We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny guy”

A New Yorker in Paris
Ranked #31 of 245 Concerts & Shows in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Stand Up Comedy Show in French by an American! What is it like to live in France after the taste of cheese has become bland, when you don't have time to visit the Louvre, when you start to actually understand what the French are saying ? Influenced by Woody Allen, Jerry Seinfeld and Louis CK, Sebastian has decided to share his expat experiences in an comedy show which is so funny that even the French find it "not bad". Girls, work, terrorism... Living the French Dream is not always as smooth and creamy as foie gras.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Funny guy”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Travelling alone in France I craved some English language and this was just the thing to do. In a quirky little venue where the price included a very nice glass of wine I found this humorous guy and related totally to his French issues. I was Rory I didn't stay on for the second show but had made previous plans. Easy location to get to however 4 flights of stairs, easy for most but not good for mobility restricted people.
Definitely recommend going.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darcitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    26
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Saturday night cackle”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My mom was visiting me in Paris and i know of her love for comedy, but also am very aware of her lack of French, i was delighted to not only find a Comedian in English, but a strip of comedians back to back! Was a ruckus and a good one! lots of funny man! nice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funniest Show in Paris”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This show was amazing. My mother and I were looking for something to do one night while in Paris, and we came across Sebastian's show on trip advisor. His show is comical, witty, smart, and just down right funny. It compares Parisian lifestyle to American's int he funniest of ways. Some of the humor is a bit sexual, but the show should be fine for teens and up. This show is a must!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Savannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Let's love and make fun of the Parisians”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you are a foreigner who has moderate knowledge about Paris and you love the city but you just cannot help making fun of the people, this is the right place to be! I have been to Sabastien's show twice - with friends for the first time and I had to bring my French boyfriend there for the second time.

Sebastian makes fun of the Parisians in so many ways, from the metro, the accent, the wine, the French women, to baguettes, foie gras and so much more. It creates so much resonnance with people that know about and love Paris. Even French people would burst into laughters constantly during the show. It's definitely a great place to spend your evening in Paris, especially when you want a brief escape from the super Parisian surroundings :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessicachan0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Waouh”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

How to know about french people and parisians
You will laught for an hour
Cosy theater
The show is for tourists and parisians.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank simone-cecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A New Yorker in Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to A New Yorker in Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing