We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #373 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a quiet street with cafés nearby. The breakfast is superb. Absolutely fantastic. Breads, cheeses, pickles, jams, meats. A traditional French breakfast The staff is so friendly and it is close to many things in Paris. Definitely recommend !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    218
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
132
390
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend at the Plaza Tour Eiffel after celebrating my wife's birthday and I can't recommend this hotel enough.
The planning for this had began several months ago when I corresponded with staff ( Kiran and Caroline ) on the best way to make this weekend extra special. I was offered numerous suggestions which resulted in gasps of pleasure as we entered the room . Wonderful champagne, chocolates and macaroons as well as an incredible room with a superb view of the Eiffel Tower.
The room was spotless and well equipped . The hotel is located in a small side street so away from all the hustle and bustle however only a 5 minute walk to the tower.
We were recommended a restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday namely the Jamin which we couldn't fault either.
All in all this was just perfect and I cannot thank the staff enough . We will be back and I would recommend 100% to anyone wanting a perfect getaway in this wonderful city.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loweythebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel for three nights at the beginning of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly before the trip (answering any email queries promptly) as well as during our stay, giving a lot of useful tips and hints. The room and bathroom were very nice and spotlessly clean with high quality bedding and toiletries (White Company). The rooms are slightly bigger than most other Paris hotel rooms in this category, meaning that an extra bed can be accommodated if you travel with a child. We really liked the location of the hotel, a very short distance from Trocadero, where you get a choice of cafes to have breakfast before you can have another short stroll to the Eiffel Tower from where the water taxi (batobus) takes you pretty much anywhere along the Seine. We would definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff ingratiating. We would return here on our next trip. Fine breakfast too. Only five minute walk to the metro from which we traveled all over Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the Plaza Tour Eiffel. The room and bathroom were small but thoroughly modern and scrupulously clean. We appreciated that the hotel was in a quiet location, but only a few blocks from the metro and several cafes, not to mention the Eiffel Tower! Everyone from the reception desk to the dining room was friendly and helpful. We scheduled several tours thru the hotel and all of them were great! We would definitely stay there again! It was perfect for us!

Room Tip: We had a peek of the top of the Eiffel Tower from our 3rd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel May 2 - May 5, 2014 for his 40th birthday. I emailed the hotel and asked if they could provide a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. To my surprise they did! The room was clean, and comfortable. I had the best sleep in months. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I absolutely loved the location, and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived after a frustrating journey from the airport, to find warm friendly faces at the reception. We were on our honeymoon and found straight away that we had been upgraded to a larger room. When we proceeded to the room it had been beautifully decorated with rose petals and a chilled bottle of champagne ready for us as a gift. On top of this as it was easter Sunday we also got two gold dusted chocolate eggs. Their friendly help and service continued throughout our stay, whether we were asking for a restaurant to eat at, a supermarket or the best way to travel around Paris. They respected our privacy not to change the rooms when requested. We would recommend this place to stay if travelling to Paris as we will do the same and not look any further if we return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bikkybec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#198 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#231 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#245 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#680 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#329 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing