We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent All Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Ranked #244 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in transit through Paris for one night and chose this hotel primarily for its good location near the stop for the Roissy Bus to CDG. It is also well located for sightseeing. The room was comfortable and the staff was good. We were leaving too early in the morning for breakfast, so were given a packed breakfast. Wifi service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    291
    69
    21
    8
See reviews for
124
268
59
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everytime I go back to Paris for two or three nights, Caumartin Opéra is definitely my choise, from the moment I stayed there for the 1st time, due to its top location, top staff and service.
We have had a happy stay there with the kids for two nights and felt cosily at home despite staying at the very centre of Paris.
Location is top, for me the best one to visiting Paris in a short stay, just close to the Opéra and the Magasins, Café de La Paix, Louvre, Champs Elysées and many other attractions, served by very good transport facilities, including the starting point of the YellowBus-second to none to visit Paris- and flanked by lots of coffeshops, cosy restaurants.
Staff are very friendly and helpfull, nothing is too much trouble, they've been even fantastic on our last stay trying to manage our transfer on time to airport during the France cycling championship in Paris, with everystreet closed around the hotel and everything stoped.
We only could get our return flight, almost missed, thanks to the amazing staff at Reception!!!...
Rooms are cosy, confortable and nice, cleanliness is outstanding and spotless, beds very good allowing a heavenly sleep- truly high sleep quality, after a tiring day running this fabulous City.
Breakfast is great, kids did love it too, and staff always very friendly.
Finally, it is good value for money too.
Beside staying at other hotels before, definitely this is the hotel we'll always stay when going back to Paris (recommend it to all my friends)

Room Tip: Just choose a room overlooking the street, Rue de Caumartin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IsabelBrazao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Being in Paris for one night, I chose to go to the Caumartin Opera. This Hotel is located in the middle of Paris, which is very convenient if you are going to Paris to visit this beautifull city..
My room was a standard room, very clean, nice bathroom... And I was very surprised by the bed, I have back problems and this bed was literally one of the best I slept on.. The service was good also.. Nothing to complain about.. I really recommand this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davidc1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Caumartin is a very nice and small hotel in the middle of Paris. The most important thing for me is the cleanliness of a hotel and that was totally ok in the Caumartin! The bed-sheets were white and the bath was very good cleaned . The negative aspect is that the walls of the room were very thin, so that you could hear everything of the rooms next to ours. All in all I would book the Caumartin again! The breakfast was very good, the location of the hotel is very very good (next to the Opera and the Galleries Laffayette) and as a roost during an exhausting city-trip it is more than suitable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

As it was only for one night, we picked this three star hotel mainly for the location which was close to the Opera. A small narrow reception, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was good size and fully renovated with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Even though the lady who was serving the breakfast did not attend us for a good while, the breakfast itself was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yui_hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great stay at the Caumartin Opera Hotel last week! It is in a great location and was very comfortable, clean, spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and return to stay there on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the street, we were not bothered by noise; and it was fun to open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silped63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very nice, thanks to friendly and helpful reception. Rooms are nice and clean. Besides, hotel is situated well.
Atmosphere is friendly in this hotel. I like it and I can advice it to my friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#203 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#242 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#299 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#201 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#104 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#216 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Property: Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Address: 27 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#237 Family Hotel in Paris
#271 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Caumartin street in the 9th district, a few steps awayfrom Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards, Place Vendome and the main business centres, the Caumartin hotel offers the perfect place of rest and leisure in the heart of the city. Thanks to the easy access provided to major entertainment venues in Paris, as well as to Disneyland Paris, our hotel will make your visit to Paris' main attractions a truly pleasurable experience. The hotel will win you over you with the warmth and discretion of its staff, as well as by its decoration, a subtle blend between modernity and comfort. Take advantage of 40 air conditioned rooms, our cozy breakfast room with colorful hues, whose bright and stylish design creates a warm atmosphere. In the morning, enjoy our delicious continental breakfast buffet. This is thus your only mandate: Let yourself be delighted by our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing