We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #46 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Lovely hotel and a wonderful room on the 5th floor. We were upgraded and had a room on the 5th floor with a small balcony and a view of the eiffel tower. Could not have asked for anything more for our 1st wedding anniversary. All staff very polite, recommend the breakfast room service. Walking distance to the eiffel tower and plenty of cafes and restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a balcony and views of the eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    155
    40
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
383
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely stay at the West End Hotel. It was most comfortable and pleasant. Staff
were very courteous and well mannered. Great location, very central to all attractions. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william460219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect position for visiting all the main tourist sites and had lots of character. All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was delicious. Would really recommend this hotel as also in a good area with a good choice of restaurants and bistros. We booked this from the Eurostar website and were really pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location, the look, the rooms, the service were all perfect.

We had an Eiffel Tower view when standing on the mini balcony/window ledge from our 4th floor room, those on the 5th floor would have had a better view but we still loved ours.

It is an easy walking distance from Metro stations, the Champs, Seine and Eiffel Tower as well as many lovely bars, cafes, restaurants and as many high end shops as you could need.

The staff went out of their way to help us with any question we had and went to a lot of effort to help us with an issue we had with Air France.

It was a lovely hotel and added to the romance of Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor for better view of Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoykieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the West-End for 6 nights. The hotel crew are friendly and helpful. All speak English (maybe some other language). The hotel location is great. You can walk to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees within 15-25 mins. Many restaurant around the hotel. We asked the hotel staff for restaurant recommendation. My room at 6th floor. The room size is good (bigger than what I through) and very clean. The bed is comfortable. The A/C, WiFi work great.

I love to stay again for my future Paris trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I highly recommend the West End hotel. I was there for a week in Oct 2013. My room was beautiful - spacious and clean, the breakfast delicious! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The location is terrific. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Arc du Triumphe. If you love to shop the stores are very close as well. If I am able to go back to Paris this is where I will stay!

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor (which for Americans is the second floor!) and it was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

West End Hotel is just a stone throw from the heart of the Champs Élysées, the Seine, Arc de Triomphe and much much more. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and free WiFi was useful.

Room Tip: We had a front room with small balcony which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#200 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,802 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#256 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Property: West-End Hotel
Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#123 Family Hotel in Paris
#286 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing