We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't the Hilton but still good”
Review of Aston Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,505 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel was in a good location. We got a "deal" on our room rate and that may have resulted in the size of our room but I doubt it. We stayed in room 110. The breakfast is not included but the coffee was great! The room was clean but the bed needed to be replaced. Each night we stayed out the doors were locked to get back Ina no we needed to bang on them to get them opened. Over all good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mceaddress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

very good hotel so charming well decorated very clean and you feel the intimacy and the charm in it's rooms...
the stuff are very kind and helping...needless to talk about the very good location of this charming hotel in the opera neighborhood ,the excitement and animation of its theaters, restaurants and shops,A few steps from Boulevard Haussmann, you can wander through the department stores or visit on foot the Sacré-Coeur and the Louvre museum and its exhibitions internationally known.

I RECOMMEND this hotel and no doubt i will return

Room Tip: all rooms are innovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at the aston hotel during july with my friend. Amazing and helpful staff.

Despite the renovations been made at the hotel, our journey was ok.
Breafast is limited but very satisfied for three star hotel, not asking more.

Metro was few seconds walking from the hotel.

The night keeper was the only one we found a bit weird...

Anyway, loved this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesxoxo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked hotel months in advance, corresponded via email prior to stay and was only told upon turning up to check in, and quite rudely, that we could not stay at the hotel as they were fully booked. This didn't make sense since we had booked well in advance but we were pointed in the direction of a hotel where they had us staying, a hotel that we would never have booked if we had the choice. Not a professional approach to customer service whatever country you are in!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SamtheMule H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great location a bit loud one night hotel in lane but off main street which is good Room cleaned daily and fresh towels. Ask for a balcony on booking made the room seem not as tight as we left the French doors open . Wifi is included and appreciated, never ate there. No fridge which we could of used. Air conditioner not too powerful and maid turns it down when one all day which wasn't an issue for us as it was cool I nearly July. Walked to the Louve, notredame, eifel,ect Louve is about fifteen minutes.
What we appreciated the most was the front desk staff, great info about sights and shows and booked all our events for us. Call hotel to book an airport shuttle worth it 18euros each person includes luggage....we did of the way back but didn't know when we landed in Paris so took the RER downtown and taxi on arrival.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with balcony since there is only a lift for luggage ou walk up narrow stairs..lots of char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Quite good location. Very small room (314), the bed almost filled the hole space. Bright and white decoration. The biggest BUT is the fact that every sound and noise from neighbouring rooms end up to your room too, normal speak and so on. And if someone flushed the toilet (and many did often), it sounded like a bucket of water was thrown on you. The area was peacefull but I kept waking up to sounds from other rooms and corridors. Sure, the bathroom was a bit exotic on a closer look. Overall, the room was tidy. Not recommending the hotel for a man with a big stomach, unless don't mind getting stuck in the corridors :) Frendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78FFF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I booked a room at the Aston in April to stay there in late June. We arrived early on the day and was told by a (not very helpful/friendly) lady at the front desk to come back to check in at 3pm. Fine. We went sightseeing for a couple of hours and eagerly returned to the hotel to check in, freshen up etc. We were then told by another front desk clerk: "You're aware that you can't stay here tonight, right?". Say what? I booked in April and had a confirmation. Anyway, they had arranged for us to stay in another hotel, The Moris, about 15 mins away, and basically asked us to get there on our own. I asked that they at least could pay for a taxi there, to which they hesitantly agreed that I could get my money for a cab refunded if I came by with a receipt the next day. We didn't bother and walked instead. So, I can't give too many details about staying at the Aston. What I can though, is to recommend to find another hotel if you want to stay in the Grand Boulevards area, The Moris for example. Good service and nice spacious room with bathtub etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jørgen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,074 of 1,804 in Paris
165 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#410 of 1,804 in Paris
489 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#419 of 1,804 in Paris
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,576 of 1,804 in Paris
877 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#1,018 of 1,804 in Paris
131 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#508 of 1,804 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hotel Paris

Address: 12 Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,505 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aston is located in a charming crescent not far from the Opera district of central Paris in an elegant building dating from Baron Haussmann's remodelling of the French capital in the mid-19th century. Enjoy breakfast in our stone vaulted dining room and linger to admire the outstanding marble floor in the reception area. We offer a pleasant, cosy base right in the heart of the City of Light. "Well-located in the heart of Paris. Near Opera, restaurants and shops. Excellent value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paris
Paris Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing