We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #360 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was not my first time in Paris and I prefer to be always close to the Tulleries gardens and the Champs Elysées. This hotel is almost facing the Tulleries gardens. I found a very nice (and overcrowded) restaurant - Chez Flotte - that is very close to the hotel, at the same street. I've got a standard room, but next time I'll prefer a room with some view. The standards have view to the walls an other windows. I really don't like it, but I've paid for it...
The breakfast was fine, eggs at your order, juices, cereals, cheeses and cold cuts, with wonderful croissants.
The ladies at the reception were very helpful, giving us many tips about restaurants in the neighborhood.
Also, they have a bar where I could drink my last glass of (national !) wine, before sleeping.
Probably I'll return to Melia Vendôme, but certainly with a better room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Hotel. I would like also to thank you for your nice observations about our breakfast and specially about our reception staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future.

King regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 974 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks, lovely rooms and nice staff. Part of a luxury Spanish chain of hotels. Only issue is the quartier for food. If you would like something a little lighter and less expensive you do have to travel up to the ave de l'opera or further, most establishments nearby, although good, require reservations and that's not too convenient after a days work. Housekeeping is a little scattered but upon requesting forgotten items, they did provide. Great location for quick jaunts to museums and other sites. They also have a massive breakfast bar, one of the biggest I've seen in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clcny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you.

We see that you enjoyed the excellent location of our hotel. In fact, the Meliá Vendôme is very well located in one of the most privileged distrits of Paris. We also note that our breakfast offert gave you a total satisfaction. Once again thank you for your nice comments.

We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels Internatio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

for a 400 € room, between midnight and 2am, extreme noise because of staff taking care of laundry! that's what told when complaining
requested a two bed rooms, iritially got a king size they pretended to cut
no air conditioning: almost 30 celsius inside

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabiomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Vendôme and for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
I am really sorry to see of the inconvenience you have experienced. Please rest assured that your comments have been already shared with the team and we will do our utmost to ensure that our service and approach is consistently professional, yet friendly and oriented to our guests' needs. Please acept our apologies.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I payed for one week. Me and my family, 6 people totally. Now i've been here for two days and i couln't be able to take a shower!!! The hotel has not hot water since friday!!! Today is sunday night!!! The crew just say " i'm sorry" and suggest to change the hotel... How this big brand can treat tour guests like that????? It's a shame!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Onsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our tecnical problem.This involuntary incidence arrives on week end and our tecnical department was not able to fix it as soon as we would have liked. Please believe that we are always working for your entire satisfaction and we hope this incidence not influence your futures reservations in our hotel chain.

Best regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room was small but cleaned. Bathroom was large too. Reception was helpful and efficient. Hotel is cozy and ideally located near shopping areas Rue Cambon n luxury boutiques. Could walk to Place Vendome and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peipei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Meliá Vendôme Hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent location in paris, the most important things are at walking distance, and if not 10 to 15 minutes with the subway. Service was also excellent, perfect place to relax after a exhuasting day in paris. The rooms are a little dark and sometimes the view from the windows is not that nice, but you certainly get what you are paying for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear JH_SG,

Thank you for completing a nice review about your recent stay with us and for your compliments regarding our service.
We do hope to see you back at the Meliá Vendôme Boutique Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel website advertises "air conditioning" for our Premium room.
We're trying to sleep with windows open because there is NO air conditioning! With all the street noise there will be little sleep.
Very disappointing! Great location but no a/c really?

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank markb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to see your experience in our hotel and we hope that this will not deter you from returning in a future.

Unfortunately our air condition system was out of order when you visited us. This problem has been resolved and we hope you give us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#267 of 1,809 in Paris
448 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#357 of 1,809 in Paris
720 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#473 of 1,809 in Paris
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#214 of 1,809 in Paris
818 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#316 of 1,809 in Paris
976 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#628 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#225 Family Hotel in Paris
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#439 Business Hotel in Paris
#476 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $195 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing