We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Christmas shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Ranked #1,103 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Great location with a short walk to Paris famous dept stores and other shops of the Passage du Havre. Right across the street from St Lazare station and several metro and bus lines to go anywhere in Paris.
The staff was not very well trained but everyone was nice and eager to help. The room was basic but large enough, spotlessly clean and quite. Honnestly you can't expect much more from a 2-star hotel in Paris. Great deals on the internet

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyvais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 700 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 1, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed here because of the reasonable rate and excellent location. It's walking distance to all the attractions. 15 minute walk almost anywhere. Metro station right outside the doors. If you like seafood there is a great restaurant downstairs!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrc6473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Recommended by my daughter, this was an ideally placed hotel giving excellent value for money - £60 per night bed and breakfast for 2 people. Easy to get to using the Roissy bus from Charles de Gaulle, and ideally situated for all sights. Room was very clean and of a good size, although the bathroom was compact and bijou. Ample breakfast with pastries, eggs etc - good fuel for the start of the day. Timhotel are a good value chain and are to be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterlauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Great little Hotel for the money. After reading a few reviews about this hotel (after booking it that is) I was alittle worried about what i would find. To be honest the room was better than i expected. The view was not good but we didnt go to Paris to look out of the window. The room was small but perfectly fine. I dont know what some people expect for their money. It was clean - room service everyday. And the staff at the reception were friendly and helpful as our french was lacking to say the least.
The only negative is that the bed was pretty hard and unfortunately we had noisy neighbours who kept slamming the doors in the night. Walls are pretty thin but it was absolutly fine.
We stayed in Pars for 5 nights which to be honest was abit long due to how expensive Paris was in general. Not due to this Hotel.
Location was Top!! Metro station right outside.
If you have booked or are thinking about booking .... you'll have a wicked time!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This waa a great value for our family of four for four nights. We had the 'family room' with four twin beds (two each pushed together which was great for my husband and I and two teenage sons). The room is small by American standards but was bigger than I expected by Paris standards. Plenty of room for everything. Extremely helpful English speaking staff. Across the street from Saint Lazare Train/Metro Station which is why I picked this hotel because we had booked a day tour to Normandy and the 7am train leaves from there. The Marco Polo restaurant next door was great and I have to admit having Starbucks across the street was also a plus. There is also a 'mall' across the way. Close enough to many sites and Champs Elysees to walk. It would be great if there was a blow dryer in the room. We would definitesly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacittadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Two friends and I recently spent 3 nights at the Timhotel. We paid extra for a room with 4 beds and a street view, it was reasonably priced. It was good we also had 2 shower rooms (they are not very big) and plenty of room to move around. We were leaving early on our checkout day by train at the station opposite which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel and also that one of us had stayed at the Timhotel 5 years previous. We enjoyed our stay and took advantage of the safe deposit box in the lobby. We did not have breakfast there instead opting for croissants from the bakery downstairs which we found cheaper. There is also a nice bakery in the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#876 of 1,804 in Paris
436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#967 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Timhotel Opera Grands Magasins
L'Ouest Hotel
#801 of 1,804 in Paris
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Opera Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Opera Madeleine

Address: 113 rue Saint Lazare, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,103 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $85 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Opera Madeleine 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Timhotel Opera Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Paris
Timhotel Opera Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing