We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect....”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Great location, near the Triumf Arc and Pont d'Alma. 15 minutes by walk till the Eiffel Tower.
Friendly staff, clean and full room, tasty breakfast.
Would like to say, that the hotel has best location for Paris exloring.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 757 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and l spent our honeymoon here. It is a beautiful boutique hotel. The whole atmosphere in this hotel from the staff to the décor is welcoming, inviting and cosy. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious compared to other hotels, the furniture is beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom just perfect. The staff are very helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the lobby dinning room service was great. The location is perfect, very central but not right in the middle of the crowds. Both my husband and l want to go back to this hotel for our anniversary. Totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel is located a block from Rue Montaigne, and the Champs d'Elysees and the Eiffel Tower are a short walk away. As far as Paris hotels go the room was quite spacious and the bathroom was big by any standards. Our room had a little balcony which was a nice touch. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast but the breakfast room is small. Ordering it to your room is a great option.

The front dest was helpful and made sure to ask to see our room to make sure we were guests when we returned late at night.

For the price and location this hotel is an excellent value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel from April 10 to April 21 and I could not have been happier with our choice. We got caught up iin the ash cloud chaos and the hotel let us stay for a few extra nights. We though we would be charged alot more but they gave us a special rate. The staff there is AMAZING!! They are so helpful. If you need any advice where to go or directions alway ask at the front desk. Our room was always clean and surprisingly spacious for a Paris hotel. The location couldn't have been better, you are close to everything. They provided breakfast and it was great. We opted to have ours in our room because their breafst room is pretty smal. So they would bring it to us every morning, no problem. You can prchase a internet card for relatively cheap and it lasted us all week.

I highly recomment this hotel to anyone going to Paris, you won't be dissapointed. We will stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meteortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I am glad we decided to stay at Hotel West-End. The room is very nice and clean. The location is fantastic, minutes from Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe. The hotel staff is very friendly but I will skip the restaurant recommendation. The breakfast is great, high quality. but the room they used to server breakfast is small. I highly recommend this hotel for it's value, service and location. I wish they offer free internet connection. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed at the Westend for two nights and I have to say, taking into account the fact that it is Paris and the location, it was a very good value. Lovely done rooms and the staff went out of their way to be helpful - be it a simple taxi request or a super-last-minute reservation to a posh restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My friend and I booked this hotel as a treat for our husbands for a Valentines Weekend away. I do not normally go for boutique hotels but on this occassionn we decided to try it. I am so glad we did as it was a such a cute hotel in a prime location. Just a 10 minute walk from the hotel is the Eiffel Tower and just 5 mins away you'll find the very handy Metro service.
As soon as we checked into the hotel we were warmly greeted by the hotel reception staff and in particular Fernando. We were shown to our room within 10 mins and as we were only here for 1 night we just freshened up and went down to reception to ask Fernando what he recommended we do first. He was so helpful and marked all the areas we should visit on a map and he even wrote down all the stations we needed to use. Breakfast was provided in a lovely room and it was just a continental breakfast but the quality of fruits, croissants,juices and jams was top class.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys great customer service in a lovely and clean boutique otel that is so central to all the main sights in Paris and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Family Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $244 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing