We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #347 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel a few times bc of it's excellent location and great value in the months of May & Sept. All walking distance are Tuileries Garden, The Louvre, Musee Du Orsay, the Orangeree, Angelina Cafe. Half hour walk to Notre Dame, St Germain hood. Beautiful walks. Rooms are clean, comfortable and friendly staff always. Pierre Herme delish macaroons 2 doors down. Big Bonus. These macaroons are exquisite!!!! Overall, can't go wrong with Melia Vendome :)))

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DItasNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us, and taking your time to write a review about us, surely many other people will read them and choose Melia Vendôme thanks to your comments.

It was a pleasure to receive you, and we hope to see you again soon

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience FRANCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    349
    120
    29
    23
See reviews for
174
380
39
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lima, Peru
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wonderful location, a big lobby. Very nice and gentle staff.
The room was very small. We have made our reservation like 5 months ahead but we can not get an upgrade when we notice the size of the room. The bed was small too and the a/c was not working ok. The bathroom was ok.
In general is a good hotel but the room... The thing is, I continue repeating it, that if you make a reservation with so months ahead the hotel must respect it. Now a days "standard rooms" are the worst rooms in the hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank for share your comments on tripadvisor.

We understand your point of view. In fact, our hotel provide several types of rooms. We invite you to book our superior rooms that definitely give you more comfort in your next stay with us. Concerning the air conditioning , we confirm that it"s working properly now.

Looking forwards to see you again.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wonderful location, staff for the most part very nice.
Administration/Manager staff complete losers. The three nights we stayed the air conditioner worked inadequately for one night and not at all for the rest. The explanation from the manager : this is Paris and we were lucky to have air at all. so we were given an apology and then the equivalent of 50 USD off our bill for not having an air conditioner for a 400 USD a night room for 3 nights. Oh yes you need an air conditioner in the middle of June, it's sweltering in their rooms without one.

Room Tip: find one with windows that will cross ventilate the smoggy Paris atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlideDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very accessible, clean, friendly staff. Our room is a bit small but the toilet is big. Location is perfect for souvenir shopping and cafe hopping. There is a bookstore nearby and bikes for rent, as well. Louvre Museum is just 10min walk. And we spotted a good Chinese restaurant near the museum. Overall, this is a perfect hotel for me in Central Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassytraveler1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Melia Vendome. Our room was not huge but very comfortable. When we had a very warm day and our ac was not working - the staff delivered us a fan. They were very cordial when twice we asked for cab service at night for two dinner engagements. The bar was quiet but we enjoyed an evening bottle of red wine with my husband who was staying at another hotel for business. They even kept his luggage with ours on the day of our departure without a hesitation. This is a clean, modern hotel right in the heart of the shops , the tuilliries gardens, Louvre, boutiques, eiffel tower and everything is in walking distance even when you venture further. That's Paris good food, walking and a nice hotel to dream of tomorrow's adventure! Thank you Melia Vendome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for choosing the Melia Vendôme for your stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions and offer you a pleasant experience in our the hotel!

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stop looking at the other reviews and stay here if coming to Paris.

This was our second stay in Paris at the Melia Verdome in April/May 2012, having first stayed with them when we got engaged and then coming back to stay again for our anniversary.

Rooms are beautiful and open up French windows out into street. Can get a bit noisy if lower or street works, but all very immersed and we had no issues during each stay. Go for an upgrade on checking in though and get a bigger room.

Location is key in Paris and this is perfectly located. Right out the door and a 5 minute stroll down the road is the Louvre, 10 minute walk to the arc de triomphe and shops, and 5-10 minute Velib bike ride to what most come to see - the Eiffel Tower. Turn to the right and head up the hill and you will pass original Chanel store, and eventually make way to key shopping centre in Paris (and any number of eateries, many niche and hidden gems to get lost in).

On the Velib bike reference, if wondering what this is look it up and look around when in Paris and you will see them everywhere. This is seriously the best way to get around and see the most of Paris, ridiculously cheap, and most importantly fun. Having done this the second time we wished we had the first time we visited Paris. It cost us about 2 euro a day, and half the fun was picking up a bike and finding out what was wrong with it (they are meant to be disposable - keep an eye out if the seat is turned backwards this signals something wrong with it).

Breakfast option is available and useful when heading out. Nothing too fancy and standard mix of pastries and cheese (omelette chef each day though), but reasonable and staff very friendly.

We would stay again and family have since stayed there also and greatly enjoyed.

Room Tip: Beware the gypsies around Paris and common scams. If someone tries to give you a ring or tie a band...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuzzieTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us, and taking your time to write a review about the Meliá Vendôme.

It was a pleasure to receive you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife (just girlfriend at the time) found and booked the hotel for us to visit Paris in October 2001. Had a beautiful time - travelled across on Eurostar, and it was tee shirt weather in Paris even in October. The hotel is very well situated for a base to visit Paris, being just a short walk to the tuileries. I popped the question at the top of the Eiffel Tower!

The hotel was very nice, comfortable and spacious room. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Sadly, I planned a visit back to Paris and the same hotel a year later, but some twit (me) booked non refundable ticlets for economy but lost my passport the night before travelling!!! You live and learn.

If/when we return to Paris we will be sure to come back here again. Please note that travel was October 2001 not 2012!

We didn't make use of the restaurant or pool, so could not make a comment, but we had a great breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We hope to see you soon on your next stay at Paris. Please be sure that we will do our best to offer you a very pleasant stay at Meliá Vendôme.

Best regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#431 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#371 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#187 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#141 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Property: Melia Vendome - Paris
Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#440 Business Hotel in Paris
#469 Family Hotel in Paris
#477 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing