We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Hotel Lafayette
Ranked #1,098 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked two rooms for a family of 4 knowing that hotel rooms in Paris are small. Free Wi-Fi was a plus, as was the climate control in the rooms.
The breakfast was disappointing and expensive. We only took breakfast in the hotel one time because it was raining. It cost 12 Euro per person, while a short walk down the street would reveal a very friendly cafe offering breakfast for 5 Euro.
Overall we were very pleased with this hotel, its central location close to the metro and very friendly staff ( who spoke excellent English). I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Small rooms, but the hotel offers a location to store away your suitcases, to make you feel less cra...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your last stay. Thank you for those good comments and we really hope to see you soon for your next visit in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for New Hotel Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 331 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location: Close to the metro, Starbucks, Opera and Montmartre.
Room: We had a delux room. It was spacious and comfortable with street view.
Breakfast: Doesn't worth it. In Paris you can definetly find a better place to have breakfast.
Internet: Free and fast.
Parking: No parking. But you can ask at reception and they can arrange a place at the garage nearby for half price.
Check-in/out: Fast and friendly.
Overall: This is a classic 3-stars Paris hotel. Breakfast is a weak point, the hotel is rather small, but very cozy and receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Despite it has a weak rating here, don't be afraid to book it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you to take time to write those good comments. We will try to improve the breakfast for your next visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in June and booked the room off of the hotels for tonight website. Awesome location to tour all of the Paris must sees. Rooms were clean and had a Parisian feel with a cute court yard below. The staff were very welcoming and helpful especially with getting organized for our next locations stay. Wifi was available in the room, but sometimes the service was slow so the travel sim I bought off travelersmobile.com was helpful to make everything easy. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I would like to thank you for all those good comments and I hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are extremely small, couldn't fit even our luggage. Breakfast extremely poor, not even the basics. The location is good, personnel friendly and clean rooms. It is also really expensive for what it offers. The air condition didn't function, and it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ntoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for different inconveniences you had during your stay. We have different categories of rooms and all rooms give onto a courtyard or a small street where normally it's very quiet. I hope to see you again and perhaps another room could be more convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The junior "suite" was in fact in the basement, a sofa-bed with a very old and thin mattress, with another bed. The bathroom was old and rusty, the bathroom door was hold by a dirty radiator so it doesn't fall. The TV was small and not working. Regarding the staff, they were very unfriendly and told me that the room I had was indeed a suite which I don't believe so! But the worst was to not be able to sleep since the bed was awful, to give you an idea, it was worst than a sleeping bad with the mattress falling in the middle providing unconfortable sleep.
I can't believe I paid 191 euros for that, will simply never stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you had in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bed and we will change it immediatly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very friendly and the hotel is well located - nearest Metro Cadet 2 minutes walk, Gare du Nord 10 minutes walk. There are also many good restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed but the best thing was being able to choose the size of bed we wanted which was a treat after numerous experiences of being crammed into a small double. We had a 2m wide bed which meant we had the best nice sleep ever in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolandRon738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We would like to thank you for your comments. We have different size of rooms and beds and we are happy you had such a good sleep. In fact, it is the most important thing when you stay in an hotel. That is why we change our beds frequently to be sure our guests are satisfied. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights during March 2013.
The hotel is located in a good area, 15 minutes walk from the opera, two minutes from the metro station.
The hotel is in excellent condition, clean and renovated.
The room we got was relatively small, but sufficient.
Breakfast is good and varied.
Staff are kind and helpful.
In summary, very good hotel, comfortable and recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review. It is always a pleasure to receive such good comments and we hope to see you again soon in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
New Hotel Opera
#1,286 of 1,804 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Plaza Opera Hotel
Plaza Opera Hotel
#689 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maxim Folies
Maxim Folies
#1,118 of 1,804 in Paris
394 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Touring Hotel
Touring Hotel
#667 of 1,804 in Paris
502 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Lafayette
Hotel Opera Lafayette
#1,236 of 1,804 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Lafayette

Address: 25 rue Buffault | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,098 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 5-story Hotel with winter garden & flowered courtyard, located near Galeries Lafayette & the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Hotel Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newhotel Lafayette Paris Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing