We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,498 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Sonora, California
1 review
“Good Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staff great, all spoke English very well. Also staff provided excellent directions & help to a couple of Americans who had never been to Paris. Location was excellent. Small room, but that should be expected. Overall happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    117
    91
    53
    39
See reviews for
30
156
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here last March. Lovely little hotel, comfy beds and brilliant location. The only downside to the hotel was the walls were rather thin and we woke to a lovely sound from the room next door. It only happened the one morning and we found the funny side of it. They let us store our luggage downstairs in the restaurant which was interesting looking. it was in the basement, cant say we ate anything at the hotel.

If you are planning to see the sights and not stay in your hotel too much other than sleep then this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice staff perfect location and our room the second and third night was very good for the price. The room we had in the top floor the first night was actually not sutible for any "tourist" and the Hotel should inform you about the standard in this room. All the rooms were small but that is not unusual for Paris:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kagan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Aston. Our request for a balcony view and shower/tub combo was honored and made our stay that much more appreciated! Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was ideal for exploring the Montmartre treasures of Paris. Breakfast area was lovely and a good price for a hearty breakfast to fuel you for a day of touring!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolphinDreamDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were four days in Aston hotel during the ”la fête du premier mai”. Location of the hotel was nice. Subway is near and there is also nice restraunts near to the hotel. Customer sevice and breakfast was goog.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jyrki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I simply love this hotel!
Best location for my opinion. Stores, metro, shopping and eating all nearby.
Staff is super helpfull and friendly. Family environment.
Will definitely come back and highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,036 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#329 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,560 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bresil Opera
Hotel Bresil Opera
#858 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#487 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#964 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hotel Paris

Property: Aston Hotel Paris
Address: 12 Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,498 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aston is located in a charming crescent not far from the Opera district of central Paris in an elegant building dating from Baron Haussmann's remodelling of the French capital in the mid-19th century. Enjoy breakfast in our stone vaulted dining room and linger to admire the outstanding marble floor in the reception area. We offer a pleasant, cosy base right in the heart of the City of Light. "Well-located in the heart of Paris. Near Opera, restaurants and shops. Excellent value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Aston Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paris
Paris Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing