is a free "bar" for soft drinks, tea and coffee and snacks every afternoon which is a nice touch. BUT we found it strange that the bar was not open in the evening. We asked where we could buy some wine and found a shop up the round and came back with a bottle and asked if we could have some glasses but were then told we could not drink the wine in the bar! Strange. But I think this is why the hotel was lacking in atmosphere. On the plus side it meant that it was nice and quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but went around the corner to a lovely Patisserie/cafe. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the location and cleanliness and would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

lovely hotel and pleasant staff. Unfortunately the lift was out of order for the 3 days we were here. Spiral staircase was daunting for me as I have a slight heart condition. No tea or coffee making facilities in room but complimentary soft drinks and snacks in bar. Our room was a good size and beautifully furnished and comfortable. A very pretty hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: our room on 3rd floor was quite noisy from very early morning traffic but was a great size and a del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is centrally located at the Rue du Faubourg St Honore, close to the Salle Pleyel and the many luxury shops on Rue dFstH. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. Free Wifi, nice breakfast and free drinks during the day. Metro more or less under the hotel (!), Starbucks opposite. No gym. Way too expensive though, like most Parisian hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel excelled my expectations full time. The location is very handy if you want to go for a short walk to the Champs-Elysees. The staff was very helpful and always happy to serve. This hotel offers free WIFI, which is good. You can always have a short break from shopping or sightseeing in the lobby with free snacks and drinks. The rooms are not very big but heee thats paris and you are here to enjoy paris and not stay in your room ;)

I will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Higherlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos,CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in October. Very nice room-I think it was a deluxe. Nice and big with good amenities. Front desk staff very helpful. It always surprises me that people complain about a small elevator. Really? Take 2 trips if you have that much. Lobby is nothing special, but every afternoon they put out drinks and snacks and have a coffee machine ready for you. Great bakery next door for morning. A lovely place to return each day weary and ready to rest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donkeysx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#51 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#48 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing