We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet hotel with a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Ranked #590 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet hotel with a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed in this hotel for three nights while visiting Paris. The hotel is in a great location literally 30 seconds from the Segur metro station and a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. I do want to point out though that were were not many inexpensive cafe options near the hotel. The hotel room was clean and quiet and included a television, phone, mini bar, and free wifi. There was also a computer available to use for free near the lobby. Breakfast was offered for 13 Euros, though we only ate breakfast at the hotel one time as we found the price for breakfast to be very expensive for what was offered. Overall, I was happy with my stay at this hotel, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anywhere visiting Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience among us.

We are happy to know that you liked the location of the hotel and also the cleaning of the room.

Concerning the breakfast, be sure that we will take in consideration your comments as we want to improve the quality of the products and also the choice offered to the guests.

We hope to have the honnour to welcoming you back as our guest at Hotel Le Bailli and remain at your entire disposal.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
43
147
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the room we booked and paid for was no longer available. We were moved to a hotel across the road without a reasonable explanation as to why. We were also promised a complimentary breakfast for our trouble which the other hotel knew nothing about and we never got. The hotel we were moved to was not near as nice as Hotel Le Baili and we would never have chosen this hotel in the first place. We could not believe a hotel could be so unprofessional and I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Please rest assured that I have reviewed our hotel operations to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future.

We understand that it is from the opinions, comments, complaints, suggestions and/or compliments we receive from our guests that we are, in fact, going to improve our services.

Please, accept our sincere apologies for the reported inconveniences and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to demonstrate the level of service that we usually provide.

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights and have nothing negative about my stay. The hotel staff is the best they helped with everything. We needed help getting cabs, airport transfers and they made it so easy and were willing to help. They spoke good English and were not annoyed that I didn't speak French. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, for Americans the room will seem small but it’s nice and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is 15 min walk to Eiffel tower and there are many dinner options around the hotel. The other really awesome part of this hotel is metro is right outside so before you know it your at the top sights of Paris. Will most definitely stay here again on my next visit to Paris and highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for your nice comment that we really appreciate.

All the team is happy to now that you appreciate their help, and believe that their only goal is to make the stay of the guest unforgettable.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you at Hotel Le Bailli very soon!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed there from May till 3rd of June 2013. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the price was reasonable and the hotel was clean, we didn’t even have to ask for it. The bed is always laid before we get back and the room always smelling fresh. The best part of it is that the hotel is so close to the Eiffel tower and other cool historical scenery. We walked to all the places and even when you are tired of walking, the Segul train station is like 5 seconds away from the hotel. The people in the hotel are extremely polite and nice and helpful. A nice bakery to get fresh pastries at the right corner near the light and it’s really good too. A monopos store is also close to the hotel where you can buy anything to save money (water, wines, bread), I mean anything and for reasonable price. Our room had American queen size bed and that is pretty great for European size. My overall experience is great and I recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: just enjoy yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilove p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris.

We also thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you liked the staff, the location and the comfort of our hotel.

Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments in order to continuously improve our service.

We hope you had a very pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon as our guest.

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Paris for our first wedding anniversary, and were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. Located right outside Segur metro station it makes navigating the city a breeze, it's also a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower.

The rooms are modern, the beds comfy. The shower is brilliant, much needed after a long day walking around the city. The only criticism I had was that there was no plug near the mirror... But overall a minor inconvenience.

Please ignore the reviews saying the rooms are too small... The bed was plenty big and really comfy. The room is perfect for anyone sight seeing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagie291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first wedding anniversary and thank you so much for that excellent comment!

Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments in order to continuously improve our service. We duly noted you remark about the plug near the Mirror and we are going to think to improve this point.

We hope you will come again to celebrate a lot of other wedding anniversaries with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at hotel Le Bailli de Suffren.

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment I entered the hotel, I received a very warm welcome from Amara who was on duty that day. He was excellent and a credit to the Hotel as were Benjamin and the lovely young girl!

The room was nice, clean with a fabatstic shower. The location was great, close to the Eiffel Tower and train stations and nearby Kebab shop!

I would recommend to anyone staying in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazir786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for a such warm comment on the hotel and particularly the comment on the front desk team.

We are very glad that you liked your stay among us.

Be sure that the team will welcoming you back with great pleasure for your future stays in Paris.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was very nice, clean and the best shower I have encountered at any hotel (I have stayed in a fair few).

The location was great, so close to the Eiffel Tower and train stations.

My recommendation, when catching train to/from the airport, rather than catching the #10 to Segur (which is 10 steps to the front), catch the #6 to Sevres Lecourbe. It is only 50m (max) away from the hotel and it has an escalator so no dragging suitcases up and down stairs.

My other suggestion is to download the metro map app, I found it so useful.

Definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Paris, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was on floor 2, rooms 201 and 202 were right next to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your stay in Paris!

We are very happy to know that you liked the situation of the hotel and also the facilities in the room.

Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments in order to continuously improve our service and to satisfy our guests.

We are glad that you had a very pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon as our guest.

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#610 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#189 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#395 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#160 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#111 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#824 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren

Property: Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Address: 149 avenue de Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential part of Paris but a few steps away from the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, Le Bailli de Suffren has just been renovated into a contemporary and design hotel. Its 25 rooms nicely decorated with colorful photos of Paris combines modernity with a timeless Parisian atmosphere. Also a few steps from the Unesco building and the Necker hospital, Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren is perfect for business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Fastbooking and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bailli De Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing