We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - But probably a bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Ranked #444 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
685 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Great Location - But probably a bit overpriced”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and the Hotel is in a fantastic location! Right opposite the Tuileries gardens and the louvre. Walking distance to Loads of places. Really close to Concorde Metro stop. The area is great for restaurants and boulangeries etc with Rue St Honore really close by. So yeah - really great spot for exploring Paris.

The Hotel itself really isn't anything special. It is Paris and by definition hotels are expensive there, but I was slightly disappointed to be honest. The room was a good size, though it smelled funny. Couldn't quite pick what the smell was - stale smoke mixed with perfume maybe. The remote for the TV was missing, the Safe didn't work, the bed was rather small for 2 people.

The breakfast is definitely not worth it. Pretty standard to be honest. Cereal, fruit, etc etc. Croissants and a few pastries, but you are in paris, for about a 3rd of the price you could go to any patisserie and get croissants a million times better.

I must say, the service was quite good though.

So mixed review there. But was a mixed experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    197
    70
    15
    25
See reviews for
150
230
59
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were happy with reception, the breakfast and staff service. It is in a good location and gives easy access to the Metro and major sightseeing highlights. An issue with WiFi was that it often would not connect in the room but was available in the lounge. At 10 euro for 24 hours it was expensive considering that all other hotels we stayed at during a month in Europe provided free WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 947Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, the hotel was very clean and I loved the decor. It was also in an amazing location and very close to the metro. We were very busy on our quick 4 day visit and really only used the hotel to sleep so we didn't test out the bar or restaurant. The staff was very pleasant with us but I did witness an incident where a member of the morning staff was less than helpful with a guest who was trying to figure out the best way to get to CDG Airport. That guest had asked the front desk staff how to get there and the staff member just kept saying "there is a bus at the Opera" and the guest kept asking how to get to the Opera and the staff member just kept saying "its at the opera. what do you mean 'where is it?' ". Like us, that guest was led to believe that the WIFI was free, and since he didn't want to pay 10 euro for a day of internet to look up directions, he went to the front desk. I did however see that the guest talked to the manager and he immediately rectified the situation. That was pretty class. So overall, this is a great hotel in a great location... just don't believe anything on any site that says "free internet"... it isn't!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Mayfair. The staff is first Rate and they were very kind to us. It is right off the Rue De Rivoli between two Metro stops and across from the Tuileries. Breakfast is exorbitant but good (get a package with it included).

Because it is not right on the Rue De Rivoli it is a little quieter. The breakfast lady is wonderful.

Room Tip: You either get a view or quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuffleScruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is tricky one.... At the begining i was a bit impressed as we normally stay in 5* hotels and becauae of fashion week we decided to try.. Room was spacious and clean however the carpet and courtains look very tired... The AC units are extremelly noisy and not very effective. My biggest concern is the Front Desk... Regardless of any inconvenience/misunderstanding they should never try to give lessons to the guest. Any request seems a big deal for them and i have to say that that is the big difference between a 5* and this one and in reality price wise it isnworthed to pay a little bit extra only to get the best.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first visit to France and Hotel Mayfair made the trip unforgettable! The front desk staff could not have been nicer, as well as the young waiter in the dining room. The location was also incredible. The Louvre was only a few blocks from the hotel which was pretty amazing as well. I will definitely be sure to come back to this hotel. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Operations Manager at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting our property and for taking time to write this very encouraging and positive review.

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mayfair Paris.

We would also like to thank you for your very nice comments about the Hotel Mayfair Paris’ staff.

The satisfaction of all guests is a daily challenge and we are proud we’ve achieved this goal during your stay.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Redouane.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent 3 days at the hotel, and I would rate the room cleanliness and bathroom as both in good condition. However, I was trying to conduct business with the states and was charged 10 euro a night for wi fi connection. Since I was on the 6th floor, I could not connect into the wi fi and continuously had to spend several hours downstairs in the lounge to connect to the internet. It is relatively convenient to metro stops on the M1 line - but they are not right around the corner, so a little walking is required. If I was only being a tourist, then the hotel is fine. For business use, the Westin is only 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margareth788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Operations Manager at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel and for taking time to write this review.

It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room during your stay.

We are sorry that the wireless was not optimal at that moment. Be sure that the company in charge has checked it now.

Please let me bring important information below to answer to some points of your review:
- The Metro station Line 1 is exactly 30 seconds from the Hotel Mayfair.
- The Internet access at the Hotel Westin is free in the lobby and is charged in the rooms.
- The Internet access at the Hotel Mayfair is free for guests who book in direct, by phone, by email, on the hotel’s official Facebook page or on the hotel’s official web site.
- The Internet access is free for companies who have a corporate agreement with the hotel.
- For guests who are not in the categories above, the Internet access is charged 10 Euros for 24 Hours and not only "one night" as specified in the review.

A little statistic to share with you and with our readers: around 60% of our guests are Corporate or Business guests and are fully satisfied with the Corporate Services the Hotel Mayfair Paris provides.

For your next stay, if you wish to stay again at the hotel, please contact us, we will make sure to propose to you a special offer.

Dear guest, thank you for your review that helps us improve our guest service.

Kind regards,
Redouane.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#373 of 1,802 in Paris
360 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayfair Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayfair Paris

Property: Hotel Mayfair Paris
Address: 3 Rue Rouget de Lisle, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#307 Business Hotel in Paris
#309 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mayfair Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the fashion & business area of Paris; within walking distance of the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Place Vendôme, Opéra and the Champs-Élysées; the Hotel Mayfair Paris is an elegant boutique hotel offering 40 rooms, 7 junior suites and a business meeting room suitable for 12. Member of the Preferred Hotel Group selection, its decoration combines harmonious colours and luxurious fabrics that define the essence of this French style home. The Hotel Mayfair Paris is a perfect illustration of French hospitality at its very best, providing a very attentive and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mayfair Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing