We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M NASSER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Ranked #696 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were satisfied regarding room, toilets, elevators and service.
I had worries from the lift based on other reviews, but it fitted 4 persons easily once.
The breakfast price is high. Thus, we had it in a brasserie 200m away (13$ for 3 persons)

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mohamad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Mohamad N,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor feedback on your recent stay at our hotel Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Your review is of the utmost importance to us and appreciate your time and overall positive feedback on the hotel.
Thank you again for your comments and enjoy the day.
Sincerely,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 761 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We did a package trip and wound up chosing the best western based on reviews and it did not let us down. We upgraded to a deluxe room and had a comfortable queen size bed (2 single beds pushed together) huge tv, small but very clean bathroom with great shower. Our room had a small balcony with french doors that allowed us to look out onto the street.
The location is amazing! Walk right around the corner to many shops and restaurants.

Definately recommend this hotel.

1  Thank newyorkgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear newyorkgilly,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
Hope that your travels bring you back to Paris and we will make sure your next stay with us is even more memorable.
Warm regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at the Trianon Rive Gauche for a few nights at the end of September and enjoyed a very good stay. I think the location is excellent, a street from the Jardin du Luxembourg, 10 minutes walk from the Île de la Cité and 15mins from La Louvre.

The RER at Luxembourg is 2 minutes walk, with the RER/Metro Interchange Station at Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame barely 10 minutes walk away

The room was a little on the small side, but not excessively so. It was comfortable and peaceful, with a bright, clean, modern bathroom, a comfortable bed and decent fabrics and fittings throughout in a good condition.

The air-conditioning was in good working order, with a good in-room safe and solid free wifi service. Public areas are clean and well lit, and in good condition, if not in the first flush of youth.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and spoke very good English, putting my functional French to shame!

I found the pricing/rates adequate – good for a hotel of this standard in Paris – but still very expensive in comparison to some of the hotels I’ve stayed in around the world.

I would have no difficulty in staying at this hotel again the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Will-HE_UK,
Thank you for your detailed comments about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear your overall experience was a positive one.
Your input is incredibly valuable to the team and we understand you have many choices when travelling. Many thanks again for your patronage, I'm looking forward to the opportunity of serving you on a future stay with us.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Two of us stayed at this hotel in November and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was great, nearby metro, cafes, and ethnic restaurants, shops and Luxembourg gardens. Plus a small grocery next door to buy supplies for the room. The lobby was lovely with free computer use. The staff was helpful at all times. This hotel also had two things that are unusual, a soda machine off the lobby (the first time I have ever seen that in Paris) and lots of ice if requested. The room was lovely and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and to stay here on our next trip to Paris. A word of warning for tourists: the taxi ride from the train station Gare de Nord should only be around 10 euro. The cab driver got us for 40 euro after taking the chunnel.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luckylady92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Luckylady92,
I'd like to say thank you for the positive comments on Trip Advisor.
We are very thankful for your input and have shared this feedback with our team members.
Your posting reminds us today how valuable guest revie ws are to the property and remain thankful for the opportunity to serve you.
I hope to see you at our Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche hotel in the near future and wish you an excellent day.
Best regards,
Véronique ROYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Thinking that past reviews of this place were harsh when first entering this hotel, it didn't take long to realize that they weren't. The woman at the front desk was quite rude to us.
Our shampoo/soap was clearly used when we arrived. I was terrified to report that my iphone charger was stolen from my room one afternoon after the maid had been there and the front desk woman said "oh we thought it was left behind by the last person" even though all of my stuff was scattered in my room still and I was obviously not checked out....(what?) Very strange. Our room shower had no door so water sprayed everywhere and made a huge mess. Also the wifi was broken during our entire stay. They also cheaped out by not offering a continental breakfast, instead t costed 16 euros..Not impressed with this hotel at all and will be staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtistinFlorence03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ArtistinFlorence03,
Many thanks for your review. Clearly you did not have a good experience during your recent visit. You have identified several areas where we fell short of your expectations.
It is disappointing to note the inconsistencies in service levels you encountered from our team. There’s certainly no reason for this to be the case and I’ll follow this through with my management team to ensure the best time for all our guests.
I hope you will choose to stay with us again, confident we'll provide excellent service.
Regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the fact that you could see the Eiffel Tower from the rooms (provided you got the right room)! Fantastic place, near the metro and RER. Walking distance to notre dame and pantheon as well as the jardin de Luxembourg. Service was good. Free wifi a bonus and a very pleasant stay

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank i_like_travel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear i_like_travel78,
I would like to express there is no better way to start a day then reading your positive feedback about your experience.
We are thankful for your patronage and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts after your visit to our Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.
I hope to have the opportunity to extend a personal welcome on your next stay and in the interm wanted to reach out and say thank you.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We just stayed here in November. Excellent location in the Latin Quarter. Seems like a safe area, we walked every day without problem. Lots of younger people on the streets (Sarbonne is 1/4 mile away). The rooms are small and the common areas could be more well kempt (not kept grammar police), but for the price it was well worth it. As are most hotels in the area, it is older but for the price and location, it's hard to beat. Notre Dame is an easy 5-10 minute walk. The Luxumbourg Metro station is very close (5 minute walk) for easy access to and from CDG (45-60 minutes). I speak very little French, but the staff were all extremely kind and appreciated that I tried. They all spoke English anyway and treated us very well, The elevator is about the size of a shower stall. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTrianonRG, Manager at Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear James G,
We are so very pleased to read your positive comments about your recent Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche experience.
It is of significant value to our hotel and dedicated team members that you have taken the time to provide your input and wanted to reach out to express our thanks.
We look forward to serving you on a future visit and want to wish you an excellent day as well.
Best regards,
Veronique ROYER,
Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
580 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#552 of 1,804 in Paris
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#176 of 1,804 in Paris
1,012 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche

Address: 1 Bis Rue De Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Trianon Rive Gauche)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $172 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trianon Rive Gauche is a charming hotel decorated in a traditional style with antique furniture, centrally located in Paris Saint Germain des Pres. Just minutes away from the Luxembourg Gardens, the Odeon Theater, the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre, the hotel enjoys a prestigious location in the heart of the Latin Quarter, an area renowned for its enchanting historical streets and lively restaurants and bars. Our attentive, multilingual staff will be delighted to welcome you in one of our 110 comfortable rooms, fully equipped. You'll also enjoy a generous buffet breakfast in our cosy lounge. Direct access to Charles de Gaulle airport as well as most train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Rive Gauche Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing