We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Hotel Berne Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berne Opera
Ranked #441 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

In comparison to American hotels, we knew our stay would be tight with three people. However, we were surprised to find the arrangement of beds spacious. We had plenty of storage areas for our bags. The bathroom was a decent size for the space. Our window looked out to the street which we left open majority of the time. The lobby area was inviting with a small patio out back perfect for a glass of wine before hitting the town. There is a small elevator but we mostly used the decorative winding staircase.The staff at the hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and spoke English. They told us were to find self laundry, hair salons, grocery stores, and booked attractions for us. The location was also excellent. We walked to most attractions. When we did take a cab, it was inexpensive. I will suggest hailing your own cab or using the taxi stands. If a hotel calls a cab for you there is a hefty surcharge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbtrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Clean and tidy little hotel with lovely staff. However this is a hotel only to sleep in, too noisy during the day as it's based above a railway line where lots of work is being done, too much drilling etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was exceptional with help on how to get around, as well as so friendly and all were very happy to help us. We do not speak French and everyone spoke English so that was nice. The breakfast was nice. There was a nice choice of meats, cheese, yogurt, fruit and lots of breads to choose from. The room was facing the street and had a nice street view. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had 2 twins set together and that was fine with us.

Room Tip: The lift is small and very slow, but we had a 2nd floor room so we just walked, only used the lift f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinarena2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A great base to visit the beautiful city of Paris! Very helpful staff who really tended to your travel needs - from booking taxis to getting tickets on the Hop On/Off Bus!
The hotel's location was within a 3 minutes to a small supermarket, a wonderful Lebanese restaurant across the street and a bakery/café within 5 minutes walk. It's on a quite street but a bit of a distance from the action of Champs Elysee.

It's a small boutique hotel that is just charming! Rooms were comfortable, lobby welcoming and the service was just excellent!! Furnishing was modern and nice. Breakfast buffet was pretty basic with limited hot & cold items. Honestly, for 8 or 16 Euro in this city - you can't really expect much.

If I had any complaints - it would have to be the mattresses in the triple room we stayed in - a bit soft. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not2fussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very clean and boutique ie small but good for a couple of days sight seeing. All staff very friendly and room clean and slept very well. Down side is the poor breakfast, not at all value for money and needs addressing asap. We stayed 2 nights. Be wary of Taxi costs, do not allow staff to book a Taxi for a fixed fee, a Taxi not exceeding 5 should cost no more than 17 euros no matter where you go. Overall Hotel suited its purpose and is ideal for a short City break and the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: I had room 12 which is facing the street so you avoid the Train and underground Metro noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel and the staff who were all very helpful. We were in room 23 and had a lovely little balcony on which we had lunch and drinks in the sunshine- that was a bonus!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kanda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is really friendly with receptionists that speaks English and are more than willing to help you and offer you the best they can, in order to have a pleasant stay. The breakfast is a bit expensive but that's not a hotel problem, it's more of a Paris problem.
The room was ok, with fresh towels every day. The hotel is really well located. Near to the metro station, near to many sights. We stayed there for 5 days and we never used the metro because all the must-seeing sights of Paris are close.
The wi-fi is great and working everywhere.
I strongly recommend to book this hotel for your trip at Paris

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, with the possibility to see Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#158 of 1,804 in Paris
1,145 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#91 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#376 of 1,804 in Paris
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
627 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#211 of 1,804 in Paris
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berne Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berne Opera

Address: 37 rue de Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#258 Business Hotel in Paris
#485 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berne Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located hotel, near Opera and departement store. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2011. Nice english and spanish speaking staff.All rooms have minibar, safe, Wifi, room service, hairdrier.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berne Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing