We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 Week Stay Nov 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #201 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 Week Stay Nov 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

First time in Europe, we loved our stay. Staff was wonderful, nice clean room, and breakfast selections were excellent. Short walk to metro stations, grocery stores, and restaurants.

Kevin and Dianne
St. Louis, Mo

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Kevin & Dianne,

What a pleasure to discover such a lovely comment, even three months after you came back home :-)
We really appreciate the time you took to share your impressions about your stay with us and we would like to send a huge thank you for this!!!

We definitely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again (why not? for your second stay in Europe :-)) and we remain at your disposal for any question you may have!

With our warmest regards,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    405
    77
    14
    13
See reviews for
282
481
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I saw the video of the hotel on the web site and that is what sold me on the hotel. I ended up getting a standard room which it turned out wasn't one of the rooms which I saw on the video and which I was hoping to get. Nevertheless, the room I got was a simple room but comfortable. It wasn't one of the rooms that others had written about, I didn't have a view but it faced the court yard and it was quite. Being there on business, it was fine but the next time, I would like one of the rooms with a view.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Shane,

Greetings from sunny, but cold, Paris!

I would like to thank you for selecting our property for your stay in Paris as well as for watching our video :-) We hope you enjoyed the music!

Please kindly note that there is no Standard room that has a view, they all overlook the courtyard (which is the very first room we see in the video).
Indeed, the Standard category is perfect when travelling for business in Paris! It is large (smallest one is 20 m²) and comfortable with all the necessary services (available in all rooms categories): safe, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, international TV channels, free WIFI, etc.

Shall you wish to enjoy a room with view for your next stay, please kindly let us know so that we can honor your request (depending on the way you book, there might be a supplement).

Needless to say, we remain at your entire disposal shall we be of any further assistance to you and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again (for leisure time now!) for your next Parisian trip!

With our very best regards,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This lovely boutique hotel awaits you on a narrow street steps from the Metro and several eateries. The neighborhood of Montparnasse is yours for the taking...Not a tourist mecca, but a real slice of Parisian life. The hotel? Talk about a room (#705) with a view...just step out onto your terrace and say "hello" to the rooftops of Paris and a spectacular view of La Tour Eiffel! The breakfast buffet was simple and satisfying. Wish I could remember the name of the waiter who was so gracious and upbeat...you'll know who I'm talking about should you meet him...not the French waiter-type you hear all the negative press about. The staff is courteous and professional. A little heads-up...the elevator is VERY small...it may take you and your things 2 trips to get everything to your room.

Room Tip: Splurge on a 7th floor Eiffel Tower-view room. Who know how many times you'll ever get back her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear George,

Just reading the title assures us that you truly felt the atmosphere we want our guests to feel when staying at Le Littré :-) And I fully agree when you describe Montparnasse as "a real slice of Parisian life".
THANK YOU so much for recommending our property to TripAdvisor users!

Please kindly let me rectify your room number as room 705 does not have a terrace nor the view on the Eiffel Tower. You may have stayed in room 708 or 709 :-)

The waiter at the breakfast buffet should be Mohamed, you're right, everyone loves him!

I am sorry to hear that you found our lift very small; the maximum capacity allowed in this elevator is of 6 adults but please kindly remind that we do have a SECOND lift that allows up to 8 adults. Also, feel free to ask help to our bellboy for the liggage :-)

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Le Littré and all our team remains at your entire disposal for any question you may have!

With warm regards from cold Paris,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great little hotel in a perfectly situated location. Steps from the Montparnasse Metro, you have easy access to one of the most beautiful European cities. Friendly accommodating staff eager to help. Ask for room 804, top floor with a fabulous view of the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Eric,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review online!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Littré!

Room 804 is trully amazing... this is our unique Deluxe room category with private terrace and such a magnificent view on the Eiffel Tower and the golden "Dôme des Invalides"!!
Just next to it, a huge Suite of 64 m² and below, 04 Superior rooms category, smaller, but with the same type of view can be requested.

Stay connected to Le Littré Spirit on Twitter @Le_Littre, on our Facebook Page Hotel Littre Paris or add us to your circles +HôtelLeLittréParis.

We wish you a lovely day Eric!
Warm regards,
France, Sales & Marketing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were a couple travelling partly for business and partly for pleasure. The location is great (at the intersection of 3 Metro lines) so it's very convenient to go almost anywhere in Paris.

I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff.

We had breakfast at the hotel every day and the choices were good and quality excellent.

We were upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. It was too cold and rainy to sit on the balcony for very long, but this would be very romantic at the right time of year. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge (particularly by Paris standards).

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

(Note: I stayed in April 2012).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvdhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from cold Paris!

All our team is joining me to thank you for selecting our property for your stay in Paris and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much!!

We definitely hope we could welcome you again at the Hôtel Le Littré and we remain at your entire disposal for any question you may have!

With our very best regards,

France, Sales & Marketing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. If you like to walk, the Louvre is about a 20 minute walk, the Eiffel is 30 minutes. There is so much that is close. The staff is amazing - whatever language you speak, someone there speaks it. We upgraded to a room with a private terrace and a view of the Eiffel...amazing. Something I will never forget. They had recommendations for everything....restaurants, museums, train schedules, you name it, they had the answers. Sylvia is the best. Mohammed in the breakfast room is a sweetheart.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a terrace and view of the Eiffel. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
WOW !! What a perfect comment and a perfect grade for us thank you so much Jk F !!!

Many thanks for taking the time to mention everything you liked at the hotel and around!! We are so pleased that we were able to reach your expectations during your stay with us!

Indeed, for people who like to walk, everything is reachable in less than 30 minutes (Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower, Rodin Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, Montparnasse Tower with the best view of the city, the Luxembourg Garden, etc.)
For others, there are many metro and buses lines that go directly to these monuments and places in less than 15 minutes!

We do speak 5 different languages at the hotel: French, English, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese.

I am really happy that you upgraded to a Superior room with Eiffel Tower view: the private terrace and the amazing view that it offers on the Eiffel Tower, La Défense and the golden "Dôme des Invalides" is truly fantastic!!!

We would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris; please feel free to contact us anytime you have a question!

I wish you a lovely day,

From Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Littre during a pre-Christmas visit to Parisl. The hotel is in a wonderful location. It is close to the the metro stations of St Placide and Montparnasse which give access to all the sites of Paris. There are a large number of bars and restaurants in the area offering plenty of choices for an evening meal. The hotel was very comfortable. The staff were very polite and spoke English, but they patiently permitted us to practice our (poor) language skills. Our only criticism was that the room was very hot and not easily adjusted. This was the second time we have stayed at Le Littre and it will not be the last. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear David S.,

Greetings from Paris and thank you for your so kind review!
All our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be more than pleased to welcome you again at Le Littré!

Regarding the fact that the room was hot, please be sure to let the front desk know about it for your next stay so that we will be able to help you regulate the temperature.

We stay at your disposal David fo any question you may have and we wish you a lovely day!

Warm regards from your devoted guest relation team (Cristèle & France).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#105 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#154 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#37 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#191 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Property: Hotel Le Littre
Address: 9 Rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#228 Family Hotel in Paris
#514 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, HRS, Reservation Counter, ACCOR and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing