We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem of a Hotel”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #424 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have stayed three times here in the last month and every occasion has been excellent - from the greeting of the reception team, the breakfasts, the helpful guidance and the no fuss unobtrusive but outstanding approach to guests.
I stayed on business on all occasions but took my wi

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 745 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's been a long time since I've been there. I dream of coming back.

The hotel here was warm and endearing. The staff was amazing. They were great to give us information and answered every question.

The ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower was made great by the wonderful neighborhood.

The room was amazing. The bed was comfortable and warm.

I just dream of going back. Thank you for many wonderful memories

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited for two nights this past weekend with my boyfriend. It took us a while to decide on a hotel for our short city break, but we are very glad we chose this! We got a great deal when booking via TravelRepublic, two nights for two people including flights and breakfast was £600! Brilliant!

The hotel is walking distance from the Eiffel tower, with a metro being just a few minutes walk. The area is great, we felt very safe walking around at night, it was well lit. Nearby is all you need, a supermarket, numerous tabac's, and a good selection of restaurants. We recommend Le Coq (you will see it as you walk to the Eiffel tower, it is on the Place de Trocedero).

The staff were so helpful, my boyfriend arranged for there to be a bottle of Champagne and rose petals in the room as a surprise. Also, he contacted them a few days prior and they were able to change us to the room with a view of the Eiffel tower, FREE of charge! It was lovely to watch the light show when getting ready to go out :-)

The breakfast was great. A selection of fresh pastries, cereal, fruits, yogurts, meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages etc! The lovely staff were quick and efficient with supplying us with tea and coffee!

All in all, a fabulous stay and I really recommend it for those looking for a cosy, welcoming stay in a safe area that is close to all the attractions.

Thanks to all of the staff :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2HannahLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I love the plaza tour eiffel ,the staff was great..close to metro..10 minute walk to the eiffel tower..i would return to this place next time i visit paris.breakfast was the usual food.the only thing i would suggest is that they should supply free bottle of water at least daily..other than that i dont have complaints

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Snowsummer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our trip to Paris was great in part due to the help of the Plaza Tour Staff and the great location of this hotel. The hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower and there ie a Metro stop close. Also many restaurants within walking distance. When we left for the airport, I left my backpack in the taxi. The hotel staff contacted the taxi company and facilated it's return with all of my belongings. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything about the hotel was perfect. Breakfast was good, quiet rooms, friendly and English speaking staff. We arrived early and were able to go to our room more than three hours before the advertised check-in. Hotel is also in walking distance to many of the big sights. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butclurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel, the front desk was extremely helpful from arrival thru our departure. What really amazed us was the effort they made when my husband left his backpack in the taxi at the airport. We called the hotel and they contacted the taxi company and the driver had turned in the backpack. The hotel arranged pick up and got the backpack mailed to us in the states! It arrived today with everything in it! Kudos to the the staff at the Plaza Tour Eiffel and the taxi company. Your efforts were beyond MERCI!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancynurse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#465 of 1,804 in Paris
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#369 of 1,804 in Paris
632 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#265 of 1,804 in Paris
738 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#426 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing