We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveler rating
733
411
114
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
411
114
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsbulgari toiletriestuileries metro stopprestige roomrue de rivolituileries gardensteam roomperfect locationking bedhigh end shoppingturn down servicequiet streetrooms are smallfront desk staffan upgradeseparate showergreat shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Of course, we love this neighborhood! The fact that the service at this hotel is fantastic, and that the rooms are a nice size, very clean, and very comfortable really adds to its value. The bartender knows how to make a wonderful martini, the concierege can recommend many different restaurants at many different price points, and the front desk & lobby staff are equally accommodating. We have a new favorite in the City of Light!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment we walked in we were pleasantly surprised by the service and beauty of the Hotel. They have remodeled the lobby and it is much more chic in person. Our stay was outstanding. The front desk was more than helpful with all our needs and questions. The room was lovely and the hotel is spotlessly clean. It is truly a "5" star establishment. The location is perfect for transportation, sightseeing and dining. I will only stay here when I return to paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our family stayed at this wonderful hotel during our children's Spring Break holiday in early April 2013. As a platinum Marriott rewards member, I have travelled around the world staying at Marriott brand properties and I have to say this was perhaps one of the most pleasant stays in an urban city hotel. The hotel itself is small in comparison to a typical Marriott and that was one of the great things about it. It was in a perfect location - between Rue Saint Honoré and the Tuileries Gardens - actually only a quick 2 minute walk to the gardens and several Metro stations. I used reward points for our stay and was given two adjacent rooms on 5th floor (the interior side). The rooms were small (but spacious by Paris standards), quiet, comfortable and they were a great place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing or after leisurely immersing yourself in Paris's great food, shops, cafes, restaurants, wines and one of our kid's favorite - hanging out in a park eating crepes with nutella or sandwiches and people watching, or in Fia's case, dog watching and missing her dog at home. The hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to some great restaurants and cafes which was helpful when traveling with 11 year old triplets, as dinners were late and we could quickly walk back to the hotel after. In closing, I can not say enough about the hotel staff, from the doormen, the bellhops, the front desk staff to the maid service. All were extremely helpful and efficient. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly, remembering our names, offering sweets to the kids, making suggestions for our sighting seeing, giving directions, politely ignoring our horrible attempts to speak french and even just coming up to us in the small lobby to ask how our day went or remembering our previous day's plans and asking about them. Before we arrived, I called and spoke to Pauline at the front desk who was great in ensuring we had rooms that were adjacent to each and proving information on the hotel's location. In fact, it was Pauline who then greeted us with a smile when we arrived a few days later, she remembered our call, helped us check in and could not have been any nicer during our stay. We can not say enough positive things about this hotel, which for us was more of a "boutique" experience than a typical Marriott hotel experience. Kudos to Marriott for this gem of a property.

Room Tip: Not that we spent a great deal of time in our rooms, We really liked them - rooms 517 and 516. Room 516 had a sofa bed but did feel a little cramped while room 517 had a King sized bed and felt much more spacious. Bathrooms were a decent size, clean and modern, again the bathroom in room 517 seem larger. Don't be surprised with the room sizes, while comfortable they are small compared to US standards which I have found is sometimes the case elsewhere in Europe.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3familytravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a bit small but that's Paris. 5 minute walk to the Louvre and 20 minutes to the Arc. The first night we had a room facing the street and it was very loud due to the bar across the street. The next morning we asked if we could move to an interior room. They apologized for the noise and moved us to a room on the ground flood with a nice patio. The spa is fantastic and they also have a candy jar filled with gummy bears around the corner from the reception desk. The concierge had great recommendations and didn't try to push us towards pricy restaurants. Great value for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idahocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the hotel. Special thank you to Lyubov for such a warm welcome when we arrived, she even took us down to the spa to freshen up since our room wasn't ready after our long flight. Another special thank you to Pauline for the great restaurant recommendations & to the concierge for making the reservations!! This hotel is just blocks from everything & the staff is very friendly, helpful & professional. Will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews