We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good area”
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #204 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good area”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here on long weekend in March. Very pleasant stay, superior room was large and clean. However we had asked for non smoking room and you could smell the smoke when we first arrived, although soon went after opening window. Staff really helpful with directions and recommendations. Breakfast buffet included within our deal was good for continental but cooked part was not brilliant. Quiet location great with access to 3 Metro stations for travel around Paris on our Paris passes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear valuable guests,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting The Hotel Le Littre during your last visit in Paris and the time you took to write a review on tripadvisor.

Your evaluation is important, telling us what we do right and what we do wrong. I will certainly share your observations with the entire hotel staff.

I would like to apologize for for forgetting your non smoking resquest as we do have smoking and non smoking rooms... I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

On behalf of the entire Le Littre team, I would like to thank you once more for your comments and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Paris.

With my very best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    436
    84
    16
    15
See reviews for
326
517
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This little boutique hotel was perfectly located. Within easy walking distance from the Metro and there are plenty of restaurants within 2 mins walk from the front door. About 20-25 mins walk to St Germain with a further choice of restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely room with a small balcony and could 'just about' see the Eiffel Tower! The negative to this was that the room overlooked the main street and whilst it was not a busy street, there is a bar at the end which gets quite noisy - as our room was too hot for us and we couldn't get the aircon to work, we had to sleep with the balcony doors open. Our package didn't include breakfast but there are plenty of cafes that serve breakfast within a 2-5 min walk. I can certainly recommend Duchesse Ann - the best cheese omelette I have ever had! We were disappointed that there we no tea making facilities in the room but you can order tea/coffee to be delivered to your room.

We managed to see all the main sights (apart from Sacre Coeur) in Paris by walking from the hotel as it is so conveniently located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting The Hotel Le Littre during your last visit in Paris and the time you took to write a review on tripadvisor.

Your evaluation is important, telling us what we do right and what we do wrong. I will certainly share your observations with the entire hotel staff.

We only have 2 rooms per floor facing the Street, Rue Littré. I am so sorry you were distrub with some noise coming from the restaurant nearby. Usually people never complain. End of March, Early April the heating was still working and I am sorry too your found your room too hot !

On behalf of the entire Le Littre team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Paris.

With my very best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a very good quality,friendly hotel with excellent facilities and spotlessly clean. Rooms were lovely and well appointed and spacious. Bathrooms also excellent and plenty of hot water,big towels etc. Attractive entrance and excellent breakfast choices. We had 2 adjacebnt rooms(one for us and next door for 4 (daughter and son in law and 2 kids under 5.)
Booking on website was easy.Hotel very child friendly. It is an upmarket hotel so isn't cheap and we were not in the most expensive suites- but i think good value for money!
It suited us well as we wanted to be near Montparnasse station to leave for the south on the TGV on good friday after a comfy breakfast. This,however,means 20 mins or so from the "sights" (eg Eiffel Tower,museums etc)but with the station nearby easy access to travel and most places also within walking distance as Paris quite compact.
There are some excellent, but quite expensive, eating places very close in Boulevard Montparnasse such as la Rotonde;Le Coupole and Le Venezia(not sure about the spelling of the last one!) I have visited the otheers on a previous trip and the Italian this time.
Also lots of cheaper places-- one Italian opposite the Hippopotamus is one to avoid- very rude! I have forgotten the name- but it was pretty awful,so much so that we did not stay- went to hippo instead that night.!
Just for staying in Paris as a pure tourist.and being near the sights it would probably not be a first choice for tourists-- but perhaps that is an advantage--- more likely to get courteous service and value for money. The staff were very friendly,helpful and smiling!
It was perfect for us and we loved it! I took my little grand daughter up the Tour Montparnasse at night.It is open very late and she loved running around on the top and seeing the "Tour Eiffel" at night!
We would recommend it but do take note of location if you follow thgis recommendation. It is possible to book rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower- but more expensive than our rooms.

Room Tip: Difficult to say! We were on the Rue Littre so some nightime and early morning noise if the window o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillJ833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam,

On behalf of Hotel Le Littre staff, I would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the travelers about your experience with our services, facilities and location. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards

FRANCE CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new YORK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely Stay at this wonderful romantic hotel in the 6a. We had a wonderful large room w/ 3large french window two open up to a small baloney :) and a large marvel bathroom, the room was cozy and comfortable.The staff was excellent, kind, polite, caring and very knowledgeable. The Le Littre is in an excellent location, the (4)metro & bus (89,95&96)only one city block away and walking distance to several attractions and wonderful top resturants and great shopping!!!! There are also wonderful markets on Tuesday and Friiday 7-1pm. You can take the 95 bus near Mc Donald: ) on the De Renns) one stop away or walk a nice stroll about 10mintues. There are two great resturant on each end of the market so enjoy :). You will love it :) I did!:) there are so many great resturant and things to see and do in Paris, Just take your time and enjoy the moments and slow now to experience them:) Picking the Le Littre is the first step to enjoying the city of Paris. PS The breakfast was delicious and fresh each Morning!. We will love to return. Thank You, To the staff of Hotel LeLittre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks a million for your precious time enlightening the travelers about your experience with our services, facilities and location. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again,

Best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we were a little overwhelmed regarding what area to stay in, this area was perfect and in easy walking distance to all the main tourist attractions.
The hotel staff at Le Littre were very helpful and polite. We requested to move rooms due to the fact that our original room did not have a bath and the staff were more than happy to move us. This room was lovely (located on the first floor), very spacious with large french doors overlooking the courtyard/breakfast area.
I would highly recommend this hotel, thankyou Le Littre for a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let your compliments regarding the service, the comfort of the rooms and the location of the hotel.

We are so happy that your stay was what you expected !

I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Very warm regards from all the team !!

Best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely weekend in Paris and stayed at this hotel. When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a junior suite which was a lovely surprise as it was my husbands birthday.

The hotel is small and friendly and quite well situated so getting about is easy if you enjoy a good walk. The staff were great and very helpful so I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Thank you for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquiessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirco, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate your husband once more and thank you very much for your review here on tripadvisor.

We will always warmly welcome you again in the near future

With warm regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive about Hotel Littre - having booked sight-unseen. But what a lovely cozy hotel! Good location and you can catch the Metro just right at the corner. Breakfasts are grand and are included with the room.

Upon arrival the reception gentleman offered us a suite upgrade for less than 30 euros per night - no hesitation - we took it. And what a grand room spanning 2 French balconies, a non-working fireplace in between the large French door-type windows and a comfy sitting area. The bathroom was marble-covered altho the bathtub was a high step to get in. The closet area was generous- which is not often common in Europe. The downside was that there was only a teeny elevator and one morning it was not working too well so we walked down. But only a few flights and it was down...not up. It was fixed when we returned later in the day.

This gem of a hotel is near quaint cafes and the metro. We were able to get all around Paris walking the entire time and taking the metro to the wonderful Paris sites and museums.

I stayed there on a trip with my daughter (our first time in Paris) and we would return to Le Littre in a minute!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just22cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#166 of 1,801 in Paris
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Property: Hotel Le Littre
Address: 9 Rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#227 Family Hotel in Paris
#514 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing