We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Hotel Lecourbe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lecourbe
Ranked #1,112 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Read some of these reviews before staying and was a bit apprehensive. However, room was as it stated on the website, clean, very friendly / helpful staff, good breakfast and free wifi. Location was fantastic, only about a 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower or a 2 minute walk to lecourbe metro. Perfect. Would definitely recommend. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Paris city break. We have been to Paris many times and I can honestly say that this hotel was great. The rooms are small but very clean and withing close proximity to everything. We enjoy walking and were able to walk from hotel to all the major tourist attractions. The nearest metro underground station (Sevres Lecourbe) is just 5 mins walk from hotel. Breakfasts are continental with cereals, cheeses (Babybel - my fav), croissant, yoghurts, tea/coffee, fresh orange juice. In a nutshell - perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sw19geezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Lecourbe through a recommendation, but it did not live up to expectations. Double room was on small side, carpet in room outside shower room was soaked from previous occupant, no drink facilities in room or any hot drinks available in hotel through day, the only drink facility, a vending machine, was out of order. Good points the hotel was within walking distance from paris attractions and the big red bus.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

After staying in a number of hotels throughout Europe on vacation, this was one of the worst three star hotels we stayed in. The picture did not match the room! It felt more like a two star hotel.
The hotel was noisy and you could hear everything in the room above. The bathroom had mould/damp on the ceiling and a only a soap dispenser and the smallest towels were provided. the shower did not work and it sprayed water in the room when you used it!
Would not recommend this hotel for the money you pay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanGem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Having stayed in a budget hotel in London the night before I was worried - I shouldn't have been this place was in a great location for us to be able to sight see and take in the whole of Paris, clean, friendly and didn't break the bank! I would be more than happy to return ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013 and felt we could have chosen a much better hotel for the same price. The room given to us first was tiny and on the ground floor, it was close to the open lounge area where most of the smokers are and was unbearable at times(I was an ex smoker). Requested the staff to change our room, and we were given another room in the top floor that was similar size but free from smokers. The staff were not helpful in guiding us around Paris or answering any questions etc. Good breakfast with limited variety. Good transport links to Eiffel tower and lot of local shops around. I would not recommend this place to families/couple and this suits best for single person due to its size.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this hotel because I found a bargain price and it is centrally located.
But arriving there I could see it is a basic hotel - almost an upgraded youth hostel with private rooms).
So for Paris (given the demand and prices) your could call it an 'ok' hotel. But if it wasn't for its location I would give it a 2 * rating.
The rooms are small. And the front rooms especially noisy.
Thankfully, the staff agreed to give me a back room on the second day. But I am not sure this would have been the case if I didn't have that conversation in French...
The breakfast buffet was minimal (although fresh).

Room Tip: Ask for a back room, the front street (Rue Lecourbe) in noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasonedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Grenelle
#1,407 of 1,804 in Paris
300 reviews
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,084 of 1,804 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#961 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,278 of 1,804 in Paris
413 reviews
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,054 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lecourbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lecourbe

Address: 28 rue Lecourbe | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,112 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lecourbe 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic lodge in building dating from 1908, offering modern accommodations and bar; located near Montparnasse Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lecourbe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lecourbe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing