We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely romantic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Ranked #782 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely romantic stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location of this hotel is fabulous. Staff were very friendly at reception and good at corresponding via email prior to stay. Small rooms, which is typical for Paris, clean and nice decor. Had a room with a balcony on top floor which had a beautiful view of Eifel Tower!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Christina W,
I truly appreciate the kind sentiments you have shared. We endeavor to provide a great experience to our guests.
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche Hotel Paris, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Luxembourg is not so far away!
Kind Regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    333
    132
    42
    35
See reviews for
144
274
47
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
292 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel's location is in the middle of the Quartier Latin, and therefore very convenient for sightseeing and transportation and with many shops, cafés and restaurants in its vicinity. However, our room was so tiny, it felt like a closet. There was no fridge in the room, no iron, no bathrobes or slippers, and when we asked for an ice bucket, we were told we had to go down to the reception and be given one. The elevator was incredibly slow and only big enough for one person at a time. On the plus side, the room was clean, and the bed (full-size, no space for a queen size bed) quite comfortable. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom and modern, but again with hardly any counter space. The free wi-fi was incredibly frustrating, as it was slow, intermittent, and required repeated logging-in (every 10 minutes or so). All the above would not be an issue if the hotel charged reasonable fees, as expected of a 3-star hotel. But we felt that its 4-star designation was quite undeserved and its daily rate of over $300 was excessive to what it actually offered. We will not be staying there again.
I

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Antigoniesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Antigoniesq,
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. All reviews are most important, as it is the best way to improve our service. It is never our intention to cause our guests this unnecessary stress or inconvenience. For your next visit, do not hesitate to book one of our deluxe rooms, including complimentary minibar, ironing set and bathrobes. I am pleased to inform you that the wifi issue has been solved.
I sincerely hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again, confident we'll provide the best service.
Best Regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a 2 single bed room on the 7th floor. It was small, of course, but we are understanding that things are different in Europe than here in the states. The hotel is in a great location...a few blocks from the Luxembourg gardens and eateries and Metro. We did not do the hotel breakfast, so we cannot comment on that. The staff was always friendly and helpful. They even booked a taxi a week in advance to pick up our group of 6 from the airport.

Room Tip: We had no street noise, but we were at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Carol G,
Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you had a great stay.
Again, I thank you, and I do hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great hotel for our first trip to Paris! Many restaurants near by and close to a Metro/RER stop as well. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. The hotel is in a very lively neighborhood and the rooms are clean. Only complaint is the internet connection isn't great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Regina L,
Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding our hotel and for choosing us for your stay in Paris. I am grateful for your sentiments. I apologize for the internet access: we've had a temporary issue, fortunately it's been sorted out.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche Hotel each and every time your travels bring you to Paris.
Kind Regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here 15- 17 May 2014 and loved it ! I requested a quiet room each for my travelling companion and I and they came up trumps with next door rooms that were so peaceful that we didn't hear a sound from outside or inside the hotel . They were standard double rooms , very comfortable beds and immaculately clean bathrooms . The location is simply brilliant with the Sorbonne on the doorstep , the stunningly beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg just up the road and the classy Boulevards St Michel and St Germain etc. within a stones' throw . The area is well supplied with all kinds of cafes and restaurants though we took a taxi to a recommended Moroccan restaurant a bit further afield during one of our evenings. The hotel itself is situated in a very quiet side street , it has a quite unassuming exterior . As the weather was fantastic we preferred to walk to the banks of the Seine and many of the monuments, galleries , "musees " , so it was great to be so centrally situated . But we could have used the many " hop-on hop-off " buses which pass close by. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel because we wanted to enjoy the cafe culture all around us but had the weather not been so sunny we would have happily opted for the in house option as it looked really good . The reception staff were all friendly, courteous and helpful whenever we spoke with them. I liked the hotel lobby / lounge which was small but elegant . I'd love to go back to the Trianon Rive Gauche again .

Room Tip: The really quiet rooms overlook a kind of narrow courtyard so if you prefer a view you might not wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear DeeSurrey,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving nice words from a valued guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to host you again and send you our warmest regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there obly one night during a quick business trip to Paris. I was gladly surprised with this hotel. Affordable and the room/bathroom are big comparing to other options in the area.
I just didn't like to find some "unidentified hairs" as soon as I entered the bathroom for the first time, but that was the only bad thing. Towels and bed were clean and good smelling, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good for just 16 euros. A very good option next to Jardin du Luxembourg, and the train RER B connects you very quickly to both Orly and CDG Airports. Reception girls were very friendly and spoke english very well. I had a really good experience. Reccomend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dani_Serres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Dani_Serres,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche Hotel Paris. I am very sorry for the bathroom issue, cleanliness is our top priority, and I'll make sure this is an isolated incident.
We do everything here for the satisfaction of our guests, and it is so nice to be recognized for it. If I can ever be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Manager.
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#383 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#174 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#322 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche

Property: Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Address: 1 Bis Rue De Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#389 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trianon Rive Gauche is a charming hotel decorated in a traditional style with antique furniture, centrally located in Paris Saint Germain des Pres. Just minutes away from the Luxembourg Gardens, the Odeon Theater, the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre, the hotel enjoys a prestigious location in the heart of the Latin Quarter, an area renowned for its enchanting historical streets and lively restaurants and bars. Our attentive, multilingual staff will be delighted to welcome you in one of our 110 comfortable rooms, fully equipped. You'll also enjoy a generous buffet breakfast in our cosy lounge. Direct access to Charles de Gaulle airport as well as most train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Rive Gauche Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing