We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Ranked #453 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Paris!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I travelled as part of a group of 9 to this charming hotel!
We had 3 rooms, 2 x quad rooms and a double room for sole use!
The quad rooms were big enough for 4 people and had a separate toilet from the bathroom.
Double room was fine too, nicely appointed.
This is a good hotel in a central location - arc de triomphe at the end of the street!
Hotel reception staff are great & extremely friendly - willing to help with any request we had!
I would not hesitate to use this hotel again, in fact I'm looking to book a return in November 2014!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank scottish_stu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    316
    116
    22
    14
See reviews for
268
193
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a small hotel in a good location near the champs Elysee. The reception staff is very helpful and extremely nice, but the rooms are small and the cleaning can and should be improved.
A good place to stay in for a short visit to Paris and if you are not going to stay in the rooms for a long time.
Breakfast is very limited so it is not worth having it there while you have around lots of places for sandwiches and coffees.
If you are travelling with kids, be aware that the rooms proposed are VERY small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights as a family of 4 in a quad room. Was perfect as a base as it was close to the metro and loads of cafes and restaurants. Room was clean and newly renovated. Check in staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was simple but all you needed to start the day off. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The website and professional photos are NOT of a typical room. We were shown several rooms in this hotel as our original room was so small that we would not have been able to store our luggage. The bed was a double bed and rock hard. The management explained that this is a typical Parisian hotel's accommodations and we were paying for the location.
We actually did not stay at the hotel -- we paid for one night -- and went to another "Amercian" style hotel chain. It was in the same wonderful location and only 50 Euro more per night...but well worth a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corbettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Family friendly hotel in a great area for accessing the sights of Paris. Just a stones throw from the Arc de Triomphe and the Art Deco style Ternes metro station. Lots of lovely (but expensive) restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeskyCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We felt very fortunate to spend Christmas at this hotel! Perfect, beautiful location and excellent, comfortable rooms. Easy to get onto the metro/RER and go anywhere but also an easy walk to the Champs Elysee. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

hotel is ideally situated as it is near 2 metro stops.. (ternes and Charles de Gaulle Etoile)... arc de triomphe is just minutes walk away including avenue champs elysees. there are quite a number of good restaurants in the area. Room was comfortable Reception was helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast consists of bread, yogurt, fruits, drinks. You can order additional items like eggs and bacon for a price. Wifi Internet is not free and is charged one-time for the duration of your stay per device. This is a good hotel base on a visit to Paris due to its central location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#534 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#402 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#588 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#232 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#630 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#615 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Ceramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Ceramic Hotel

Property: Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Address: 34 avenue de Wagram | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Family Hotel in Paris
#448 Business Hotel in Paris
#512 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Ceramic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hotel with Art Nouveau theme; turn of the century ceramic facade; authentic French touches with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elysees Ceramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Ceramic Paris
Hotel Elysees Ceramic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing