We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Ranked #212 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a very good place to stay in Paris. It is in a very nice and safe area, very close to all major attractions and Roissy bus which takes you from the CDG airport and back. The Roissy bus and L'Open tour bus are just around the corner. The breakfast is very good and staff is nice and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    307
    70
    21
    8
See reviews for
136
293
59
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

It is a good hotel - good location just near galeries lafayette (5 min walk), decent service, warm staff always ready to help, no problem with english language, all taxis know the hotel location, did not use metro so do not know about that, breakfast is basic but nicely done, must say the pulpy orange juice was really nice every morning! :) Rooms are decent size for the single rooms we had taken -- infact very big for european standard, has basic TV and cupboard and table.... no kettle etc...but nice and clean...

The lift is small like most european hotels have usually...

the hotel has an open "bar" which is essentially snacks and some non-alcoholic drinks like juices, soft drinks in a mini fridge...but it is a nice touch when you come tired to the hotel, there is something available just for a quick grab!

the hop on hop off bus starts just round the corner...though I will suggest to take Foxity bus tour in Paris (they are cheaper) but all buses are similar otherwise...

Would definitely stay in this hotel again..worth the price! :)

We also stayed in Mercure Cusset Opera (just ten minutes walk from this hotel) in the same trip...very bad hotel! will never stay there again! Rude staff and not worth the price at all!!

Room Tip: all rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelogger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked this hotel in last minutes because my favorite hotel in Zone Opera was closed due to renovation in July 2013. Room is wide enought to open 2 large suitcases and very clean. I always take Roissy bus from CDG airprt to Opera,Center of Paris. this hotel is walking distance from bus stop. so It's very easy access for air traveller. Also Hotel offer complimentary soft drink bar and snacks at the lobby. And Ms.Rosy at front desk is such a hard working and so helpful, always with nice, sweet smile! If room comes with refrigerator, my stay will be perfect because I always buy french cheese,ham and sweets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I were traveling to Paris for a 2 night stay during my birthday. We arrived and I found a dozen red roses in a beautiful vase along with chocolates to my surprise. My husband had called Hotel Caumartin to ask if they could deliver flowers to the room prior to our arrival on a 25 euro budget. He had talked Laure, who emailed back and stated that she did not have anything. After a couple of days, she emailed my husband back and said she was able to find something for 25 euros. Apparently, she had gone to the florist herself and brought the flowers back. Slam dunk service! Who does this anymore? I was so impressed I had to write a stellar review.

Our room was huge! Double bed with a single next to it we used just to keep our luggage on. The bathroom was spacious however the shower would seem very cramped to someone taller than 5 ft 10? Hallways seem a bit shabby but do not be deceived. Breakfast was by far top notch for a buffet. Sausage, eggs, yogurt, fresh pastries, sausage etc. Not the most central location but a 20 euro cab ride to the train station and about a 30 min walk to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good location especially for shoppers. The staffs are so friendly and helpful which really made our trip memorable. There is this guy called Kelvin that so good in what he is assigned which made me surprise when I found out he just joined recently. However, hope the hotel can upgrade the lift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YW888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff was great, especially Kevin (and he just started) and we met the Manager Laure- who was very nice. This location is great in the Opera area and one block from the Open Tour/Hop-on Hop-off bus office. The room was very clean and quiet. These rooms are the typical room size for Paris - small, but who wants to be in the room when you are in Paris. You can walk to the Louvre, the Seine, transportation is close and all of Paris is at your doorstep. Very nice breakfast selection and snacks throughout the day if you were near the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was in Paris on business for 2 nights and stayed at this hotel as it was good value for money (compared to many other hotels in Paris) and was very close to our office.

I have heard that many comparative hotel rooms in Paris are very small, but I was pleasantly surprised at the size of this room. My room (room 42) was located on the 4th floor (of 5) and looked out over Rue de Caumartin. Even though it was a street-view room, the noise was minimal and didn't disturb me. You could hear some noise in the morning with vehicles going past, but no more than I'd expect.

The double bed was two single beds pushed together but I had no problem sleeping, very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were both all fine and plenty of hot water at 7am.

I didn't use the restaurant or having any meals here so I can't comment on those.

Although I chose this hotel for its location to our office, it was also well located for some main attractions in Paris. I walked to The Louvre (15 minutes) and then back along Champs Elysee to Arc de Triomphe (a little longer, but still reasonable). The second night I walked to the Eiffel Tower which did take about 30 minutes. Taxi's are easily available though. It's also very close to the Opera and the underground.

I only have a couple of comments;
A bottle of water was in the room when I arrived but was not replaced each day. It would be nice to have this replaced daily.

I returned to my room after work and a bag of rubbish from the other rooms had been left in my bathroom by the maids.

The checkout process was not very friendly. It felt like it was a big rush to get me to pay and get out of the way. I was also told the amount to pay, even though I had not seen the invoice. When I asked to see the invoice, this appeared to be an inconvenience.

I would probably stay here again, but mainly for the value and convenience to our office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_UK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#229 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#222 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#227 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#136 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#310 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Property: Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Address: 27 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Business Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Caumartin street in the 9th district, a few steps awayfrom Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards, Place Vendome and the main business centres, the Caumartin hotel offers the perfect place of rest and leisure in the heart of the city. Thanks to the easy access provided to major entertainment venues in Paris, as well as to Disneyland Paris, our hotel will make your visit to Paris' main attractions a truly pleasurable experience. The hotel will win you over you with the warmth and discretion of its staff, as well as by its decoration, a subtle blend between modernity and comfort. Take advantage of 40 air conditioned rooms, our cozy breakfast room with colorful hues, whose bright and stylish design creates a warm atmosphere. In the morning, enjoy our delicious continental breakfast buffet. This is thus your only mandate: Let yourself be delighted by our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing