We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Montsouris Orleans - The perfect hotel for a budget trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Ranked #1,217 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Montsouris Orleans - The perfect hotel for a budget trip to Paris”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are looking to go to Paris on a budget, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. It is excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is five minutes' walk from a well connected metro station (Alesia, line 4), but, because it is located on a side street, is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained. Our room did not have a bath, but the shower was very powerful. There is also 24 hour access to the hotel. The rooms are not big, but they don't feel at all claustrophobic. Because the rooms are relatively close together, if you have noisy neighbours, there might be some unwelcome noise from other rooms, but this is nothing that a few polite words shouldn't sort out.

We would certainly go here again. Next time, though, we probably wouldn't bother with breakfast - it was not at all unpleasant, but was quite basic, and it would be cheaper to pick up a croissant on the move.

All in all, it is a friendly, well-maintained, and very cost-efficient little hotel. If, like us, you are a young couple looking to stay in Paris on a budget, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
47
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecco, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is well organized and the staff is really gentle and friendly; away from traffic and near to the metro stazion .the subway is convenient and in ten minutes you will be in the area sennaThe breakfast is very good ... right price for the right accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This price is incredibly good for the price, it feels like a cozy B&B rather than a budget hotel, but with the independency of 24h access and not having to feel like you're in someone else's house as this sometimes happens in hotels. Both room and bathroom were spotless and tastefully furnished... TV and nice bed, in a really nice area of Paris.. couldn't ask for better really.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We paid EUR 300 for five nights in a double room without breakfast - in Augost 2013!!! Very new room, looks recently renovated, also the bathroom. For this price and for Paris actually a quite big room and bathroom. But of course you can't expect too much either - it's Paris. I guess 20 M² for the room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed with nice sheets and pillows. Extra plankets and pillows in the closet.
The area is quite nice and calm. We had a room to the street and slept very well with open window. There is nearly no traffic, at day or at night. The hotel is quite south, that is the only bad thing. But the metro M4 is in walking distance and you get without changing to the city centre. There are also a lot of bus lines nearby and as well a nightbus which you can take from the centre. A good thing to be a little bit outside is that there are plenty of supermarkets and for Paris cheap places for breakfast or eating. Actually there is a nice beakery in the corner of the street of the Hotel, ist called something with "Paul". Very nice owner and working collegues, good pastrys and sandwiches and the prices are very budget. So if you are looking for something cheap and don't botter to take the metro everyday like 15 minutes to go to the sights it is just perfect. Was the third time that i was in Paris and never stayed so far out of the city center. But the difference in price and quality to a Hotel in the center is really big. I was very happily suprised about the hotel. If i go back to Paris I will definitly stay in this one again!

Room Tip: There is no Elevator. So I would say it is better to stay at first or second floor. We had number ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Andre, SP
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is not luxury but well organized. The bathroom size is good with a very nice shower. The staff is really gentle and friendly. They help my mother with the luggage, inform us about places to eat, markets and buses. The breakfast is very good and you don't have to pay a lot for it such as in much hotels in Paris. Our stay was very good.

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gi_Ducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is perfect for budget travellers!!

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was perfect for us. The receptionist was great, very friendly and helpfull, so check-in went very smooth. Rooms are very small, but this is not an issue for us as we were out all day. The room was totally renovated and so was the bathroom. Everything was very clean, towels were changed every day.
Wifi was included in the price and working very well.
Downside was, there is no elevator, but you know this in advance and so it wasn't a problem for us. Our room was also on the first floor, so not many stairs to climb...

We had breakfast there at 6 euro. It's typical French... Croissant, baguette, cereal, some fruit, yoghurt, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. It's ok for 6 euro, so don't expect meat, eggs etc...
The hotel is located in a quiet street very close to the Porte d'Orleans metro, with lots of grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The metro takes you in about 10 minutes to the Champs Elysées.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking not to spend too much money, but wanting a clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A pleasant welcoming hotel with good service within a distance of five minutes walking from metro station Porte d'Orlèans. We arrived after midnight and it was not a problem!
There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk up the stairs.
Generous complete breakfast for six euros with croissant, yogurt cornflakes, coffe, tea, baguette, orange juice! We want to thank Alda very much for her service minded attitude to make our stay very pleasant:)

Thanks Alessandro and Erica

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,265 of 1,800 in Paris
128 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#391 of 1,800 in Paris
862 reviews
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#779 of 1,800 in Paris
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#892 of 1,800 in Paris
264 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,360 of 1,800 in Paris
83 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#400 of 1,800 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montsouris Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montsouris Orleans

Property: Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Address: 15 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,217 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Montsouris Orleans 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Montsouris Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing