We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis minutes from downtown Montparnasse”
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #226 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location: quite easy to reach by train (RER + Metro) from Charles de Gaulle airport, very quiet although only a two minute walk from central Montparnasse, an excellent starting point for setting out to see the south of the city - and even the centre - on foot. Everything one would expect in a comfortable, clean but not extravagant hotel. Staff were helpful although it can get busy at the small front desk at peak times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauraki2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Littre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Quaint hotel with the expected atmosphere for Paris. Great view from balcony room. The breakfast server was very friendly. I enjoyed listening to the kids with their French rolls walking to the small school across the street, and the old chimney tops riddled with birds against the backdrop of the city including the Eiffel Tower. Get a balcony room on the top two floors

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all I would you like to warmly thank you for such a nice comment!

I cannot find any words to enhance your review as you mentionned such positive aspects of our location and Parisian way of life!

I really hope you could join us again next year to discover our refurbishing works... :-)

We stay at your disposal for any information you may need and we thank you again for the time you spent with us!

With my very best regards,

France Claque - Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is very well located and we managed to walk to most locations from it. Our room was very comfortable and we were impressed with the staff at all levels. Perfect campari and soda in the bar every night. Shame the bar is hidden behind the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Le Littre for 4 nights with 8 other couples.
The hotel facilities are good. Nice rooms, well appointed, standard European size. Concierge was helpful. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately the Bar never opened.
Good location. Close to Metro. Would happily recommend if it fits your budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigersGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good location. On a quiet street off a beautiful boulevard with nice cafes. Close to the Metro. The staff was very helpful. The food and the serving staff were exceptional. We felt like at home. Comfortable room that was nicely appointed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel Le Littre was a great place to say. My husband and I choose this as one of our honeymoon spots and it was a great choice. As foreigners (America) we really needed a place that was easy to get to and from but we could also communicate with. The staff was very friendly and everyone spoke at least some english. The breakfast was delicious and very convenient. We also tried the room service which was very good and not over priced at all (and room service was a great feature as we didn't know much of the language so going to a restaurant every night would have been exhausting). The location was excellent (only a 2 minute walk to a metro stop and about 6 restaurants on the way, two cafes, a bar, a pastery shop, a seafood place, and a sushi place) and the view was to die for. Our room was on the 7th floor and we had and excellent view of the Eiffel Tower with the sun setting behind it. Really doesn't get any better than that in Paris. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a trip to Paris, the price is high but for a good reason and you get your money's worth, trust me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

First time in Paris and the Hotel Le Littre played a major role in the quality of our three night stay. The entire hotel has a special ambience. . .from the well-appointed quiet room, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and cental location, we were thrilled with our stay. The front desk attendees, bellman, waiters and waitresses, etc. were all very congenial and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay at this location on a return visit to Paris!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cjack123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#120 of 1,804 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
1,855 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#205 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Address: 9 Rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#227 Family Hotel in Paris
#514 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $180 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing