We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Ranked #144 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful design”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My fourth time in Paris, and so far the best hotel. Located close to the Champs Elyssees with great restaurants all around and great communication. Since I'm a big fan of design I really enjoyed the hotel. They have really put on effort. The staff was helpful and the hotel even had an app with great places to go to. And make sure to visit the bar!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    82
    19
    12
    4
See reviews for
69
172
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

First of all this hotel is gorgeous ! Really the decoration is STUNNING ! Then it's so well situated in Paris ! I liked the peace of the hotel, it's really really quiet ! THANKS GOD !
I went in the bar which is really cute !! The armchairs are like bears that's fantastic !!!
The waitress was so nice with us, the drinks were not that expensive ! She served us our drinks with a little plate of fresh fruits ! I really liked this, it's a simple and good idea to serve fruits after lunchtime ! There was another waitress , she was really professionnal too. The hotel didn't seem really busy, may be they have more clients usually !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I loved my stay at Marignan. The staff were very nice, the rooms were very well decorated and cozy. The location was perfect. It is on a small street going directly on the champs Elysees. I also downloaded their Iphone application which was a real plus for this elegant hotel. They recommended nice restaurants and their shopping selection was the best for a shopping addict like me !! I thought the facade of the hotel was stunning.
The only small comment I would say was the shower in my room that was not very warm but appart from that I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 183alib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Everything about my stay was better than expected, and I certainly had high expectations. The hotel itself if beautiful. Their attention to detail in both design and comfort is evident everywhere you look. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful, providing great recommendations as to where to eat (the restaurant Kong is a must visit for a truly unique experience). I found it especially refreshing that there was no additional charge for snacks and (non-alcoholic) drinks in your mini bar or for WIFI. Breakfast was included as well. And they happily provided an outlet converter when requested whereas the other hotel we stayed at during our visit charged 20 Euro for one. And the location is exceptional...on a small street right in between the Champs Elysees and the Avenue Montaigne (where you can find all the high end boutiques you could ask for...Chanel, Dior, Chloe, LV etc.). All of this...plus a view of the Eiffel Tower from your room. What more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room facing the rue de Marignan in order to get a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seah873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

That was our second time in Paris and we choosed Hotel Marignan Paris, since it is located in the heart of champs elysées (excelent location) the hotel just got renovated rooms was very clean, quite calm and the staff were polite, courtious and more than helpful at all times....if you take premiere room you have the breakfast free, free wifi allover the hotel.
Don't forget to have a drink in the nice bar located in the reception.
Finaly if you need a relaxing and romantic time in paris it is the best choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaireddine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#352 of 1,802 in Paris
503 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
652 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,802 in Paris
1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Address: 12 rue de Marignan | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Paris
#106 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#340 Family Hotel in Paris
#401 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marignan Champs Elysées 5 star is ideally located at 12 Rue de Marignan, a quiet street in the 8th Arrondissement, which connects the Champs-Elysees and the Avenue Montaigne, Mecca of Parisian shopping, in the center of the famous Parisian Golden Triangle. As the hotel sits only steps from the Grand Palais as well as from many prestigious art galleries, its address has a natural association with both art and culture. At the Marignan Champs Elysées, customer service is about making guests feel welcome and ensuring a bespoke experience. The hotel offers 45 rooms and 5 suites , an innovative bar , a private screening room and a seasonal restaurant. In 2012, the interior architect Pierre Yovanovitch, icon of New French Style, transformed the Marignan Champs Elysées Hotel into an island of contemporary luxury, a serene and confidential stop in the heart of the capital. In 2014, the decoration of the Canopée restaurant is directed by the drawings of Julien Colombier and the technology, AV Exciters agency, architecture of lights. This offers the experience of a green haven in the heart of the hotel. All rates include WIFI broadband Internet access, tax and service. Every room and suite offer in-room Tea and Coffee facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marignan Champs Elysees Paris
Marignan Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing