We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Ranked #163 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. On arrival the staff were exceptionally friendly and this continued throughout our stay. The hotel is wonderfully located just off the Champs Elysee and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. There is a metro stop only 5 minutes walk away so all of Paris is readily accessible. The free wifi worked well and was fast, the rooms were large and the bed large and comfortable. It was nice to have free soft drinks in the minibar in the room. The breakfasts were included in the room rate (continental) and set us up well for the day. We enjoyed the fact that breakfast was served in the restaurant until 11 and in your room until 12, no rush to get up. Storage in the room was great and the shower wonderful. Our only very minor issues were no electric socket in the bathroom for the hair drier and no ironing board (not even one to be borrowed). These were however no doubt safety issues and in no way detracted from what has been a marvellous five star stay. The rooms are clean , quiet and comfortable and the staff exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 435 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Paris and this is my second favorite. It's perfectly adequate for a business trip. The rooms are small but well appointed. The staff is very attentive, great at predicting what you'll need and making themselves helpful and available. They call you by name which is always a nice touch.

Service in the bar can be a little spotty as it does not seem to be manned at all times, but otherwise I have no complaints.

Room service is quick and the food is good.

It's a matter of taste, but I think the design is sinfully ugly. A friend of mine calls it the Armani Exchange hotel; the common areas look very mid-80's modernism on a budget. The rooms are perfectly good, however, and the beds are comfortable and the windows are big. The bathrooms are also very spacious, particularly the showers -- tough to find a good shower in a Parisian hotel -- which more than makes up for any design downfalls on their part.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor, they have very high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights last week in the Marignan hotel,what was great is the location,near les Champs, shopping area and good restaurants,the lobby is very elegant ,chic minimaliste,the receptionist Paul did his best for us...the rooms were a bit tiny,but simply decorated in light colors with automation system,and you can make by yourself coffe ,tea....to my surprise it was a five stars hotel without a buffet for breakfast, they do serve you a la carte, but it was really delicious and clean..and very calm atmosphere for breakfast with a nice skylight ...it was a bit expensive , but worth it...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Simple but stylish, clean, comfortable, nice location, and the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at Marignan Paris very much. A little expensive, but yes I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel near the Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may-tok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Doesn't look much from the outside, but this hotel is impeccable inside, modern design decor throughout and really courteous service from all staff, day and night. Tremendous position just off the Champs Elysées, public car park (Francois 1er) 100m away (currently 39€ for 24hrs). We had a very high ceiling 1st floor room, spacious and very well equipped (expresso machine etc), no bath but huge and excellent "rain" shower and a fascinating toilet (heated seat, front and back water jets - I'll think I'll stop there...). Extraordinarily calm and quiet considering you are 50m from the Champs.
We don't really agree with the criticisms in other reviews regarding the breakfast. It may not be massive, but there is an interesting choice of 4 formulae (some with croissants, one with cheese and ham, etc) and the quality is top notch.
This was a special treat stay for us (over 300€ is not cheap) but we were very happy with the choice of hotel.
Our only criticism (and its pretty minor) is that the very sophisticated dimmer lighting systems in the bedrooms and bathrooms were unfathomable and slow to operate. Trying to switching the light on in the middle of the night to get a cold drink was just too complicated (by the way, minibar included in room price for non-alcoholic drinks).

Room Tip: We had a room looking into the inner rooftop courtyard, and it was very peaceful - although no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely discreet hotel, beautiful and comfortable rooms, convenient location. But... at these prices, I really question whether the included breakfast has to be quite so ungenerous (continental breakfast is three pieces of bread, a juice and a coffee - pay a whopping 9 euros for more bread or 10 for some cheese). I was also pretty surprised to wait ages for food, or to have to remind the waiters what we had ordered several times. And to be brought the wrong thing on each morning. Design alone does not make a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzytraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This recently renovated hotel is centrally located so ideal for business, shopping or a romantic visit to Paris. The front office staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was generously sized and very comfortable. Housekeeping lets the hotel down badly for those staying longer than one night. They were very slow to clean our room on days two and three and were still in the room when we returned at 5.00pm on top of this they did not clean or replenish the mini bar and we had to ask the reception desk to address this. On day three we were eft with one of their pump bottles f cleaning fluid and no bath mat on top of the unclean mini bar. For the price we paid I expected more. Despite this, it is a lovely hotel, the breakfast is good and I would definitely go back

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#99 of 1,802 in Paris
688 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#432 of 1,802 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees

Address: 12 rue de Marignan | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#339 Family Hotel in Paris
#400 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $314 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marignan Champs Elysées 5 star is ideally located at 12 Rue de Marignan, a quiet street in the 8th Arrondissement, which connects the Champs-Elysees and the Avenue Montaigne, Mecca of Parisian shopping, in the center of the famous Parisian Golden Triangle. As the hotel sits only steps from the Grand Palais as well as from many prestigious art galleries, its address has a natural association with both art and culture. At the Marignan Champs Elysées, customer service is about making guests feel welcome and ensuring a bespoke experience. The hotel offers 45 rooms and 5 suites , an innovative bar , a private screening room and a seasonal restaurant. In 2012, the interior architect Pierre Yovanovitch, icon of New French Style, transformed the Marignan Champs Elysées Hotel into an island of contemporary luxury, a serene and confidential stop in the heart of the capital. In 2014, the decoration of the Canopée restaurant is directed by the drawings of Julien Colombier and the technology, AV Exciters agency, architecture of lights. This offers the experience of a green haven in the heart of the hotel. All rates include WIFI broadband Internet access, tax and service. Every room and suite offer in-room Tea and Coffee facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignan Champs Elysees Paris
Marignan Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing