We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Ranked #548 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I can really recommend this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small, but practical. Wifi pretty good and breakfast was ok. I would certainly choose this hotel again for the friendly atmosphere.

Thank barnum1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris.

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience among us. Be assured that my team always does whatever they can in order to please our guests. We are glad you liked our services.

We are happy that you had a good stay with us and hope to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli very soon!

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 356 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had the subway just right outside the door of the hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in europe and this one had some of the most comfortable beds and pillows, after walking all day it was nice to come back to a great bed. The rooms are small but that is what you get all over europe. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicharJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for your nice comment on our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you liked the professionalism of the team and the confort of the beds.

Be assured that we are very attentive to all the comments that could help us to continuously improve our service.

We hope to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli very soon!

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family. We were really pleased with our stay at the Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel and the rooms were fresh and nice.
The location of the hotel is good. There are two metro stations nearby; 'Ségur' and 'Sèvres Lecourbe'. The Eiffel Tower is a 15 minutes walk away and Les Invalides is a 10 minutes walk away. I would recommend this hotel to others :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris.

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments in order to continuously improve our service.

We are happy you had a very pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon as our guest.

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in April. The room was small but well designed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well supplied with shampoo and soaps. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. Only a few steps from the metro. The neighborhood restaurants were very good. After researching Paris for a good hotel for a great price for several months, we were very pleased with our choice of the Hotel Le Bailli. We would recommend it to others and hope to return some day soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Please, be informed that all the suggestions and comments of our guests are taken very seriously in order to always improve our services.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and all the assistance the team gave you.

We remind at your entire dipsosal and hope we will be able to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli soon.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March 2013. The room was quite small, but had many mirrors and an entertaining pane of glass between the the bathroom and bedroom. Plenty of unexpected amenities- nice soap/ shampoo (replenished daily whether or not we finished using the old), safe, fridge, and a nice rain-style showerhead. The bed was comfortable. The little sign for housekeeping said "do not disturb" on one side and "please make up the room" on the other- just something to watch out for.

Staff was very friendly- they spoke English, and helped us make dinner reservations. We also borrowed a corkscrew for a bottle of wine we brought back, and they offered us proper wineglasses to use as well.

The only thing drawback is location- it is a good 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and in a residential neighborhood, so there weren't a lot of shops or dining options nearby. That said, it was quiet, close to two subway stops, and the bakery on the corner (where Garibaldi and Avenue Suffren join) had exceptional baked goods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Amy,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent a week at this lovely boutique hotel while working nearby. Benjamin and David, the hotel staff, were very helpful and accommodating. David assisted me with the booking and settled me into my room upon arrival. Benjamin, in particular, arranged for my airport shuttle and helped me to plan my last day sightseeing from start to finish --- including how to move around the city via Metro. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean, modern, and well kept. I know there are lots of comments about how small the rooms are and it is true, but they are quite fine especially since you don't spend your day at the hotel in most cases. There were some bumps with the wireless service, but from what I understand from my phone company back home it has to do with the speed of transmission. In terms of location, very close to the Tour-Eiffel and Metro station. The breakfast was perfectly fine to start the day from cheese, croissants, and other items. More importantly, I felt safe at this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I would return again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 2nd level, street side and it was fine. Just remember it is colder than you realize in...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We are delighted with the nice post you left about us. Be aware that all the members of my team work with passion and with the will to always satisfy our guests. So for that, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again at Hotel Le Bailli very soon!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Paris and we had a great stay at this hotel. After much research, we chose this hotel for location and price. Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren is only 20 seconds fro thee metro, 10 minutes from railway station, 10 minutes from La Suffren - this was to become our favourite restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. A short 15 minute walk and we were at the Eiffel Tower. Yes, the rooms were small, but clean and more than adequate for a short trip. Clean towels and bed linen every day. Excellent service.

Room Tip: We noticed a couple of rooms on either side of then lift - would not have liked to be in one of them...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking time to post a nice comment about us. Be assured that we are very attentive to your comments in order to continuously improve our service.

We hope you had a very pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon as our guest.

Best regards,

David Marques
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#642 of 1,804 in Paris
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
#920 of 1,804 in Paris
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#606 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,152 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vic Eiffel
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#448 of 1,804 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren

Address: 149 avenue de Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $122 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential part of Paris but a few steps away from the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, Le Bailli de Suffren has just been renovated into a contemporary and design hotel. Its 25 rooms nicely decorated with colorful photos of Paris combines modernity with a timeless Parisian atmosphere. Also a few steps from the Unesco building and the Necker hospital, Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren is perfect for business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bailli De Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing