We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Melia Vendome...Nice hotel for business or pleasure.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Vendome - Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #349 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Melia Vendome...Nice hotel for business or pleasure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks, lovely rooms and nice staff. Part of a luxury Spanish chain of hotels. Only issue is the quartier for food. If you would like something a little lighter and less expensive you do have to travel up to the ave de l'opera or further, most establishments nearby, although good, require reservations and that's not too convenient after a days work. Housekeeping is a little scattered but upon requesting forgotten items, they did provide. Great location for quick jaunts to museums and other sites. They also have a massive breakfast bar, one of the biggest I've seen in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clcny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you.

We see that you enjoyed the excellent location of our hotel. In fact, the Meliá Vendôme is very well located in one of the most privileged distrits of Paris. We also note that our breakfast offert gave you a total satisfaction. Once again thank you for your nice comments.

We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels Internatio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    320
    112
    28
    21
See reviews for
156
343
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

for a 400 € room, between midnight and 2am, extreme noise because of staff taking care of laundry! that's what told when complaining
requested a two bed rooms, iritially got a king size they pretended to cut
no air conditioning: almost 30 celsius inside

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabiomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Vendôme and for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
I am really sorry to see of the inconvenience you have experienced. Please rest assured that your comments have been already shared with the team and we will do our utmost to ensure that our service and approach is consistently professional, yet friendly and oriented to our guests' needs. Please acept our apologies.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I payed for one week. Me and my family, 6 people totally. Now i've been here for two days and i couln't be able to take a shower!!! The hotel has not hot water since friday!!! Today is sunday night!!! The crew just say " i'm sorry" and suggest to change the hotel... How this big brand can treat tour guests like that????? It's a shame!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Onsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our tecnical problem.This involuntary incidence arrives on week end and our tecnical department was not able to fix it as soon as we would have liked. Please believe that we are always working for your entire satisfaction and we hope this incidence not influence your futures reservations in our hotel chain.

Best regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room was small but cleaned. Bathroom was large too. Reception was helpful and efficient. Hotel is cozy and ideally located near shopping areas Rue Cambon n luxury boutiques. Could walk to Place Vendome and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peipei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Meliá Vendôme Hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent location in paris, the most important things are at walking distance, and if not 10 to 15 minutes with the subway. Service was also excellent, perfect place to relax after a exhuasting day in paris. The rooms are a little dark and sometimes the view from the windows is not that nice, but you certainly get what you are paying for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JH_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear JH_SG,

Thank you for completing a nice review about your recent stay with us and for your compliments regarding our service.
We do hope to see you back at the Meliá Vendôme Boutique Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel website advertises "air conditioning" for our Premium room.
We're trying to sleep with windows open because there is NO air conditioning! With all the street noise there will be little sleep.
Very disappointing! Great location but no a/c really?

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank markb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to see your experience in our hotel and we hope that this will not deter you from returning in a future.

Unfortunately our air condition system was out of order when you visited us. This problem has been resolved and we hope you give us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fantastic as i have come to expect from Melia!!! Clean and very classy, right beside the Ritz on Rue Cambon!! All of the highest end designers nearby and a short walk to Place Concorde. Will be back for sure. The 28 Euro price for breakfast was exorbitant for what you get but you're in Paris so get used to it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSMOOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear GSMOOTH,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments about our Meliá Vendôme Boutique Hotel.
As you pointed out, the hotel is very well located in the city center, near the Champs Elysées, the Louvre Museum and the Place La Concorde. A perfect place to visit Paris.

Regarding the breakfast rates, i would like to inform you that our prices are in accordance with the rates charged by our competitors. Do not hesitate to ask for our loyalty card, you will enjoy the special rates and promotions.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#330 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#485 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#146 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#270 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Property: Melia Vendome - Paris
Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#440 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
#479 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing