We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Ranked #295 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
northern ireland
1 review
“mid week break”
Reviewed December 7, 2006

Stayed as mid week break. Overall the hotel was great with a very convenient location. Expensive for what you get but balanced against the convenient location. Staff very accommodating apart from one bad experience with a duty manager. The handle of the door to the ladies health suite changing rooms broke leaving guests unable to access the room. The Duty Manageress had no sympathy nor empathy for my wife's inconvenience at waiting in the corridor for ten to fifteen minutes until door was fixed. Small issue maybe but amplified unnecessarily by the fact that it was raised in the requested customer comment sheet filled in before leaving. Noone has got back to us from Marriot with a reponse suggesting the "after break" service is not high on hotel agenda. Spent approx 750 euros over two nights so disappointed at lack of response to our only gripe of the stay. It has made us question whether we use same hotel on another trip to paris next year.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    382
    100
    45
    28
See reviews for
225
622
51
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

We opted for the Renaissance Vendome due to its location, and we were not disappointed. It's close to a number of "must see" spots (the Louvre, Champs Elysee), and the hotel itself is nicely appointed. Overall the hotel staff was friendly (yes, they were French), spoke perfect English and was quite helpful. We'd definitely stay here again..

J. & R. Sullivan
California

  • Liked — great location, comfortable, nice sized-room
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rockyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Found this hotel on TripAdvisor and again wasn't disappointed. The rooms were clean and well laid out and had everything one could need. Great location and found ourselves walking to the Louvre and catching the Metro close by. Didn't get to use the hotel bar or restaurant as we ventured out for all of our meals and coffees - let's face it you are spoilt for choice in Paris. A weekend and stay to remember.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedefelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

We arrived from the U.S. last week, sleepy and disoriented and were happy to find out that our room here was ready. It was only 10 am, but we were warmly greeted and taken to a lovely room on the second floor overlooking an internal courtyard. Pluses of this include the lack of street noise, minuses: you have to crane your neck to lookup and check the weather...not a problem, though. The breakfast was included in our rate and was well rounded with eggs, fresh fruit, juices, pastries, coffee, tea and more. The marble bathroom with separate commode, shower, bathtub, wonderfully it makeup mirror and towel warmer was luxurious. Spacious closet and shelving for clothes (they store your suitcases for you). comfortable king size bed with plush pillows and down comforter. Flat screen t.v., excellent lighting. safe for valuables. helpful concierge and staff. this is a first rate hotel and especially good for english speaking guests who want comfort, cleanliness and no-smoking areas (although the lobby and the bar allow smoking). highly recommend this top notch facility! it made our stay a pleasure.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, ease of stay, proximity to attractions
  • Disliked — I just wish more of france was non smoking.
  • Tips/Secrets — Always leave a small tip (5 euro) for housekeeper and waitstaff.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2006

Our room at this hotel was ridiculously tiny! We barely had any room to turn around. However, all of the hotel amenities were first class! Super comfy bed, flat screen TV, DVD player, beautiful bathroom, nice chocolates in your room every night with the turn-down service, and great toilettries. The hotel staff was super helpful (we worked with them to book dinner reservations EVERY night of our stay, and they never blinked an eye at it). They also helped us locate some unusual things in Paris that we requested. Lobby was beautiful and the attached restaurant (Pinxo) was wonderful (portions were small, but food was wonderful!).

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_Happy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is located close (walking distance) to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and L'Orangerie, which was ideal for us. It is only a 1-2 block walk to the metro. We had a taxi called for us by the concierge for a Sunday morning departure. The taxi arrived exactly on time and there were none of the added charges that we had been warned about. The only thing we didn't like was that the air in the hotel was a little smoky, despite being in a non smoking floor and room. Maybe they need to clean the filters in their system.

  • Liked — Location and overall atmosphere
  • Disliked — stale air
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid the 29E breakfast. You can order separate items from the menu and pay less for more, or go to one of the many nearby cafes.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mklafter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington , Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2006

I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Renaissance Paris Vendome with my husband and 2 other couples. I picked this hotel from the tripadviser reviews. This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed it. I decided to reserve a superior room. The room was larger and there was a tub and seperate shower in the bathroom. The front desk was so professional and both of the concierge's, Jason and Olivier, were so friendly and helpful. I got wonderful recommedations for dining at small bistro's that were walking distance from the hotel. I booked the rooms on the Marriott website. {--) I picked a superior room with breakfast. Our breakfast every morning was great! You could eat in the dining room or order any thing you wanted from the room service menu. Either way, it was included in the room rate. Every evening after dinner, our group went to the pool area. There was a nice sauna, steamroom, large showers and a lovely pool. It was a great way to end the day.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — The showers were small
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank blondtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#428 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Address: 4 Rue du Mont Thabor, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#55 Spa Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#358 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The downtown Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Paris Fashion Distric. Enjoy contemporary luxury and visit Paris and its tourist attractions from our doorstep. The Seine River, the Louvre and Orsay Museums and luxury shopping areas are only minutes away. Take the nearby Paris metro or walk to the magical Champs Elysees. Our boutique hotel features luxury hotel rooms with king-sized beds, luxury bathroom amenities (Bulgari) and broadband internet. Enjoy a cocktail or a glass of Champagne at the Lounge Gallery. Rejuvenate in the free fitness gym, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Indulge in a visit to our hotel spa for facial treatments and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing