We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$294
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$295
View deal
Trip.com
$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$295
CheapTickets$295
eDreams$294
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
911
282
53
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
911
282
53
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st germain great location beautiful hotel two metro stations a wonderful stay heart of paris street noise concierge alexandre louvre des cafes arrondissement parisian euro france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Madison hotel 's location is very nice, at the heart of St Germain looking over the great cathedral. Transportation is very easy as it is right next to 2 metro stations. Hotel staff is friendly. Rooms are small but decorated elegantly. You can have breakfast, lunch, dinner in the surrounding restaurants. Very close to Luxembourg gardens.

Room tip: view - St Germain Cathedral
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Güliz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

DearMr Guliz,

We appreciate you found our location, decoration, services and team excellent.

Thank you for sharing your positive review about hotel Madison.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

remember send me an email at concierge@hotel-madison.com

Kindest regards,

Alexandre,
Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The hotel is wonderful. Extremely helpful staff in finding locations to eat and visit. Everyone is kind and the atmosphere was welcoming for travelers. The location of the hotel itself is very convenient for going to places such as the Louvre or the Pantheon, and if you need to go farther the hotel is staff is more than capable of arranging a great ride to your destination. Would book again when coming back to Paris.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Max,

Thank you very much for your nice words, We were very happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff.

We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Paris and It will be a pleasure to meet you again.

At your disposal, On your next visit, please, do not forget to send us a direct e-mail at concierge@hotel-madison.com

Best Regards,
Alexandre
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is just perfect. Very well located, beautifully decorated, quiet although in St Germain-des-Prés. The breakfast is of high quality and the room & bathroom very clean. Wifi reliable and fast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alain661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Alain,

Thank you for sharing this appreciative comment about your stay at the Hotel Madison, we were very happy that you enjoyed our staff , breakfast, and the cosy atmosphere !

We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Paris and It will be a pleasure to meet you again. Indeed you are now one of our best Ambassadors.

On your next visit, please, do not forget to send us a direct e-mail at concierge@hotel-madison.com

At your disposal,

Best Regards,
Alexandre
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

My Wife and I came to Paris for our honeymoon and stayed at the Madison Hotel. The staff and ambiance was great! We definitely will be staying at this hotel whenever we visit Paris in the future. The St Germain area is so full of character and there is a lot of shopping and famous eateries.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 643raymondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Raymondh,

First of all, thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to learn that your stay was highly appreciated mostly because of our staff.

At the Hotel Madison we are very proud of working every day in order to welcome and pumper our guests trough a genuine smile and a flawless service.We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to express your opinion about our Hotel, your opinion is very important for us.

We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you and your wife in Paris.

On your next visit, please, do not forget to send us a direct e-mail at concierge@hotel-madison.com

At your disposal,

Best Regards,
Alexandre
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This hotel was amazing - combination of elegant but also felt welcoming. The hotel staff made us feel part of the family and went above and beyond to suggest local restaurants and give directions. The bathroom was over the top - you could even select your own mood colors in the very modern shower! We will stay here again on our next trip to Paris.

Room tip: we loved the boulevard view room. The large window looking onto the St Germain neighborhood was lovely.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mrs.Mary C,

Thank you so much for your warm comment and for your support.

I am delighted to read your review.

The central location few step away from Saint germain des Prés allows our guests to enjoy magnificent views of the capital's monuments close by other Paris' best highlights.

On your next visit to Paris, please, feel free to send me an e mail. Not only it will be a pleasure for me to assist you with your reservation, but I also verify with you all specific demands and details to create a new memorable Parisian experience.

I look forward to welcoming you and your friends once again.
Thank you very much for your comment, your opinion is very important to us.

We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Paris.

On your next visit, please, do not forget to send us a direct e-mail at concierge@hotel-madison.com

At your disposal,

Best Regards,
Alexandre
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews