We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel very well located”
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #204 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice hotel very well located”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is right near the Montparnasse Tower and Rue de Rennes. No noise and the service is very good. I would rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yacineawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    436
    84
    16
    15
See reviews for
326
517
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Can
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 days at le Littre and enjoyed it very much. The location was excellent, especially if you intend on spending time in the 6th arrondissement. It is close to a connecting subway station and close enough to walk to main attractions on left and right banks. The post office is up the same street and the FNAC ticket outlet is just around the corner of the street Rennes. Montparnasse station was close by and arrival from the airport was at walking distance for Les Cars Air France. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help and suggested several nice restaurants. I only wish we could have been given a renovated room. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and eventhough they were aware of it, they did not upgrade our room, however, they gave us a complimentary bottle of water and 4 macarons as a treat. The best part of our stay was having breakfast in their buffet room. The waiters were all "sympathiques", especially Ahmad who started our mornings with smiles. Unfortunately WiFi was not in the bedrooms, but rather downstairs near the lobby area.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ida v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

One of the things that made our recent visit to Paris so special was the super Hotel le Littre - apart from the very central yet quiet location, the staff were, without exception, friendly, attentive and always ready to help. The rooms were far more spacious than I imagined from reading previous reviews (I suspect our American friends are used to large apartments, but by European standards the rooms are VERY comfortable). The hotel proved to be the ideal base, it's well connected by Metro and the tourist busses and has a number of charming shops very nearby. The local boulangerie, bars and bistros meant that we didn't need to move far from the hotel at all to get everything we needed, night or day. All in all, very good value and we will most certainly be back.

On a very personal note, my brother and I took my mother to Paris for sentimental reasons, she used to spend a lot of time there with my father when he was alive. We'd both like to thank each and every member of staff that went out of thier way to make her as comfortable as possible, whether it was the small jokes shared over breakfast or the provision of extra blankets (which arrived almost before we put the phone down). You've all given us some wonderful family memories that money could never have bought - thank you all so much.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LidlPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Our driver gave us many wonderful tips as he drove us from the airport to our hotel, the Hotel Le Littre. Our room was ready when we arrived and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, though a little small. We stayed here two days at the beginning of our trip and two days at the end of our trip and we got the same room both times. We had to have help driving out of Paris because our GPS wouldn't connect to the satelite. The wonderful gentleman at the front desk gave us directions all the way to Reims. Everyone was so nice and helpful, even though we spoke no French. The breakfast was included in our package and and it was a wonderful buffet. Plus the hotel is in a great location, close to the Metro and the train station where we had to pick up our car. We could even walk to the Eiffel Tower. It was a great experience over all!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The rooms vwere good Standard double room nice clean bathroom, The staff were very helpful. free wifi in the lobby if you ask for it, We did not have breakfast but if you want a large breakfast, it is reasonable value at €20, 4 mins walk from Montparnasse metro. I would certainly use them again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel - a room was ready immediately, and the front desk staff were wonderful in accommodating our requests and answering our questions. They were able to make suggestions and assist us quickly and efficiently.

The room was wonderful - large with two french doors that opened up to let air in. The air conditioning worked and the shower was hot. We blew a fuse one night, reported it in the morning and it was fixed by the time we returned to the room.

The breakfast had a great assortment, and we never waited for a table or service. There was an option to take breakfast in your room, but we never did that.

The hotel is located between two stops, St. Placide on the #4 line, and the Montparnasse stop. If you are arriving at Berci, this is a great place to be. If you exit the metro from the St. Placide stop, keep in mind that the two roads on the map that cross form an X, so it's best to find another reference point before walking a long way. (We said, "oh look, here's where these two roads cross, it must be down this way" - and we were wrong!)

There is free wifi in the hotel lobby, but it costs more if you'd like to have it in your room. Our only issue with this was that our french was limited, so we could only watch the news station most of the time and having the free wifi in our room would've made our stay just a little bit more enjoyable. For over $300 US a night, I would've loved the wifi.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeymooners525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We booked a trip to Paris through Costco so did not have a choice of hotels, but the one they chose - Hotel le Littre - was just perfect. It was very close to so many things. A boulangerie was just a few doors down the street, and the metro, Hop on/Hop off bus, restaurants, and shopping were just a couple of blocks away. Plus, if you are so inclined in Paris, McDonald's was right at the end of the street. The breakfast room was charming and there was a great variety of food. The staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#166 of 1,801 in Paris
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Property: Hotel Le Littre
Address: 9 Rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#227 Family Hotel in Paris
#514 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing