We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location excellent cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
Ranked #131 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location excellent cleanliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

One of the most expensive 3-star hotel in Paris but offer very strategic location near business district (traffic is quite a hassle during mid-weekdays), near to shopping area and Metro. Very small lift doesnt accommodate 3 of us; the room is quite small as usual parisian hotels. Really friendly staff most of them are fluent in English: It also provide airport transfer at 18 Euro per person. Really enjoy the breakfast too.

Room Tip: Room at ground floor, so you dont need to use the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andikabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Good morning from Paris. Thank you to taking time to wrote your comment.
We don’t understand your position concerning «one of the most expensive 3 stars hotel in Paris » ??!!!!
You have to know that our room rate is maximum 295€ in hight season ; believe us is really not the most expensive 3 stars rate in Paris !!!!!! that’s the low average rate for a 3 stars hotel in the center of Paris.
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    225
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
308
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Sydney Opera one night. We made reservations. We arrived after 9:00 p.m. and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful with no hitches at check-in. This is a small hotel where utilization of space has been maximized. Hallways are somewhat tight when attempting to tow luggage, but it works. As for the room, we found it to be small but efficient, very clean and quite cozy. While we would not recommend the hotel for a long-term (more than 3 night) stay only because the room is quite small, we highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room away from the elevator and if possible, a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Good morning from Paris !
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and, may be, more than 1 night…
We have different size of room and it’s true we don’t have the space that you can have in Colorado, unfortunately for us and for Paris…
Thank you to taking time to wrote a comment, have a nice weekend
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel, all staff were so helpful. Added touch was chocolates on the first night of our stay. Close walking distance to Place de la Concorde, and the beautiful Grand Opera. Breakfast excellent.

Room was comfortable, but small. Good facilities in the hotel.

Would highly recommend and would stay there again.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 159John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Good Morning from Paris ! Thank you to you to come to visit us.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our area ; As you wrote it, we hope to see you again in Paris in Sydney Opéra, just to change from Melbourne…
Best Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean, comfortable, excellent customer service, and a delicious Continental style breakfast with pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, yogurts, etc.

Beds were some of the most comfortable we experienced on our trip; bathrooms were tidy and spacious (very unusual for Paris); rooms were not huge and but perfectly functional and pleasant. No views, pretty flower boxes outside the window which face the courtyard, but you don't go to Paris to stay in your hotel room. Very friendly, and welcoming lobby, and staff mirrored the atmosphere.

Great location near lots of shops including Printemps and Galleries Lafayette, restaurants---loved the Paul Bakery, Gare de St. Lazare, several metro stops, and the starting point for the Green Line hop on hop off bus.

Room Tip: A family of four (kids age 10, 13) will need to get two rooms. Kids LOVED this feature. Rooms are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthropologie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good morning from Paris !
All the staff joins me to thank you for your kind comment. We are so happy when people go back home with a nice memory of Paris and Sydney Opéra.
We do understand you are a Paul Bakery’s specialist know… !!! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back, have a nice week ;
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great little "boutique" hotel in superb location near fashionable shopping area and easy
10 minute walk to Place de la Concorde and River Seine. Reception very helpful with good command of English and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was adequate but not in the top few of our trip. Only small negative was having to get heavy suitcases up a few steps to the elevator. Plenty of nearby eating options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi from Paris,
We hope you had a nice trip back home!
Thank you for your comment and we are so happy you had a nice time with us.
It’s a pity concerning what you wrote for luggage ; even if we don’t have porter we can help with pleasure when customer have a lot or heavy luggage ; sorry we didn’t realize it when you check-in.
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Faultless, from the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff (including the swift maintenance response) to the breakfast range; from the convenient yet quiet location (ideal both for access to public transport and for walking to many of the Paris highlights) to the very comfortable beds and the room facilities. We had a great stay and would certainly stay here again. Free wi-fi really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 565SaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good Morning from Paris,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us ; we hope to welcome you back in Paris. Thank you for your kind comment
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duryea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel and great location. The staff was polite and spoke English readily. Our room was smallish but perfect with a great street view. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept great. The bathroom was large, immaculately clean and it looked newly remodeled. The breakfast was unexpectedly included in the price and was very nice. Just a quick little trip but the hotel really made the trip worthwhile!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which meant a short walk up a small spiral-type staircase because the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneF436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good Morning from Paris,
So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you had a nice trip back to Pennsilvany !
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#136 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#123 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#51 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Hotel Monsieur
#305 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
Address: 50 rue des Mathurins | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Sydney Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney Opera
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing