We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights at Hotal Caumartin Opera” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two nights at Hotal Caumartin Opera”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful at all times during my stay at Caumartin Opera. I found the hotel cute, nicely decorated and conveniently located.

Perhaps my only slight piece of criticism, noting fatal, would be... The "free bar" is slightly overstated guys; what's in it would in many other hotels count as complimentary drinks and snaks found in your room. Don't look a gift horse in the mouth though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the hotel Caumartin Opera, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff.

It is always such a pleasure to read our guest’s review and we are really concern about your remarks on our open bar. We do indeed offer complimentary drinks and snack in the lobby in order to relax and hope you were not too disappointed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Paris very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

People at the reception were very friendly and ready to help at any time. The hotel is clean, rooms are very comfortable and relatively spacious for a hotel in Paris. The rooms look exactly like they are in the website. I have tried 3 hotels in Paris so far, this is the kind of a hotel i would return to. The location is perfect; 2 min walk from Auber station, 2 min from Opera and 2 min from LaFayette and Printemps shopping centers :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The front desk receptionist “Rosi “ was so pleasant making us feel very welcome .
We arrived at 10.30am Rosi offered us Tea/coffee , our room would not be ready until 2pm but this was not a problem as Rosi took care of our luggage & provide us with a map and sent us off sightseeing . Thank you Rosi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinreviewsJohnBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_caumartin_75, Directeur général at Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Caumartin Opera.

It is a pleasure to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay and the kindness of our staff! We shared these comments with her, which is an incredible source of motivation to her.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked in this hotel mainly because of its location, and the reviews on tripadvisor, What really also encouraged me too is that the rate had breakfast included (I booked through hotel website) and the snack bar. The staff was really nice and the check in and the check out was very smooth and room very clean and size ok according to Paris standards. Around the hotel lots of small local restaurants. Would definitly come back...

Room Tip: Non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessykaCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a smoking venue so if you have any concerns about living in a room that someone else smoked in, you don't want a room on the 4th or 5th floor of this hotel. The staff was nice and the location great but the smoke filled room was quite a surprize.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#306 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#337 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#32 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#79 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#43 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#7 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel

Address: 27 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#238 Family Hotel in Paris
#272 Business Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Caumartin street in the 9th district, a few steps awayfrom Opera Garnier, the Grands Boulevards, Place Vendome and the main business centres, the Caumartin hotel offers the perfect place of rest and leisure in the heart of the city. Thanks to the easy access provided to major entertainment venues in Paris, as well as to Disneyland Paris, our hotel will make your visit to Paris' main attractions a truly pleasurable experience. The hotel will win you over you with the warmth and discretion of its staff, as well as by its decoration, a subtle blend between modernity and comfort. Take advantage of 40 air conditioned rooms, our cozy breakfast room with colorful hues, whose bright and stylish design creates a warm atmosphere. In the morning, enjoy our delicious continental breakfast buffet. This is thus your only mandate: Let yourself be delighted by our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caumartin Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing