We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Diane - CLOSED

Le Diane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $81 - $196
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was there two weeks back for a business dinner. The food and service were simply excellent. It is without any doubt, the best French meal I ever had! (It is a pricey meal)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank yellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Le Diane, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

What a pleasure to read that you had you best French meal ever!

The Executive Chef, Jean-Yves Leuranguer, Meilleur Ouvrier de France and his entire team would be delighted to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    56
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been for a business dinner in that restaurant and it was just perfect!!!! No No more than perfect ;-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SR_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Le Diane, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you nice comments on this website!

The entire Diane team is happy to know that you found your business dinner perfect!

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
319 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Truly excellent. And certainly the best overall dining experience that we have ever had. We have had more expensive meals in Paris, but never better. The small round room, the delightful patio, the exquisite food – especially the wonderful surprises – were all superb. However, it was the service which really tipped the balance to take Le Diane to the top of our list. The servers were efficient but also personable. And I would be remiss if I did not mention that it is a bargain in the realm of Parisian fine dining – and thankfully – this is also reflected in their wine list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank imcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Le Diane, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a beautiful description of our Michelin starred restaurant Le Diane !

I will not miss to share your compliments to the entire team and especially to François Giroud, the Diane Manager.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent - superb dining”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the beautiful setting and the perfect dinner we had at this restaurant. On arrival we were attracted by their bar which is alongside the restaurant and looking out onto their attractive garden on the first floor. Everyone was seated on very plush velvet armchairs and we liked the buzz.
Then into dinner. The dining room is splendid - worth going there just for the dining room. It also opens onto the garden and the lighting and atmosphere very special. We chose the menu at 88 euros a person - hot foie gras as an entrée and then very tender kobe beef and finally an apple dessert– all attractively presented and delicious. The service was excellent - friendly and professional - and when we came to pay the bill we were told that the pre-dinner drinks were offered. For us it was a perfect evening and very reasonably priced for this level of excellence.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JAYS-PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Le Diane, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a beautiful description of our Le Lucien Bar and Le Diane restaurant!

It is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your moment with us.
Jean-Yves Leuranguer, our Executive Chef, and his second Christophe Schmitt will be very delighted to hear that you loved their creations.

I added my own personal thanks to the Diane’s team, in particularly to François Giroud, the Diane Manager, for a well done job.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, average food.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i went here on our last night in paris. Reservation was easy and convienient to make as they use the la fourchette online booking process. The restaurant is beautiful, set inside a gorgeous hotel just off of champs-elysees. And the service was out of this world, thr waitstaff anticipating our every whim. Unfortunately, the service couldnt make up for the average quality of the food. There was one appetizer and one dessert that i would describe as very good, but unfortunately those were the highlights. The mains were boring and lacked flavour othet than the overpowering roasted nuts that were far too liberally used on both dishes.

Helpful?
1 Thank rhiannon83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Le Diane also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing