We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Getaway!”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #414 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2008

> Hotel staff were eager to please
> Rooms have been recently refurbished in a contemporary style and are very clean. Like most Paris rooms they are not large
> Hotel and street are quite
> Beds and linens are very comfortable

All and all this hotel is a great place to stay during a weekend trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warproder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 749 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2008

My wife and I and our 7 year old grandson just returned from a trip to Paris, and we stayed at this excellent hotel. It is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in, with a very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank Batter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

I stayed here one night during a business trip. Plaza Tour Eiffel is around 5 minutes' walk from Trocadero Metro station, down a quiet street - not a picturesque street, but not a bad one, and when you leave the hotel and walk down that street to see a view of the Eiffel Tower across the Seine, through the Trocadero - it's not bad.

The hotel itself is excellent - newly refurbished, with modern, understated yet sophisticated decor and excellent detail. eg. as you walk out of the lift, motion sensors outside switch on subtle lighting for the floor, including spots that illuminate the room numbers on each door. A small detail, but it's like this throughout.

The room was not huge, but the most was made of the space; a cleverly located narrow floor-to-ceiling mirror in the corner made it feel larger. Everything was clean, and the flat-screen TV was great, with a range of French and international channels.

The service was friendly. It's a small hotel, with 4-5 small rooms per floor, and one member of staff on duty during the day. I didn't try the breakfast. WiFi is free, with a free login slip from reception; the internet connection was pretty slow (probably a domestic broadband link), and I had to quit my firewall when connecting, as it blocked the login screen.

The room is a bit small for the desk, seat, and bed to fit together - I was slightly cramped at the desk. Also, Trocadero is a bit of a journey from most things, if you're there on business, so this wouldn't be my first choice for a business trip, although it's nice to get away from the bustle for a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank damoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We stayed here for 3 days with our 8 year old daughter. I am the fussiest hotel stayer in the world and this hotel exceeded all my expectations for the centre of Paris.

The hotel in all areas was very very clean. The room was excellent with a small but perfect bathroom. The view from the window was of a small quaint paris street. The breakfast was super.

For me what set this hotel apart from the usual very expensive 5 star all singing all dancing hotels was the staff. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful. NOTHING was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanner.smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HepburnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Alpouvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank diddydaddydoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#460 of 1,809 in Paris
440 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#284 of 1,809 in Paris
669 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#739 of 1,809 in Paris
273 reviews
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#621 of 1,809 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#261 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#426 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $196 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing