We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Room Size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Ranked #1,028 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big Room Size”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed for a week and was very comfortable as the room size is really big compared to other hotels in Paris. Its a litte away from central city though. Superb front office staff. Only thing they need to redo the interiors of the hotel and room.

Room Tip: Recommend for long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    248
    207
    92
    53
See reviews for
222
148
29
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langenthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Because of a special offer we got this hotel for a real low price (below 100 euros for one night) and we stayed there 2 nights.

The staff was very friendly and helpful at the check-in/out and when got some questions about the WIFI in the hotel.

The room was big enough for the 2 of us. The beds were very comfortable, so we relaxed very well in them after our city and Disneyland walking days. The windows were very good too, so we did not hear anything from what was going on on the street.

The only minus were some parts of the bathroom: the wall had seen much better times for sure and the cold/hot regulation of the bath was very annoying (hot, cold, hot, very cold and so on).

We recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank SwissFamilyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for work reasons. Although the price of the room was good, I imagine if you were coming to Paris to sight-see it is not an ideal location. There is a metro stop very close to the hotel, but since it is located far up in the 19th arrondissement, it takes at least a 30 minute metro ride to get to the central area of Paris. The rooms are comfortable, but they could use some renovation. At first the air conditioning was not working in our room, but we called down and someone came up right away to fix it, which we appreciated. All in all, an ok place to stay if on a budget, but not the best location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were allocated this hotel as part of an Easyjet long weekend holiday to Paris. It`s strtength is the easy access to the underground metro system, about 80 metres from the hotel. This allows you to travel all around Paris at a very cheap rate, eg 3.50 euros for a return Zone 1 and 2 ticket.
The taxi fare of 45 euros from the airport to the hotel was fairly steep for the 12 mile journey but I checked at the hotel and was told this was the correct fare. You can get the underground from the airport for around 14 euros each which would cut the cost but I agree with the comments of Chicospizza. If your travelling at night I would feel safer in a taxi.
The cost for our weekend was great value, just over £200 each for a 3 night stay including airfares. The published tariff at the hotel was around 250 euros a night, I would certainly not have paid that per night. We were allocated a family room which included a free to use fridge and room safe. The room was clean although the decor was a little tired. Hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Breakfasts were not included with our pacakage but the buffet breakfast at 18.50 euros a head was certainly worth the price.
Easy access to the underground alows you cheap travel to places such as Versailles, Eiffel Tower and all the other major tourist sites.
A good hotel if you take it as part of a budget package tour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andalucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I travelled with my wife feb 3rd 2012 good hotel very comfortable bad. friendly and helpful staff location is far from tourist spot . Area day time ok at night use caution.one more thing beware of taxi scam we stay there 4 days every time we take a taxi from the Hotal to effel tour is deferent charg first time 12£ second time 16£ thered time 25£ ???

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chicospizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

The first thing you’ll notice is that the hotel is not easy to get to. There have been major roadworks on the roundabout just outside that have been there for an eternity and show no signs of going away, so the traffic is very heavy. If you want to use the car park, the entry and exit are very narrow and anything wider than a small family car is quite tight. The lifts are a real pain, they only have two and they have to deal with nine bedroom floors, a reception floor, a meetings floor and a car park floor; hence you often get in one and end up having to go down before you go up, or vice versa. It can easily be five minutes waiting for a lift to get to your floor at busy times.

The rooms are adequate at best. My ‘kingsize’ was actually two singles put together which I spent all night falling between. The aircon is appalling, but if I opened the window it was extremely noisy and absolutely freezing.

The bathrooms are fitted out with that horrible moulded plastic that stains quite easily over the years and looks dirty even if it isn’t.

The bar is OK, and breakfast is fine. Staff are fine too – it’s just not a pleasant place to stay at.

Room Tip: The higher the better if you want to open the window, due to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shinyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear shinyredcar,

Thank you for your review and for your stay. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great location if you want a hotel next to Zenith. I had quite a large room with a very comfortable bed. I found the staff to be extremely polite. It is not an ideal hotel for the city centre but it is only 25 minutes or so on the metro. I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ME198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,167 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Address: 216 avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris La Villette Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#437 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris La Villette, in Paris, is located nearby the Philharmonie, Parc de la Villette, next to the Zenith, Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie. Large rooms with TV, minibar, kettle, safety box, tea and coffee facilities and large bathrooms . Enjoy our restaurant with two terrasses, our bar. For leisure, minigym & with sauna are available Very easy to travel in Paris, metro and tramway stations are nearby and a private garage is also available. Idealistic area to travel easily in Paris. Reception: 24 hours. Access: subway line 5 porte de pantin,tramway line 3, exit Porte de pantin from the ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-La Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing