We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza - for those on a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Rossi

Pizza Rossi
Ranked #128 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: Little Pizzeria in a little street in the center of Paris. All the pizzas are homemade with fresh ingredients by the Italian team. Best prices for the best pizza in Paris !Closed sunday! No booking cause to the small place abailable! You can find all the information in the Facebook page pizza rossi or Instagram. Grazie
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza - for those on a budget”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Two hard-working guys, Emmanuel and Paulo, run this little establishment - seating only about 15 people. We arrived at about 7:15 pm and we had to wait about 10 minutes, but Emmanuel handed me an English Menu so that we would be ready to order when we sat down.

Very generous size pizza - big enough for my husband and I to split with one glass of wine for me (he opted out but they brought him water instead) - the bill came to 13 Euros.

We ordered a pizza that wasn't on the menu - Quattro Saison and Emmanuel knew what was on it and served it up pronto.

rue Blondel probably isn't the greatest street - lots of working ladies, but don't let that stop you - they're not a problem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    137
    32
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast, cheap, great pizza and friendly!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived by train and needed food fast. It was close to our hotel and had heard good things on trip advisor. It's not in a bad neighborhood, there just happens to be a few prostitutes hanging about. We got there around 7pm and were greeted by a friendly "Buona sera" from the chef. It's super tiny but we were seated right away. They gave us an English menu. We ordered the pizzas and they arrived quickly to our table. The chef answered every question we had from his oven when the waiter wasn't sure what we were talking about and greeted every person who walked in the door. My husband and I shared a pizza and it was plenty! Great little place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real gem, definitely worth a visit if you're in the area”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Found this place on Trip Advisor and sounded like it wasn't to be missed. We certainly weren't disappointed! Not the easiest of places to find, and you have to walk down what looks like a rather dingey street lined with brothels on one side but then Pizza Rossi on the other.

Wondering what we had let ourselves in for, we were lucky enough to get a table as about 5 minutes after we sat down the queue was out of the door. The service was swift and typically French/Italian (no frills) but the pizzas were absolutely outstanding. Made fresh in front of you, they were enormous, spilling generously over the plate and loaded with yummy toppings. We shared a Tiramisu for dessert (also delicious, so much so I was considering taking a few with me), had two drinks each and the whole bill was about €35.

Wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who is in the area. Great food and an interesting(!) location. Even if you can't get a table, the takeaway would be worth it alone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza Rossi”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I visited Paris with my family and we decided to try Pizza Rossi after we saw a lot of good review of the restaurant in Tripadvisor. Absolutely worth it! One of the best pizza i ever ate. I feel myself like im in Italy! I recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shearer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A small place (8 tables at most?) and very familiar ambience. Very good pizzas with great ingredients. Staff is very friendly. They have very priceworthy menus throughout the day. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisloosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rossi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing