We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Misleading” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Alessandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Alessandra
Ranked #1,291 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Kerala, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seriously Misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last month for 2 nights. The price tag given as four star hotel is value for money. But be aware that this is not at anywhere closer to three star standards. This can be classified as best tourist class hotel. The 4 star concept given to this hotel is seriously misleading. Location is great but again there are many hotels around Arc de Triomphe area with better facilities and pricing. The rooms are too cramped. A small cupboard provided is hardly big enough to hold a suit straight in it and a small table like plank will not even hold a laptop properly. There was a small safe box for valuables and was freely kept in the cupboard without being mounted on a wall or anywhere. So the funny thing is that anyone can lift and put it in a suit case and walk away. Air conditioning was nothing other than a sound box. Breakfast was just basic. So if you are not expecting more than a good tourist class hotel at this price then you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    132
    95
    79
    79
See reviews for
65
176
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of April and first week of May for 5 nights. We got the hotel thru priceline. I wanted a 4 star hotel at a reasonable price. First it is definitely not 4 star, more like 3 star. We got a good price on priceline, $150/night with breakfast . It is in the 17th arondissement (sp), but only 1/4 mile from the Arc de Triomphe. The metro station is one block away (Ternes metro station). There is a vegetable and food market next to the hotel as well as nice cafes and bakeries. The main road is Avenue de Ternes and it has a lot of shops.
As for the hotel, it was clean, quiet. The negatives, the tv only had 5 working channels, but we weren't there to watch tv. My wife's side of the bed was lumpy, similar to some other pictures you might see, but she didnt mind. There was a nice continental breakfast that was included. The other negative, was the first two nights, we had to open the windows, since the guest downstairs was a chain smoker, the room smelled of smoke for a few hours. The last 3 nights, no such problem. All in all, not bad, good location, it didnt have that great hotel lobby, like some pricey places, but the staff were friendly and helpful with any questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Villa Alessandra. The room was very small but that is common in large European cities. The room was always very clean and quiet but the best part was the location. We were in the middle of a market with anything you can think of. And tons of restaurants and bars nearby. We were a two minute walk from the metro and a 10 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. The front desk people were very helpful.

Overall it was a great stay (we were there for 5 nights). If your priority is location and you are willing to be a little cramped this is a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizMarshall97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Approx 10 min walk from L'Arc De Triomph, well located and surrounded by a daily food market on the neighbouring street. Lots of very nice restuarnt/bars/cafes to choose from within walking distance. I would recommend this place to anyone. Comfortable and clean with friendly staff :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 116, smallish but very adiqiet. Looked out over internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz_Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at Villa Alessandra between 16th - 19th March. We were concerned as we read several negative reviews after we had made the booking. However, this hotel is absolutely fine for a city break. Yes the room was small but I love the Provence style decor, the staff were reasonably friendly and most importantly it was clean and quiet! It is also extremely well located in a little square very close to the Arc de Triomphe. Our only complaint was that none of the three lamps in our room worked and when we asked for them to be fixed, we were handed a light bulb!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and staff were so friendly, helpful and spoke near perfect English. I was showed to my room and given the wifi details (which I could access from my room contrary to other reviews) and was told to come back down to reception to receive a free drink! Had several cups of green tea and was offered wine and champagne also!! Room was such a decent size and bathroom had plenty of room also and came with body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Flat screen tv, huge bed, very cute decor and in a fantastic location. Staff were helpful the entire time and I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank jjessicaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for 4 days, first week of march 2013. It was a cozy hotel, small room but we didn't need bigger. Good service.
Great location around 7 minutes walk to Arc de Triomphe and 5 minutes walk to Metro station in Ternes and just behind a bus stop. you will walk through an alley that has a small market on your way out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamiSarieddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,354 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#708 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,415 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Monceau Wagram Hotel
#710 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
#837 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,562 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Alessandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Alessandra

Property: La Villa Alessandra
Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#466 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Alessandra 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your La Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing