We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$345
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,653
$1,202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$284
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
737
415
116
55
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
415
116
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsbulgari toiletriestuileries metro stopprestige roomrue de rivolituileries gardensteam roomperfect locationking bedhigh end shoppingturn down servicequiet streetrooms are smallfront desk staffan upgradeseparate showergreat shopping
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2010

So what if I paid with points? Do you have a problem with that? I'm a loyal customer and yes, I paid with points. Apparently I had to be given some attitude because of that.

And if I were to pay with cash, it would have been $400/night. For what? Great location, but I had much bigger rooms in Tokyo for much less money and no attitude!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Agos_MacIuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The day we arrived, it was our son's birthday and our anniversary. Before arriving we mentioned in the email that it will be our very special time in Paris. When we arrived, we had wonderful complementary gifts for our son and for us waiting in our room. We were so grateful for their hospitality. The room was wonderful. We realy liked it the personal greeting on the TV screen saying "welcome mr and mrs". That meant a lot to us. It was also nice to have some water pitchers in the lobby to refresh ourselves after the long day. ALL workers (including Ms. Marie) were very very nice and helful. Our 6 years son loved the hotel, loved Paris love the whole trip. It was the best family time in Paris and this Renaissance Paris Vendome hotel helped that to fulfill.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovile_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Our week stay (or rather 6 nights) at the Renaissance Vendome was very enjoyable. We chose the hotel for its location and the pool, a combination not easy to find in Paris.

Check-in was easy and welcoming. The hotel is not large, but it is well appointed and attractive, in my view. The lobby looks like it was recently renovated and is comfortable. There's a lounge / pseudo business area off to the side of the lobby with reading material and a fireplace. Thumbs up on the lobby / lounge.

The elevators are very much "old Paris". They're cozy, but reasonably fast. On the other hand, hallways on each floor are reasonably sized and reasonably well done.

In contrast to other reviews I've seen, we were pretty happy with the size of our room. However, we stayed in a junior suite, where there is a separate room with a couch that folds out to a bed for a third person, which we needed. TVs, beds, desk, etc. were all tasteful and functional. Drawer space was lacking, though the shelves in the closets do allow for sufficient space to put clothes, etc. Bed was comfortable, however, was not a true king size bed. They pushed together two twin beds and then put a pad over that. Not a big deal, but not as comfortable as a real king. One quibble with the maid service was that they did not clean obviously used glassware until we asked. They also left insufficient towels twice, despite the room being set up for three people. No big deal, the desk had towels brought up both times. We slept extremely well. The curtains when drawn let in absolutely no light ... which makes it easy to sleep away half the day if you're not careful. It was also extremely quiet despite being in the middle of the city.

The bathroom was large with a very nice bathtub, separate shower, and a toilet in its own alcove with a door for privacy. The bathroom lacked sufficient bars to hang wet towels, so essentially, you either refold your wet towels and put them on the shelf where they do not dry or leave them on the floor for the maid service to pick up. Not very environmentally friendly -- and brings down room quality a notch, in my view.

We didn't try out the room service as we kept the couch pulled out to be a bed the whole time, thus not too much room for a proper meal. Maybe next time. We did try out the Asian-themed bar in the lobby. The drinks were good, but the food was so-so. Service was ok.

The pool is indoors, small, but very nice. There are also a fitness area and spa, which are nicely sized considering the size of the hotel (not large).

Location is outstanding. You're near the center of the city, Les Tuilleries, Louvre, Vendome, the river, etc. etc. In fact, it's almost too good, because the neighborhood is all about expensive boutiques and tourist-focused high-end restaurants. On the occasions we just wanted a plain brasserie for breakfast or whatever, you need to search a bit.

Price is not cheap. Value is ok, if you book well ahead of time, I think.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two-Wheel_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed for four nights and had an excellent stay at the Renaissance Vendome. The room was small but very comfortable. We had an early morning arrival, so we pre-booked the room for the previous night to ensure it would be ready when we arrived. The staff had our flight information and had breakfast waiting for us in the room when we arrived. The attention to detail at this hotel is phenomenal and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank habs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I spent four nights (July 23-270 in the Paris Renaaissance Vendome. the purpose of the trip was to see the last stage of the Tour de France bicycle race. The location of the hotel, just one block off the Rue de Rivoli proved to be an excellent location to watch the race. Although I am not too crazy about boutique hotels, the Vendome was quite comfortable. At check in they did not have the king size bed room available so I was given a normal size bed but they gave me free breakfast ( for the entire stay) for making the switch. The hotel staff is excellent and friendly. The hotel resturant is rated in the Frommers Paris guide book. Location, Location. One could not ask for a better location, it is near everthing. A metro station is a block away and a block the other direction brongs one to the Rue de Honor, with many stores to flatten your credit card.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews