We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice part of Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Ranked #676 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just returned from a short 5 day break with friends in Paris. We booked this Holiday Inn because of the area and the availability of adjoining rooms for the kids. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They would go out of there way to assist you with anything you required. The lady ( Audre) who runs the breakfast area was especially nice. This is a smaller Holiday Inn more akin to a Holiday Inn express which gives it a more intimate and friendly feel.

Your are only 10 minutes walk to the Moulin Rouge, Monmatre district and 5 minutes to the "Place de Clichy" metro station. This hotel is worth a look if you are heading to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHIPARMM, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sandy M

what a pleasure to read your contribution in our Hotel reviews. Thanks for sharing your satisfaction about our staff with everyone.
Audré is really an asset for the hotel and be sure that she will be rewarded for this positve comment on her service. Our entire staff is really proud you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for staying real during your stay, it gave us the opportunity to be real on return.
we do hope to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel for the money. It is in a residential area, close to a Tube stop. Very happy with the price and the location. For those of you who have platinum status in priority club be aware that there is not free internet service in the rooms for platinum members but only in the bar area. Also, the breakfast was not free but actually very expensive which was a surprise compared to most holiday inns.

Room Tip: ask for a room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHIPARMM, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear 1tennis
Thanks for your contribution in our hotel reviews, it is important for us to know what our guests think about the service their received during their stay.
We are delighted to know you found the hotel at a great value and met your expectations.
Sorry about the free wifi access, we have a free wifi in the hotel but some of our rooms (especially facing the street) our internet mixes with internet connection of the neighborhood as we have the same provider than some residents. We are changing our internet access and everything will be fixed soon. Thanks for your patience. You are a valuable guest and Platinium / Gold members will get their benefits
We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome again for a next trip in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What we liked most about this hotel is its location in Montmarte. It is near the Sacre De Coure and the Moulin ROuge. It is also surrounded by several restaurants and small stores where you can buy fruits and small items like drinks and sandwhiches.

The room is basically small but cozy. We were given a room with two single beds and a sofa bed. Our room window opens up to the street. There is a small dining area at the first floor which serves breakfast but we didnt try it since it was a bit expensive at $15.

Despite the room being small, the bathroom was a nice size. We would stay here for the ambiance of the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHIPARMM, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Betty I

we would like to thank you for your review on our hotel. Our guest comments is a booster for us reminding to keep our service to a high level.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your room and our hotel location.

Our hotel is located in one of the oldest part of paris, Montmartre is like a village in the town with all facilities you might need around, restaurants, supermarket, metro station, sightseeing in famous place or monument like basilica Sacre Coeur, having fun in the cabaret Le bal du Moulin Rouge which is at 5mn walking distance from the hotel. A really good place to stay.

we are sorry to know you found our buffet breakfast rate too high. It is a hot buffet breakfast with a lot of choice of vegetables, meat, eggs, dairy products, fruit salad, fruit juice...

thanks also for sharing the pictures you took from your room. You are a valuable contributor.

we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in paris.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hotel was small as expected but overall nice. The Staff was GREAT and the location was nice as well.
Check in process - Very Good I was early, and due to be at an appointment, they were able to complete my room quickly (before check in time) and I was able to check in wash up and head to my appointment quickly, people were still checking out as I checked in.
Room – The room was small but nice. Enough space to walk around, a big comfortable bed. (The most comfortable bed I have found in Paris to date). The window treatments did a great job of keeping room dark to sleep. The bathroom was spacious and the tub / shower was great (great water pressure and a high enough shower head).
Staff / Service was very food. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Andrew m

many thanks for your positive review on our page
we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our help in doing our best to make your arrival as easy as possible. when we have this opportunity we do it with pleasure.
thanks for mentioning the quality of our beds and the great service you received from our team.
we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in early june 2013 for our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time in Paris overall, visiting some of the less well known attractions, and taking more time to soak up the atmosphere. Our thoughts about the hotel were mixed. First of all, it is a very small Holiday Inn, with none of the ground floor facilities you might expect; just a small reception desk and breakfast area behind. The twin room was comfortable. On the plus side, the reception staff and management were very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant surprise.
On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor indeed in terms of quality, choice and presentation. We stopped eating in the hotel. Although the hotel claims to offer WiFi, it only works down in reception. Very inconvenient when you have to keep up with work issues, or plan the next part of your holiday.
We enjoyed strolling round the Montmartre each evening (fine restaurants and bars). For central Paris, there are two Metro stations within 15 to 20 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank HSTR186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear HSTR186338

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, our guest comments give us an opportunity to improve ourselves in order to give our best service to our guests.
we do thank you also for choosing our hotel for you wedding trip in Paris. Paris is one of the most romantic city in the world ! it is the reason why you find small hotels like ours to live in with your beloved. this is why we choose to come to PARIS !
thanks for mentioning you really appreciated our team. It is a very motivated reward for my staff and I to know that we have successfully complete our mission of hospitality.
Sorry to hear that the quality of our buffet breakfast was under your expectation. we appreciate your help in giving us a chance to improve it.

we do hope to welcome you again for a next trip in town

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Small hotel with compact rooms. We liked the neighborhood very much. All was ok until we checked out. We had made two local calls to Lufthansa office to solve minor onward ticket issues. Each call took about 3-5 minutes, one was made to reservations office and one to CDG office. The real shock was that each call was charged a flat 16.80 rate! So total of 33.60 euros for two local calls. When I questioned the charges, the guy at reception said it is determined by France Telecom which is ultimate [--]. I would have expected to be shown with hotel's price list for calls. So, total rip off and good reason to avoid this total tourist trap.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mikaramram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear mikaramram,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is nice that our location was convenient for you and you found our rooms to be adequate. However, I deeply apologize that you were unhappy with the telephone charges. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Be confident that your notes will be shared with the staff involved in the processes of taking the appropriate actions to rectify this instance.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If it hadn't been for the size of the room, this would have a been a more positive review.

Ours was so small that the bed took up seven-eighths of the space. A stool was provided under the dressing table-cum-desk but so Lilliputian was the room that it was impossible to bring it out.

I know that, as with other great cities of the world, in Paris you don't want to linger in your room but even a brief time in this one was unpleasant as the walls closed in on you.

In themselves the facilities were fine: free wi-fi worked well, the shower and bath were OK, toiletries were better than some places we've stayed, and the maid did a good job of tidying up and putting in fresh towels on Day 2.

We didn't try the restaurant but it didn't look all that enticing.

Location is good: a minute walk down to Place Clichy metro, and it's no more than 10 minutes to Sacre Coeur.

But my goodness, the claustrophobia of the bedroom!

And for over £120 a night, breakfast not included!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaselinerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear BaselinerGlasgow,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I am disappointed to hear that the room conditions did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#364 of 1,805 in Paris
234 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#308 of 1,805 in Paris
999 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#607 of 1,805 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
966 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#914 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#85 of 1,805 in Paris
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Address: 23 rue Damremont | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#368 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is conveniently located in the highly desirable yet quiet district of Montmartre. The hotel is within walking distance of the famous Basilica Sacre Coeur, which provides amazing views of Paris thanks to its hilltop location. And why not spend your evenings in the famous cabaret Le Moulin Rouge. Located almost on the hotel s doorstep, this provides a valuable insight into the lives of the famous painters who used to live in Montmartre (Picasso, Utrillo, Salvador Dali) This charming hotel and its multilingual staff provide warm and friendly personal service. You are sure to spend an exceptionally quiet and restful night in our large, comfortable rooms. In the morning, enjoy a generous breakfast buffet in the presence of a beautiful fresco depicting the famous stairs of Montmartre. Then, sit back and drink a final coffee on the attractive terrace The Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is also conveniently located if you are travelling on business. It is within easy reach of most of the major companies, which are situated in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense, as well as the Convention and Exhibition Center Paris-Nord Villepinte. It also provides direct Metro access to Paris-Expo Porte de Versailles Come and enjoy a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to meeting you as a guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing