We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely anniversary.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raspail Montparnasse Hotel
Ranked #921 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to Paris for one night in October over the weekend for an anniversary as it was the destination of our first ever holiday, where we got engaged and where we spent my wife's 21st birthday.

We told the hotel how special Paris was for us and we were given a room on the top floor with a view of the eiffel tower and a half bottle of champagne on ice!

The hotel staff were lovely and it is in a good location within walking distance to the luxembourg gardens, latin quarter and everywhere else really.

The kindness of the staff made our trip, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Raspail Montparnasse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 7 nights and totally satisfied given that it is only a 3 star. Cleanliness is impeccable and service is friendly and helpful. We had a triple room (our grandson was with us) and it was roomy enough. Free WIFI worked well enough to satisfy a 16 year old and his online games. Location allowed us to walk anywhere on the left bank and it is on a Metro stop that gets you directly to the right bank (only line with a stop on the Isle de la Cite). I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Two nights at this hotel. the quaintness of it made up for some of its short comings. The hotel was clean everywhere. The room was overlooking the main road, so noisy but hey it's city centre, can't really criticise that. comfy bed. great shower, tv worked! what else do you want.
breakfast was very pricy. 12 euros for bread and tea/coffee. extras were chargeable, so we had breakfast elsewhere the second day, it wasn't the money it was what you got for it that was the issue!
The staff we encountered were all very polite and accommodating.

Tip- avoid using the lift. The door closed before we got out so I put my arm out to stop the door closing, no trip switch to open door. trapped my arm and took two people to release my arm.
and void breakfast. otherwise very Parisienne style hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel123190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel enough; for it's
1)Cleanness (No bugs or smells, strict daily cleaning)
2) facilities (good WiFi, working A/C, minibar, iron & board upon request no charge, hot water and even Bidet in some Deluxe rooms. We read the reviews ahead so we brought a small kettle with us & paper cups and problem solved !)
3) Friendliness of staff and they speak English
4) I can go on and on about its location. the metro is across the street (Vavin). Bus Line 68 in front of the hotel every 12 minutes max. [ D'Orsay, Louvre, Opera, Grand Magazines and ends in Place De Clichy where you'll take bus 30 to sacre coeur ]. We had to do some rushed shopping so we went to gare montparnasse and Rue De Rennes where we found lots of shops and services. it's well connected to the attractions but not close enough to be noisy by tourists. supermarket and cafes around.
Walking distance to Luxemburg Gardens and Saint-Sulpice for the Da Vinci Code fans.
The official photos is the same as the rooms. We didn't try the breakfast or the laundry so I don't know anything about that.
Hotel has everything you need so room size didn't really bother us as we were outside all the time.
only the Lobby furniture is a bit old, but not the rooms so again not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biologisth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by acquaintances who had stayed her a couple of years prior. From the first email to the last checkout, the staff were AMAZING. Printing boarding passes, upgrading us to a corner room (for the same price) because we asked if we could get a view, helping with bus connections - the staff speak perfect english and are so good to the patrons. We are extremely pleased and very thankful.

Room Tip: Room #55 has a view of the tower, but is the least expensive room with a view. If you can afford it...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I arrived at Raspail hotel on June 14, 2013. I was in shock since the moment I arrived in. The lobby is in a terrible condition with the furniture old and in bad condition. The carpets of the room floor were extremely old, dirty and ugly. >I felt I was in a burdel. The room was very small, the walls were extremely dirty. I was going to look for another hotel but then I was going to loose precious time on it so I decided to close my eyes and stayed there. The only good thing about the hotel is that the locations is good with a metro station and a bus station just in front of the hotel and that there are a lot of restaurants and bakeries close by.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amado68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here while visiting Paris and it was a fantastic location. Walking distance to the Montparnasse tower, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Paris metro and to supermarkets and other shops.

We came from the overnight train from Venice at around 11am and were tying for an early check in. Our room was still occupied as the check out time is 12 noon and so they made us tea and coffee and we hung out for a bit in their foyer before leaving our bags and going sight seeing. They were very nice about it even though we were trying to check in very early.

We had a larger room as there re 3 of us traveling and it was large enough and much larger than their other rooms. The AC didn't seem to work other than a slight breeze wafting out but it wasn't enough to complain about. It was about 25 C and just a little warm.

They have an elevator which you should use if like us you are on the 5th floor, but it is small with a max of 3 people. Some rates include breakfast but ours didn't and they were asking 12 Euros per person so we ate on the street. The Wi-Fi worked well and was free after you enter some room specific code.

There was a refrigerator in the room with a little space that we could use for our food. Most of it was full with the mini bar items. There was a safe in the room but it was activated by a credit card swipe and didn't say anything about how much that would cost you.

The Vavin metro stop is probably the one you will use from this hotel. It has stairs from two sides of the intersection where the hotel is but not on the same corner. The hotel is a little hard to see when you first arrive so be patient and look around, it's on one corner of the intersection of Boulevard Raspail and Boulevard du Montparnasse but the entrance is from Raspail though there is a sign on the building up high on Montparnasse.

We would book there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#247 of 1,803 in Paris
1,829 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#244 of 1,803 in Paris
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#478 of 1,803 in Paris
335 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#558 of 1,803 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raspail Montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raspail Montparnasse Hotel

Address: 203 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#574 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $144 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raspail Montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Raspail Montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raspail Montparnasse
Raspail Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing