We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #39 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was pleasant and convenient with good staff. Although smallish, the room was really well appointed and designed so you almost didn't notice. It was handy to all the major attractions, especially the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe and to a metro station so a perfect city base and very quiet so good sleeping. The desk staff were lovely and had a sense of humour. It was exceptionally good value for a city hotel in Paris. The lift was out of order and promised to be fixed but not by the time we left. Although this wasn't a hassle for us as we only had cabin bags, there was a bit more stair noise as people came and went. A minor thing though for a good little hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent not only hours but days searching through the Internet and reviews to find the right place, after a big mistake in booking a 4 Star Secret hotel on Expedia which had some dreadful reviews! The Le 123 Elysees was in a good location, just a few steps from the Metro stop St Philippe de Roule, within walking distance of the Champs Elysees and La Madeleine. On check in the staff were friendly and efficient. I had asked in advance for quiet rooms and we were given two rooms facing the courtyard on the 5th floor, The rooms were small, like most in Paris, but very clean and comfortable and I believe offered great value for money. Yes, the lift if small and slow but you can get two people and two pieces of luggage in. There is a free "bar" for soft drinks, tea and coffee and snacks every afternoon which is a nice touch. BUT we found it strange that the bar was not open in the evening. We asked where we could buy some wine and found a shop up the round and came back with a bottle and asked if we could have some glasses but were then told we could not drink the wine in the bar! Strange. But I think this is why the hotel was lacking in atmosphere. On the plus side it meant that it was nice and quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but went around the corner to a lovely Patisserie/cafe. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the location and cleanliness and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

lovely hotel and pleasant staff. Unfortunately the lift was out of order for the 3 days we were here. Spiral staircase was daunting for me as I have a slight heart condition. No tea or coffee making facilities in room but complimentary soft drinks and snacks in bar. Our room was a good size and beautifully furnished and comfortable. A very pretty hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: our room on 3rd floor was quite noisy from very early morning traffic but was a great size and a del...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is centrally located at the Rue du Faubourg St Honore, close to the Salle Pleyel and the many luxury shops on Rue dFstH. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. Free Wifi, nice breakfast and free drinks during the day. Metro more or less under the hotel (!), Starbucks opposite. No gym. Way too expensive though, like most Parisian hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel excelled my expectations full time. The location is very handy if you want to go for a short walk to the Champs-Elysees. The staff was very helpful and always happy to serve. This hotel offers free WIFI, which is good. You can always have a short break from shopping or sightseeing in the lobby with free snacks and drinks. The rooms are not very big but heee thats paris and you are here to enjoy paris and not stay in your room ;)

I will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higherlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in October. Very nice room-I think it was a deluxe. Nice and big with good amenities. Front desk staff very helpful. It always surprises me that people complain about a small elevator. Really? Take 2 trips if you have that much. Lobby is nothing special, but every afternoon they put out drinks and snacks and have a coffee machine ready for you. Great bakery next door for morning. A lovely place to return each day weary and ready to rest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkeysx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent 7 días at the 123 Elysees, it has pretty good room sizes, very clean. everyone is really nice and polite, they speak english and spanish, so i didn´t have problems communicating.
A metro station in the corner, and walking distance to Champs Elysee. Beautiful streets and other places close by. I recommend it very much!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOGracian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#87 of 1,803 in Paris
566 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
741 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel

Address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $189 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fanciest address: 123 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 8th district. A district renowned for its fashion houses, antique shops, art galleries and gourmet restaurants, a few steps from the Champs Elysees. Our hotel is the new "Haute Couture" of the 8th district. We present an original display of materials: Dressed-stone in some rooms , four-poster beds in others, a starry sky above the zinc roof of some bathrooms... Let us guide you through our grand staircase, decorated with red brick in London style, to one of our 41 rooms of unique and contemporary design. Do not hesitate and stay in the perfect place for lovers of fashion and Parisian lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 123 Elysees Hotel
Le 123 Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing