We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Ranked #773 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is a great location. You are within walking distance of a lot of great places. The rooms are small and when you take a shower the entire bathroom tends to get wet. But even with those things I would still stay here again. The room was clean. The decor is a little odd but one can overlook that. There are many restaurants and bakeries in the area. There is also a nice gelato shop a few blocks away. The metro station is also very close by. As they say location, location, location. The Paris pass is very beneficial to purchase as is the Metro pass. Most people speak some kind of english in Paris and try to assist you. We did not encounter any person that was rude. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Pam P,
Thank you for your stay with us and for posting about your experience with our hotel. We value your feedback. We strive on delivering a superior experience for our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Mrs Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    333
    132
    42
    35
See reviews for
144
274
47
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after booking with booking.com, for two nights. This hotel was not 4 star as advertised or refurbished. We had a very small room to start with and it had a old fashioned bathroom and stained carpet, no natural light and the window was very difficult to open which faced the back of the building to a brick wall. I asked for a room change but they had none available so we had to stay in the room for one of the nights. We requested an iron to the room, we had to go down to collect it from reception which is not something you would have to do in a 4 star accommodation! Once we got it back to the room the iron didn't work, so I phoned down and asked for another and yet again we was told we have to go down to get it until I persisted that they brought one up.

The second day we upgraded, we paid for a superior room, which was bigger but far from superior! The bathroom was modern but badly refurbished and the shower flooded the bathroom as the shower glass panel had no rubber seal. The pipes where showing and missing grout between tiles.The room also had a stained dirty carpet and the walls which are fabric to cover what I expect is bad plastering is torn in areas and gaps. The ceiling above the door was coming down, you could see through the metal panel ceiling to the wiring and old walls. The room certainly hadn't been refurbished the skirting was scraped and clearly hadn't been painted in years.

I complained to the reception staff and I didn't get any solutions from them. On our last night I asked if they could book me a taxi for the next morning as our train was very early. The reception wasn't keen to help and said I should book in the morning when we check out. His words: "it should be okay! it's not usually busy that time". Wouldn't it of been more professional to book it? I stay at many hotels and I certainly wouldn't stay here again even with the location being excellent, there are other local hotels we spotted that look much more presentable and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaw1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear annaw1987,
Thank you for providing a detailed review of your story at our hotel.
We are terribly sorry to learn about the issues you experienced during your stay and know this is certainly not our standard. We take great pride in pro-actively maintaining the asset and appreciate the opportunity to learn from our mistakes.
Our staff at the reception desk definitely book taxis, knows many restaurants and attractions throughout Paris, and they are happy to serve. We have hired a few replacement receptionnists for the summer, and they don't know as much as the permanent all year long receptionnists. Again I apologize.
Thank you for choosing us, we hope to serve you again in the future, confident we'll provide the best service.
Sincerely yours,
Mrs Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

While not the nicest place to stay in Paris, this Hotel was recommended to us by my sister (a frequent Parisian Traveler) as a nice place to stay and see the city. After our stay, we were impressed - they were very helpful and nice arranging taxi's, dinner and helping us with maps and storing our luggage after check out. The rooms are not large by American standards, but are nice and the service was good. I would give them a solid two and half stars, perhaps three stars and they earn that at a reasonable price.

Very close to Notre Dame, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Eiffel Tower and plenty of good restaurants.

Room Tip: In the city, ask for a quiet room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Mark H,
Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
The next time you are in Paris we hope you will visit us at the Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche Hotel!
Sincerely yours,
Mrs Veronique ROYER,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good location - walking distance to major museums and Latin quarter.
Friendly staff (English speaking).
Clean, nice size rooms. Comfortable beds. Offers breakfast (we did not use it as there plenty of places around). Internet available.
If you are first time to Paris - this is your place of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear eandys,
Thank you for your kind review following your visit to our hotel. It feels so nice to hear our dear guests have had a nice stay. Your satisfaction is our goal everyday.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was our first trip to Paris and we were looking for a reasonable price place that had a good location and spoke English. We found the right place!!! Almost all the staff speaks English and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to all the great points of interests. The room was small compared to what we are used to but it had everything we needed. The balcony was great, we were able to view the Eiffel tower which was amazing especially when they turned the lights on.
The breakfast was very good, the housekeeping staff was great and the front desk personal was excellent!!! As far as price goes, it was good for Paris prices. I would recommend this place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear James D,
Many thanks for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I have already passed your kind words on to the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. Do not hesitate to book a deluxe room for your next stay, they're larger and include a complimentary minibar.
I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon so that you'll have another memorable visit to Paris.
Yours faithfully,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice size room and bathroom for Paris. Since we booked through Expedia, we didn't get the best room but it was quiet and suited our needs. Best part of the hotel is its central location. Great restaurants down the block, very close to Jardin du Luxemborg (a favorite), the Pantheon and shopping, not to mention Luxemborg Metro station.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgasperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Mgasperini,
We were happy to accommodate you here at the Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche for your short parisian stay. One of the benefits of having a hotel so centrally located in Paris is that most of the sights of the city are within a 20 minute walk.
I hope to see you back, maybe for a longer stay: you'll enjoy Paris even more!
Kind Regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#383 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#174 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#328 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche

Property: Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Address: 1 Bis Rue De Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#385 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trianon Rive Gauche is a charming hotel decorated in a traditional style with antique furniture, centrally located in Paris Saint Germain des Pres. Just minutes away from the Luxembourg Gardens, the Odeon Theater, the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre, the hotel enjoys a prestigious location in the heart of the Latin Quarter, an area renowned for its enchanting historical streets and lively restaurants and bars. Our attentive, multilingual staff will be delighted to welcome you in one of our 110 comfortable rooms, fully equipped. You'll also enjoy a generous buffet breakfast in our cosy lounge. Direct access to Charles de Gaulle airport as well as most train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Rive Gauche Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing