We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mayfair Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Ranked #468 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mayfair hotel in Paris. The rooms are perfectly outfitted and charming. Fabulous bathroom! Breakfast was included in my package (rate went down a week before and I changed my reservation!) and was superb. Two thumbs up to this fabulous hotel and it's location! It was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    192
    70
    15
    25
See reviews for
144
224
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with two double rooms that were inter connected for 2 adults and 2 children. Rooms were big with excellent bathrooms. Lots of space to relax after a hard days sight seeing. Good location close to Metro and the Louvre which was handy as we went to Parc Asterix for the day and the bus leaves from the Louvre. Never had breakfast in the hotel as at 15 euros per person it was much cheaper to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 14 and 15. Room 15 looks on the courtyard at the back and is much quieter. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My daughter and I selected this hotel after reading only 4 & 5 star reviews on another website. The location is very good--near to the Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Champs Elysees, Opera, designer shopping and tourist traps, and a number of outdoor cafes. The hotel was clean and everyone who worked there was polite and helped out. Our room was in the back or side of the hotel and we couldn't see anything except an enclosed shoot. Our room included the "buffet" breakfast, which is normally 25 euro. It was not worth it-it certainly was not a buffet. Just bread, 3 types of cold meat & cheese, cucumber and tomato, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. I think you could ask for an omelet, but they didn't make it easy. We didn't even waste our time the last two mornings. While air conditioned, the room was very hot and stuffy-we had the air set to 10C and could not get the room very cool. The shower and sink plugged up and we had to wash our legs separately after standing in a tub of water that came up about mid calf. One night I washed some socks and left them on a table lying on a towel when we went out the next morning; when we came back to our room, the towel has been removed from under the socks. Again, great location but I doubt that I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and functioning A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieKDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

i know there are amazing places to stay in Paris, but this hotel exceeded my expectations. It's withing walking distance to two Metro stops, the Opera, and Louvre and is on a street with some great little restaurants. My room was huge for what I paid (about $350/night) by Paris standards. The breakfast was great too - the waitress even helped me practice my French each morning. I guarantee you wont be disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a small boutique hotel, very elegant. Most of the front desk staff is excellent. We had terrible communication problems with the man who worked the night desk. They could do better than him. Rooms clean but small. We had a view of the narrow "courtyard" that was sort of cool when it rained, and it rain and rained while we where in Paris. Breakfast very good, light but they will make great omelets for you, awesome. Hostess at breakfast was the sweetest thing.
Best feature of this hotel is how central it is to so many sights. This is why we would stay here again, very convenient.
Word of caution, DO NOT order a pizza late at night unless you want to wait forever. Pizza is not a Paris thing.

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness. Don't worry, you'll be walking your calories off in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the short Paris visit. Close to Place De La Concorde, adjactent to Jardin Des Tuileries and close to both The Louvre and Champs Elysees. In short, a perfect Paris location!

The hotel is very nice indeed, and in many respects typically continental European. Standard is high, but not luxurious. Rooms are spaceous and other facilities will meet most requirements. The hotel staff is very friendly, and was helpful in guiding us to the right places in Paris.

There are also a few small restaurants and bars just outside the hotel. These are quite and friendly retreats after a long day walking around Paris.

In short, this hotel is a smart choice. Probably not the cheapest in Paris, but the location and surrounding environment, plus the good standard, will outweigh this!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel with about eight rooms per floor. We had a large deluxe room which was very comfortable, updated and clean. I found the hotel charming. The staff was very hepful and courteous. The location is central and within walking distance of many major attractions. Lots of good cafe choices close by.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the street and there was a lot of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#349 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#369 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#75 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#167 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayfair Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayfair Paris

Property: Hotel Mayfair Paris
Address: 3 Rue Rouget de Lisle, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#307 Business Hotel in Paris
#310 Family Hotel in Paris
#388 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mayfair Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the fashion & business area of Paris; within walking distance of the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Place Vendôme, Opéra and the Champs-Élysées; the Hotel Mayfair Paris is an elegant boutique hotel offering 40 rooms, 7 junior suites and a business meeting room suitable for 12. Member of the Preferred Hotel Group selection, its decoration combines harmonious colours and luxurious fabrics that define the essence of this French style home. The Hotel Mayfair Paris is a perfect illustration of French hospitality at its very best, providing a very attentive and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mayfair Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing