We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #355 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Husband and i stayed here for 2 nighs in august. Have never been to Paris before. Just a few minutes walk to the trocedero and a view that will take your breath away. The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning and the selection was ideal. Lots to choose from and enough to set you up for a full day of sight seeing. The bed was comfy and the shower was , well, a shower. Complementary toiletries included. Would highly recommend staying here. Its in a quiet side street but near enough to the heart of the city. We will definately be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    219
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
132
391
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently returned from a stay at this hotel for my honeymoon. First the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. The rooms were large for Paris, clean, modern and comfortable althought they had no minibar. The location is walking distance to Trocedaro where there is a lot of transport options for travellers, furthermore there are a lot of little shops on the adjoining street. The breakfast was good but I would have preferred buffet crossiants. All and all a nice place in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my first visit to Paris and my wife organised the accommodation. I've never been disappointed in what she has done in the past, but this time she has done an exceptional job.

We arrived late in the day after travelling for over 30 hours from Australia and the reception at the hotel was first class. We were greeted with a frienldy smile.

The room we were given was extremely good. Top floor with balcony(Room 603). The view from the balcony was the top half of the Eiffell Tour under lights. The room itself was not large, but very comfortable. Bedding was good. Pillows which are normally a concern for me were good. Also, another important fact is there is no outside noise. It is in a very quiet area.

The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English,although we did attempt the basics in French with them, which pleased them but it wasn't essential. The manager Kiran Rangoo was a credit to the hotel. He spoke extremely good English and very informative on what to do and where to go. His directions on how to take the Metro and what stops to change to different lines saved me a lot of heart ache. He is also very good at recommending places to eat. He gave us a few places to look at and they were really good.

All up. The Plaza Tour Eiffel is a place I will go back to. It is a simple 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 5 minute walk to the Metro Rail station. There is a wide range of cafe's and restaurants just a short walk from the hotel for anybody to experience Parisian life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the tower. It doesn't matter what floor. The whole area is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this Great Hotel for Our Anniversary. We stay for a week and found it to be in the best area for getting around. On check in after a long flight from Australia we were nicely greeted by the night staff and had a nice surprise in our room with a box of Macaroons as a gift along with our champagne that we got for booking a Parisian package. We were expecting a glass each and had a nice bottle as well as a Seine River cruise ticket. Our room was very roomy with a big king size bed,wonderful fluffy pillows and Donna. A great bonus was we stayed on the 6 th floor 603 and had a nice little balcony with a view on the Eiffel Tower. .The bathroom was well set up with everything you'd need and also had tea and coffee for you to use. The free internet in room was a bonus along with a gym if you choose to us it. The breakfast is included and was a very nice selection.

Our contact was mainly with The Front Deck Manager Mr Kiran Rangoo, I made the booking online direct via email and from the first inquiry until we got there he continued to give us the information we needed. On the first morning Kiran went through all the places of interest that we wanted to see as well as how to get the best out of the metro. He also recommended a great French Restaurant which we went to for Anniversary. There are heaps of other restaurants within easy walking.

We had a wonderful week in Paris and we'd like to Thank Kiran and All the staff .We would highly recommend if you want a perfect holiday to stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on 6 th floor and there is No noise at all from the street. I think most rooms would be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gidgie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in August 2013. First of all I have to say the rooms are small. The staff are great especially George he was terrific!!! He was very helpful with directions, recommendations, and just making the day great. Location was great, just walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Which was great to see...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fvillota1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect location for a short three days in Paris. So close you can walk to the Eiffel Tower and very close to the metro and the tour boat and tour bus stops. The room were small, but on average to what you would expect in Europe. The rooms were very clean and the workout facility in the basement was very nice. The morning and day staff were much friendlier than the night staff. We had troubles with wifi in the rooms and the main computer downstairs. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savery_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

"Perfect... Lovely boutique hotel, friendly staff"

We have just returned from two separate stays at the Plaza Tour Eiffel - 3 nights at the beginning of our stay in Paris and booked it again for another 3 nights on return to Paris after having spent time away in the French Alps. Ideally located to all that Paris offers, including Metro access. Hotel was a pleasure to come back to, a true home away from home.No hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely, but deluxe rooms a little bigger, and some with balconettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#278 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#246 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#199 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#668 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#282 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing