We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4 Star!”
Review of Villa Alessandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Alessandra
Ranked #1,275 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4 Star!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Location was good but it was difficult to find because it's down a side street although you do have to walk through a lovely market. Room was terrible - bathroom roof falling in, sink was blocked and really cheap decor throughout the whole hotel (fake distressed look).

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    134
    96
    79
    79
See reviews for
65
176
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel marks itself officially as 4* and it is much like a typical Paris 2*.
As long as you expect a 2* level and quality - it is OK.
The room, the facilities, the breakfast and the even the services are all at a 2* standard.
Location is quite and convenient if this is the area; it very good for business trip since it allows easy access to La Defance business area with only 1 stop by the RER train.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitshofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 five nights in october. I bought a groupon deal so we didn't pay full price.
Bad: The room they gave us was cozy but much smaller than the ones shown in pictures. The sink wasn't clean (it had some hair in it). My boyfriend was bitten by some insects during the night. In the deal it was written that the staff spoke italian but they didn't. You couldn't have a bath cuz the water kept running (you could only shower).
Good: Great location(5minutes away from the arc de triupmphe). The staff was very polite and helpful. Lots of fast foods and markets nearby. The WiFi worked really well. The bed was really comfortable. I loved, loved the brekfast (it was included in my deal) it was very rich and you had plenty of choice. The in room toiletries: shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, cotton swabs and soap. Lots of clean towels. Quiet at night time.
Overall: I don't believe this should be a 4 star and if I had paid the published price I would have been very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Definitely not a 4 star hotel more a 2 room 309 was tiny was clean apart from loose tiles in bathroom staff miserable not friendly atall great location but suggest you stay somewhere else , we will return to paris but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonaw202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

WiFi was not working in our room 109.
Tiles in the bath room were nearly falling of the walls, there were a bath tub allright, but no plug... bath room overall and the wooden floor in the room needs desperately renovation and renewing
Room was cosy, but very small.
The hotel description mentioned that there is a roof terrace with a view: in reality the terrace was on the ground in the back yard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matkamaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at La Villa Alessandra for two nights in October 2013, having got the room at a knockdown price by booking it as a "surprise" hotel. This turned out to be a good move - while it's clean, a good size and the facilities were fine for what we needed, don't expect it to live up to the 4* establishment it claims to be. (The actual room rate was displayed on the back of the door - we'd NEVER have paid that for it.)

We literally used it as a place to lay our heads for the night (and on our first day after a super-early Eurostar train, some of the afternoon) so can't comment on the food, but if you can get over the bright yellow decor, the room was a good size with a large double bed, bath with a shower, two wardrobes, and a desk and chair.

Perhaps we should've been up and about a little earlier, but they tried to service our room while we were still in it - and it became apparent later that evening that once we'd sent them away, they hadn't tried again later. But an unmade bed isn't the end of the world. The reception staff were fine too, and let us leave our luggage behind the reception desk after checking out on our last day, meaning we could go out for a couple of hours before our train back and not have to lug suitcases with us.

Location-wise, you can't go wrong - five minutes' walk from the Arc De Triomphe. Not much wrong with that. There's also a Metro stop just around the corner if you get tired of walking.

So if you can get away with not paying full price, this is a little winner of a hotel very close to the centre of Paris. Don't expect the Ritz, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Bought through a secret hotel deal because of the price. I suggest if you can, to put an extra £100 in and try and find a better quality hotel. Otherwise, if you're going to be out all day then the Villa Alessandra is decent if all you need is a place to put your things and sleep peacefully.

Good:

- excellent location as it was a 5 minute walk to he Arc De Triomphe and the Champs Élysées
- quiet at night because it's located in a cul de sac even though hotel is in the middle of Paris
- Staff are helpful (they speak English and French)
-lots of little markets and shops around to stock up for your day around Paris

Bad:

- furnishings and decor seems outdated and not worth the 4 star rating the hotel is meant to be
-rooms are small (as expected) but the bed is too big and doesn't allow much room to manoeuvre
- limited minibar (coke, diet coke, minute maid, red wine, white wine, peanuts, Pringles and a toblerone) all 3 to 5 euros each
-the cleaner did clean the rooms everyday however she didn't change the towels, unless you made it obvious you wanted to clean them by chucking them on the floor
- small bathroom, with a broken toilet seat and a small shower space with low water pressure
- (if you're bothered) all tv channels were in French except for the BBC World News channel
- WiFi only connected in the lobby and there was no access in the rooms (suggest you try and contact your phone provider to access a Eurotraveller service)
- breakfast was €14 pp and tried to be 'continental' but was just overpriced cereal and croissants. Just try and buy food in cafés around Paris
- room 307 needed a thorough clean
- the heater/ AC systems are outdated and don't work properly when you try and turn them on
- sometimes the reception area smelt like poo which was really weird at times and funny
- lift was noisy and you could hear people at night using it if your room was located near the lift

I wouldn't come back again and would definitely try to find another hotel in Paris.




Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rosiebhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,296 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#731 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#324 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,424 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#612 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alessandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alessandra

Property: Villa Alessandra
Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#476 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Alessandra 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing