We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times and I have really enjoyed it each time. It is a fantastic location, close to a few metro stations, and within walking distance of a ton of sights/shopping, etc... The staff are always friendly and the rooms are well looked after and if you get an executive or deluxe room, have plenty of space. I look forward to my next visit...

Room Tip: Go for an executive or a deluxe... worth the extra money in my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 757 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

As the reviews indicated that some of the rooms were small we booked an executive room through Expedia. On arrival we were immediately offered an upgrade to a deluxe. We went to the room and it was massive with a large bathroom with seperate bath and shower and two sinks however the view was of a drain pipe. We returned to the reception and requested that we had a room with a balcony. The receptionist was most helpful and managed to move us to another deluxe room (303) which was a corner room. The bathroom was not as big as the other room but still bigger than mine at home. The bedroom had three windows and you could see the tip of the eiffel tower. On looking at the fire escape plan this was one of the largest rooms on this floor. The balcony's on that floor was standing room only so would recommend the rooms directly below as you could sit outside these (203).
Breakfast room was small but we seemed to time it right and had no problems getting a table. Plenty of choice at breakfast and you could pay for extra's such as omelettes but there was enough chocolate crossants to keep us happy!
Brillant location between two metro's and a few steps from chanel/dior etc. Five minute walk to champs de elsyye with plenty more shopping and restuarants.
No kettle in room so would take a travel one as there is a mini bar in the room to keep your milk cold! would go again for the location, the staff, as long as i got another deluxe room!!!

Room Tip: Booked a deluxe or executive room if you want a larger space second floor has balcony's you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have been to Paris a number of times. Booked room at west end on Expedia. Was v disappointed. Bedroom was literally the size of a queen sz bed... Couldn't even squeeze around it. Aside from the bedroom, was a shoe-box bathroom, and that was it. We were in room 505. Looking at their fire escape plan, they have some much bigger rooms though half on our floor were same size. Wonder if we got downsized due to Expedia booking? They seemed to look down their nose at that when we were checking in. Is v well located at least, and if u got a good room would be great accom. Not the case for us unfort. Staff v friendly.

Stayed: July 2012
3  Thank Glyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ideally placed for the Eiffel Tower, the Seine river cruises, Arc de Triomphe etc. Plenty of local restaurants and close to the route of the Bastille Day march! We booked a exective room which was nice but not huge, but hey ho it is Paris! Breakfast room was very small, they offered breakfast in the room at no charge but as we were with friends we tried to eat together. A small but busy Hotel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickbrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have choosen this hotel because of the location and the desing, as this trip was apresent for my mother, and it have met my expectations. Great desing! Perfect location! The only dissapointing this was a very very very small room. I knew that the rooms should be small in the hotel, but I did not think that we will get the smallest!!! It was on the top floor, so it was small in general and more other the roof was oblique. It was a shock for us, but well, we were there just for a sleep, so we spent not that much of time in the room. I think it would be better to make this room bigger in stead of the big bath, as the shower would be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate-go-round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Having read the reviews about this hotel, we (myself, mother in law and sons girlfriend) decided to stay here for a girls weekend in Paris. When we entered the hotel it was straight away a lovely atmosphere with friendly staff to greet us. The decor was cozy and traditional. When we entered our room we all went 'wow'. It was amazing. We had a deluxe room (403) on the corner of the building with 3 balconies we could stand on and a view of the Eiffel Tower. We had 3 single beds (one was a put you up bed but was fine) and the room was more than big enough for three of us. It was very clean and comfy and to see the Eiffel Tower at night all sparkling just added to the whole atmosphere. Breakfast was continental of course but more than adequate with friendly staff. The location was perfect. Five minutes walk to the Champs y Elysee and the Eiffel Tower within walking distance. The metro was just down the road too so all places very accessible. If we return to Paris again I wont need to spend any time looking up hotels as I will just book this one straight away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location in Paris near Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe.
Tempting shopping at the end of the street - Vutton, Prada etc
Room was beautifully appointed and a very good size (by Paris standards), bathroom clean and large. A good selection of products. Loved having breakfast in our room. Felt right at home.
If you're looking for a boutique hotel in the heart of Paris, this is the one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#64 Family Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $244 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing